http://www.fremantlefc.com.au/news/2014-10-01/fremantle-list-update.
Not sure if this is thread worthy, but anyway. Merge if not

BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Opening Round
The Golden Ticket - Official AFL on-seller of MCG and Marvel Medallion Club tickets and Corporate Box tickets at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.

Interesting, Ballard isn't getting a call up to the seniors. I wonder if he'll be a nominated upgrade/elevation next season instead?http://www.fremantlefc.com.au/news/2014-10-01/fremantle-list-update.
Not sure if this is thread worthy, but anyway. Merge if not![]()
Interesting, Ballard isn't getting a call up to the seniors. I wonder if he'll be a nominated upgrade/elevation next season instead?
Yeah, that's a fair call. I just figured on the back of his season he was a good chance to be a permanent addition to the senior list. Not a big deal really as they can elevate him in season and give him game time if they feel he's earned it. And like you say we get an extra pick in the draft.Little point promoting him before the season. It would mean instead of having your last pick in the senior draft you now have an extra pick in the rookie draft - about 100 spots lower.
I guess the call about Menegola had to come. Athlete playing footy.
Good news is Simpson stays!
Must be making some progress.
Probably between McPharlin and Simpson. If McPharlin stays, Simpson becomes a rookie next year. Otherwise he probably stays on the senior list.There's still plenty of time for delistings yet. I believe we need to get rid of at least 1 more from the senior list anyway.
There's still plenty of time for delistings yet. I believe we need to get rid of at least 1 more from the senior list anyway.
You have to feel sorry for Michael Wood. Despite the fact he can always claim he was on an AFL list, one year really isn't enough. I trust the club, you can't keep everyone, but he seemed to offer more than someone like Menegola was ever going to.
As for Menegola, that was always going to happen. Footballers > athletes
Menegola was always going to have poor disposal because it wasn't just rushed and anxious kicking (like Lachie Neale) but poor decision making and a lack of awareness; things you do or don't have. He just had a ludicrous tank.It is quite harsh. Menegola was given four years on an AFL list and Wood one.
It is quite harsh. Menegola was given four years on an AFL list and Wood one.
As I stated quite a while ago ,my mate Phil gave us the good oil on Simpson and him remaining on our list .Good news is Simpson stays!
Must be making some progress.
Do you reckon we will re-rookie young Wood to give him time?
Considering there would be literally zero difference in terms of list management next year between leaving him on the rookie list and re-rookie-ing him, no, I can't see that happening.