List Mgmt. List Management Thread

• Thread starter Thread starter 1990crow

What is prune face Wilson's problem?

I think he stays anyhow. Best mate Isaac Keeler signed a 3 year extension last year.

Nasiah Wanganeen-Milera’s management shuts down report that Saint had ruled out joining Adelaide​

The management team of Nasiah Wanganeen-Milera has shot down a report the Saint had put a line through joining Adelaide next season due to racist comments made by Taylor Walker.

Walker apologised and copped a six-match ban for making a deeply offensive comment toward North Adelaide player Robbie Young in 2021.

But Wanganeen-Milera’s manager Ben Williams from Players’ Ink said his client had not ruled out Adelaide, and was still weighing up his future.

“Reports made in the media suggesting that Nasiah Wanganeen-Milera has ruled out joining the Adelaide Crows due to comments made by Taylor Walker in 2021 are false,” Williams told this masthead.

“Nasiah is currently considering his future and at this stage, no decisions have been made, and any speculation suggesting otherwise is inaccurate.”

What is prune face Wilson's problem?

I think he stays anyhow. Best mate Isaac Keeler signed a 3 year extension last year.

Nasiah Wanganeen-Milera’s management shuts down report that Saint had ruled out joining Adelaide​

The management team of Nasiah Wanganeen-Milera has shot down a report the Saint had put a line through joining Adelaide next season due to racist comments made by Taylor Walker.

Walker apologised and copped a six-match ban for making a deeply offensive comment toward North Adelaide player Robbie Young in 2021.

But Wanganeen-Milera’s manager Ben Williams from Players’ Ink said his client had not ruled out Adelaide, and was still weighing up his future.

“Reports made in the media suggesting that Nasiah Wanganeen-Milera has ruled out joining the Adelaide Crows due to comments made by Taylor Walker in 2021 are false,” Williams told this masthead.

“Nasiah is currently considering his future and at this stage, no decisions have been made, and any speculation suggesting otherwise is inaccurate.”
The "no decisions made" yet bit would be concerning for Saints fans. If he was staying reckon he would've signed by now.

Manager categorically called this rumour false

Reminds me of the Sid Draper doesn't want to play for the Crows story

Story broken on the same network (7).

The Draper news came either shortly before or after ( I think the day before) Cumming chose us over the Power. So Port would have known the decision was looming.

Funny how this one comes out after we've beaten the reigning premier and Footy media spent most of last week praising our recruitment.

Someone is feeding Channel 7 these stories, and they wear teal.

I come in peace

I dislike Caro as much as any crow fan would. Her constant lies and backing of our current coaching set up pisses us all off over the other side too.

NWM will be a great get for either SA club. Of course i am biased and would love him at Port, but any elite player that comes back to SA is a win regardless.

I come in peace

I dislike Caro as much as any crow fan would. Her constant lies and backing of our current coaching set up pisses us all off over the other side too.

NWM will be a great get for either SA club. Of course i am biased and would love him at Port, but any elite player that comes back to SA is a win regardless.
I was always adamant he would stay, but I think now it is looking more like he leaves, the wording has changed somewhat

This is a panicked attempt by Port, they have form here...

• Cumming choosing them last minute
  • Dawson the same

The Sid Draper reports pre-draft ( not sure if was Port - but was Josh Money who is a known Port mouthpiece)

Adelaide has an 8 year deal on HUGE $$ tabled, Port wont be able to match that especially with the Butters contract offer
Plus they have 0 trade capital

after these shenanigans I have it likelihood:

Adelaide 45%
ST K 30 %
Port 25 %

Even though it’s false, its ports way to get it in his head, they’ll stop at nothing (see the Draper story last year)

I was always adamant he would stay, but I think now it is looking more like he leaves, the wording has changed somewhat

This is a panicked attempt by Port, they have form here...

• Cumming choosing them last minute
  • Dawson the same

The Sid Draper reports pre-draft ( not sure if was Port - but was Josh Money who is a known Port mouthpiece)

Adelaide has an 8 year deal on HUGE $$ tabled, Port wont be able to match that especially with the Butters contract offer
Plus they have 0 trade capital

after these shenanigans I have it likelihood:

Adelaide 45%
ST K 30 %
Port 25 %

I think you’re overly optimistic here. If anything, Port most certainly can afford him and will have more than we will in a trade when Bergman leaves. Also, I think you’ll find Nas just doesn’t want to come to the AFC, for whatever reason.

More realistic:

Saints 50%
Port 40%
Crom 10%

Happy days if I’ve got this very wrong mind you.

I think you’re overly optimistic here. If anything, Port most certainly can afford him and will have more than we will in a trade when Bergman leaves. Also, I think you’ll find Nas just doesn’t want to come to the AFC, for whatever reason.

More realistic:

Saints 50%
Port 40%
Crom 10%

Happy days if I’ve got this very wrong mind you.
When during season has a target of ours ever been AFC bound according to the media? Rarely if ever

Dawson - media adamant he would stay
Rankine - the same
Cumming - heading to Port after meeting both clubs

We have become good at holding our cards close to our chest and working away in the background
Peatling trade a great example

When during season has a target of ours ever been AFC bound according to the media? Rarely if ever

Rankine - the same

We have become good at holding our cards close to our chest and working away in the background
Media hates that

We have to find a way to draft Dyson Sharp after his performances for South Australia in the under 18 championships.

Dislike Caro at the best of times. But she isn’t going to run an inflammatory story like that if she wasn’t 100% sure of it.

I’m guessing his management poured water on it because it serves them to do so. Keeping AFC in the hunt to the outside world ensures his value (and their pay day) remains as high as possible. PR101.

Dislike Caro at the best of times. But she isn’t going to run an inflammatory story like that if she wasn’t 100% sure of it.

I’m guessing his management poured water on it because it serves them to do so. Keeping AFC in the hunt to the outside world ensures his value (and their pay day) remains as high as possible. PR101.
Theres no need to involve Tex in the story

Thats the inflammatory part

Rankine - the same

This is true.
ANB didn't get out in late August too.

We've been super lucky with trades falling through. Petty and Lukosius.
Lukosius meaning we shifted attention to Peatling.

I reckon she's been a single source hero on this one

Feels like he’s a 90% chance of nominating Port so Channel 7 knows they can come up with whatever clickbait narrative for it they want and won’t face any accountability for it.
Yeah this is what I'm thinking too. Wouldn't surprise me if Caro is full of shit on the reasoning but still on the money about the end result. They might have some mail about where he's going and just putting a bit of mayo on it to get clicks.

I come in peace

I heard she did some paid speaking gigs for you guys. Been soft as butter on anything Port related ever since.

She always lays the boot into interstate teams, don't have to deal with any blowback when you walk down the street in her hometown.