Cameron_K

Rockets, Astros, Texans
I just can't figure out what to do Friday night, Do I listen to the game on the radio live or do I wait for it to come on 7 and treat it as if it is live. I'm a weak soul so I know if it's close come half time I won't have the strength to hold out from checking the score on the net.

What will everyone else be doing.

it'll be delayed on 7..well should be anyways
and yes listen to tripleM...BE A MAN!!!lol hehehehehe
Dont wait..tune onto radio or go to mcg

I always hold off until the tv coverage starts. It's not the same watching when you already know the score. I don't mind knowing if we win and I can sit back and enjoy the play, but it ruins all enjoyment of watching if I know we've lost.

Last year I ruined the final against Melbourne for my brother because I texted him after the coverage finished out here, forgetting he had a delayed telecast in the city. He didn't mind too much because we won, would've been a different story if we'd lost.

I always hold off until the tv coverage starts. It's not the same watching when you already know the score. I don't mind knowing if we win and I can sit back and enjoy the play, but it ruins all enjoyment of watching if I know we've lost.

Last year I ruined the final against Melbourne for my brother because I texted him after the coverage finished out here, forgetting he had a delayed telecast in the city. He didn't mind too much because we won, would've been a different story if we'd lost.

I'm the same as you, I can watch a replay a few days later when the team loses but I couldn't watch one after only finding out the score.

Fingers crossed it won't be an issue come Friday. Collingwood are always win no. 2 in our traditional winning streak. Good that we're starting a bit earlier this year - 14 games straight should set us up nicely for the finals. ;)

7:30 i'm pretty sure thanks to channel 7(someone tell me why they wanted the damn rights if they show most matches delayed, **** it just puts me off a bit)

Bring channel nine back so we can hear Eddie skew while we pick apart the pies

Its on ch7 from 7.30pm. Just wait for it, get some mates together and drink some beer. The wait wont seem as long with beer!

7:30 i'm pretty sure thanks to channel 7(someone tell me why they wanted the damn rights if they show most matches delayed, **** it just puts me off a bit)

Bring channel nine back so we can hear Eddie skew while we pick apart the pies

Mate ch9 would have showed it at 7.30pm as well. They are never going to show it live at 5.30pm. That would be stupid as most people would miss the start anyway.

I can never watch a delayed telecast and go through all the emotions, knowing that what I'm watching has already happened... I will be listening for sure. I have this argument with a friend of mine all the time - she reckons I'm too impulsive and I should just sit back and enjoy the game as if it's live, but I reckon why put yourself through it when the outcome is already decided?? :eek:

I'll be watching it delayed at the pub, I find the radio frustrating and is a last resort.

Foxtel managed to do a deal to show Friday night footy live into Queensland and New South Wales, they should have done the same thing in Perth.

I donno either. I really really want it live (damn you channel 7 :mad: ) but I don't like listening to the radio (it confuses me). It'll be hard keeping myself occupied til 7.30, knowing it's already started coz exams finish for me on Friday, and I'll ruin it for myself by coming on here so yeah, there's two less things to do. Might have a Scrubs marathon :) and just wait for it on tv...and turn my phone off too!

Hahaha, I remember 2 years ago when we were playing the pies in an away game, and I had to work. So I taped it and was going to wait until I got home and watch it before I knew who one. Needless to say...I lasted about 2 minutes before the final siren :o.

I have foxtel at home, every week i see main event has the friday game live from 5.30pm... Might have to check out and see how much the telecast would be.

I think that option is only available in NSW, QLD and maybe NT

Maybe we should all be bombarding channel 7 with phone calls and emails demanding that they show the game live. It might not work, but at least it would give them the irrits, and let them know we are pissed off...

The worst thing is that when it does come on at 7.30, we are going to be subjected to all the pre-match drivel, plus the lengthy quarter and three-quarter time breaks, PLUS - worst of all - we will have to put up with the stupid weagle muppet talking heads at half time carrying on about how good Collingwood look and how "wasteful Freo has been (*s******, s*******)"... :mad:

:thumbsd: Channel 7 :thumbsd:

I can never watch a delayed telecast and go through all the emotions, knowing that what I'm watching has already happened... I will be listening for sure. I have this argument with a friend of mine all the time - she reckons I'm too impulsive and I should just sit back and enjoy the game as if it's live, but I reckon why put yourself through it when the outcome is already decided?? :eek:

This explains what I am like perfectly, mind you every time I try and watch the delayed telecast I give in at half time and check the score :D

I think I may go out for tea with the better half then come home and try my best to watch it.