Lloyd out?

• Thread starter Thread starter topdon

We have actually won games this year without him, I still think that we might cause an upset, the Crows might just take us too lightly now Lloyd isn't playing.

GO BOMBERS :D :D :D

Originally posted by mantis
We have actually won games this year without him, I still think that we might cause an upset, the Crows might just take us too lightly now Lloyd isn't playing.GO BOMBERS :D :D :D
Not likely, as the Crows haven't beaten Essendon since '98. Lloyd out would be a major blow, as there is no doubt he is you most dangerous forward. Reckon Sheedy will try & pull a master stroke now, like play Fletcher up forward.

McAlister, McGrath & Reynolds all played in the VFL today and they were the 3 emergencies so sounds like Sheeds is playing funny buggers again

Originally posted by mantis
We have actually won games this year without him, I still think that we might cause an upset, the Crows might just take us too lightly now Lloyd isn't playing.

GO BOMBERS :D :D :D

The Crows have the possibility this week to win five games in a row, which is as many in a row as Crows have ever won.

The Crows have the possibility this week to win 13 games in a seaon, which is as many in a season as Crows have ever won.

The Crows have the possibility this week to move into third spot, which if they can finish that high is as high as Crows have ever finished a season.

The Crows have the possibility this week to beat Essendon for the first time since 98.

This week the game is a sell-out and has been since about Tuesday.

You seriously think amongst all that Crows could possibly take this game lightly?

Originally posted by Stealth bomber
In retrospect, maybe he should have stayed home.
He hasn't looked like the player who kicked the ton the last couple of seasons. He had injury problems earlier this year, but since he came back he hasn't even looked like he'd take control of a game like he has before.
Heaps of our players are down on form and confidence at the moment. All day today it was taking us 20 touches to get the ball up forward and score, and they'd get an instant reply in 2 or 3 touches of the footy. Frustrating stuff - and our season's in real danger of slipping away. It's sudden death elimination from here on - next loss and our season's over.

Devil's Advocate here.

Maybe the best thing that could happen is for us to lose next week against Collingwood.

Face it, we have not been good enough to beat Port, Brisbane and now Adelaide. 3 of the top 4 sides.

I think that we have the talent and need to regroup and bolster some key areas. A loss against the black and white scum will give us that chance in the last two games.

Even if we get into the finals and over the top of 5th or 6th (A big IF), the prospect of playing Adelaide or Port at home (the most likely scenario, I think) we are screwed anyway....so we are only delaying the inevitable.