MacMahon and Pettifer.

• Thread starter Thread starter _Wang_

had the luxury of working from home yesterday and managed to catch a bit of the replay on Fox at 3pm. If anyone gets the chance to see it again, remember this:
12 minutes to go in the 2nd quarter. Pettifer leads and 'attempts' (and I use that word begrudgingly) an overhead mark with the ball in perfect position for him to put his body on the line and take a good mark out in front of his direct opponent. he ducks his head, the ball spills free and hetries to cover up his inadequate attempt by blaming the umpire for not giving him a free kick when it was in no way warranted.
Summed it all up for me.

Its what I'm talking about Tugga. Its that kind of rubbish every week that makes me hate the guy.

Every week he shirks, a contested mark, a tackle, a shepard, a chase.

He is just so weak. I dont know if he's afraid of getting injured or hurt or what. But he is definetely afraid of contact

He sums up the past 6 years of our footy club. Now we've got a couple of new personnel to give a go to, some supporters go in to bat for the weakest co*k on our list

Yeah lets start bagging Morton in his first year.

Lets start bagging Edwards in his 2nd.

But lets not bag pettifer because he came 6th in the B&F in his 6th year at the club

Great suggestions for club development. Stick with the player who has shown nothing at the club, and hold back others who have yet to be given a chance to show what they can do.

And while we are at it, lets see if Paul Hudson is still available because according to a genius like yourself, we dont need to push aside failed useless players and develop young ones instead

You either havent been following the club for very long or you havent got a clue. Probably both

2005 - 31 goals / 34 tackles
2006 - 31 goals / 32 tackles
2007 - 37 goals / 35 tackles

99 goals in 3 seasons isn't a bad effort for a bloke playing in the forward line for a team which finished 12th, 9th and 16th in those three years. We often bemoan the poor delivery Richo suffers. Pettifer doesn't get it on a platter either. I added the tackle stat to make the simple point that he does actually lay tackles. He's not Duncan Kellaway but...
BTW Tugga - you plucked out an isolated incident from last week's game. No mention of his goals, goal assists or hard running/leading upfield? For the record, he had 22 disposals, 8 marks, 2 goals, 3 tackles, 2 goal assists, 5 inside 50's and 2 frees against. No mention of those?

"Blow up doll" now theres an original one, you got me there champ.

Once again you fail to read properly before replying. Never once said he was fantastic simply stated that he gets bagged out on here far more than 95% of other players on the list despite having better seasons than most of them for the last 3 years. Its quite clear that a lot of people still hold grudges over his poor first 4 years on the list. Give credit where its due the bloke has improved and transformed into a dangerous forward.

No need for me to outline my football background, I know where I have played and am happy with that. I'm far from a football heroe but I know I am not a keyboard heroe who vents his frustration and jealousy at blokes who have made it. Come back with all the personal insults you want mate they are some of the best I have read. Better yet PM them to me.

You pumped yourself up as a footy legend and the rest of us as keyboard legends, so lets have it.

Everyone comes on here to vent. Doesnt mean they never played the game or dont have a clue about it. Doesnt mean they're jealous either. They buy memberships and want their team to play in finals. When players like Pettifer dont pull their weight, they have every right to stick it to him.

Being jealous of Pettifer is about the dumbest thing I've ever read on this board. The guy is a total phoney.

And I'd be interested to hear which of the other 95% of players deserve to be bagged ahead of Pettifer.

yeah, but hey, its easy to say that type of shit, because it sound good, but in reality, means what it means....shit. Why? because just because you follow a club for a long time might not mean you know anything, but it also doesnt mean you dont know anything...fool.
You put this BS spin on your posts, suggesting you know because you want to be percieved as a past veteran of the game. But in the end, you keep on one fact that really suggests you know JS. You might give a flying ____ as to who came 6th in the B&F 3 years in a row, but i and many others dont give a rats arse. Especially when that player plays in one of easiest positions on the ground, doesnt command more than the 3rd or 4th best defender, ontop of having the luxury in those years of a Richo drawing half the defence towards him, leaving him space, to get his stupid average goals a game. Big ____ing deal.
If you cant see that man on man he is completely irrelevant then you know sweet ____ all.

When others who you suggest dont get bagged, are either in defence, where the shit is hitting the fan, week in week out, doing their best but eventually caving into weight of numbers. Others that were in the middle, on their own, because there was utter shite around them, etc etc.

Like i said, we have 3 to go and the cleansing is done. Pettifer is one of them.
You stick to what you know or dont know, and i will stick to what i know.
When it unfolds, and we know the deal, i look forward to revisiting this thread, so you can once again tell us about your footy prowess, fool.

Awww, i played footy, i know about footy, what a load of shit. If you did and you knew, you wouldnt have to broadcast it...try hard. ;)

Thats pretty much how I read it CR.

He may as well have said "I played footy for some town with a population of 50 people in the bush league so I know about footy and all the rest of you guys are internet geeks who hold grudges against Pettifer because you never played the game"

LMFAO at Pettifer's only mate

99 goals in 3 seasons isn't a bad effort for a bloke playing in the forward line for a team which finished 12th, 9th and 16th in those three years. We often bemoan the poor delivery Richo suffers. Pettifer doesn't get it on a platter either. I added the tackle stat to make the simple point that he does actually lay tackles. He's not Duncan Kellaway but...
BTW Tugga - you plucked out an isolated incident from last week's game. No mention of his goals, goal assists or hard running/leading upfield? For the record, he had 22 disposals, 8 marks, 2 goals, 3 tackles, 2 goal assists, 5 inside 50's and 2 frees against. No mention of those?

go and look at each of his 99 goals in those 3 seasons and you might change your mind. Not only that, for all the stats you produce, the stats that cant be produced are the "missed tackles", the "missed opportunities", the "times his direct opponent carved us up the other way" , or the "times when an attack on the ball didnt happen, because we didnt want to get there, so we put in a short one, hoping someone else would and he would be the beneficiary". Those are the stats that those who vent their opinions on Pettifer see. Not the ____ing stats that are printed in the paper. ;)

I plucked out one incident. There were many others, but I didn't jot them down for you. That one in particular stood out like the dog's you-know-whats and is typical of the way the guy plays.
But, you're correct. I'm not mentioning his 22 possessions because they were soft, unnaccountable possesions against an even softer, more unaccountable side. How much longer is this imposter of a footballer going to keep fooling you guys?

go and look at each of his 99 goals in those 3 seasons and you might change your mind. Not only that, for all the stats you produce, the stats that cant be produced are the "missed tackles", the "missed opportunities", the "times his direct opponent carved us up the other way" etc etc. ;)

That is a pisser Cogga. So he didn't earn even one of those 99 goals with hard running, good hands playing in front, outwitting his opponent....?
Hilarious.

believe me dude, the punters here have you at odds on as a relo or a mate or even he himself, so keep it up.
Have you posted on any other thread? dont think so ____ wit. Now piss off..we pay our money have paid our money over the stretch, and we can voice our opinion on anyone we like or dont like. Those who we voice our opinions on get paid....if they cant handle it and need ____ heads like you to defend them, then they can ____ off. ;)

Do you really think I give a ____ who the punters on here think I am. It could also be said that Petts f#cked your missus and thats why you continually bag him on here. Don't know Kayne from a bar of soap.
Voice your opinion as much as you want and I will do the same. Little boys like you are not going to dictate where and when I voice mine.

People are allowed to have their own opinion on players you piss ant.

I plucked out one incident. There were many others, but I didn't jot them down for you. That one in particular stood out like the dog's you-know-whats and is typical of the way the guy plays.
But, you're correct. I'm not mentioning his 22 possessions because they were soft, unnaccountable possesions against an even softer, more unaccountable side. How much longer is this imposter of a footballer going to keep fooling you guys?

Probably for as long as he kicks 30+ goals a year, leads his opponent out of the 50 to create space (it's a team thing), plays in front and does what the coaching staff want him to do. When he doesn't, he doesn't play. Simple.

That is a pisser Cogga. So he didn't earn even one of those 99 goals with hard running, good hands playing in front, outwitting his opponent....?
Hilarious.

ya thinks so dude? you know what is even more hilarious? from the whole post, you could only latch onto that one point. Ok...dip, he earned 30 of them...there does that prove your point meathead? Get real..FFS;)

Its what I'm talking about Tugga. Its that kind of rubbish every week that makes me hate the guy.

Every week he shirks, a contested mark, a tackle, a shepard, a chase.

He is just so weak. I dont know if he's afraid of getting injured or hurt or what. But he is definetely afraid of contact

He sums up the past 6 years of our footy club. Now we've got a couple of new personnel to give a go to, some supporters go in to bat for the weakest co*k on our list
It's not rocket science is it? It's there right in front of everyone. I just cannot fathom why some people defend the way he goes about it.

Do you really think I give a ____ who the punters on here think I am. It could also be said that Petts f#cked your missus and thats why you continually bag him on here. Don't know Kayne from a bar of soap.
Voice your opinion as much as you want and I will do the same. Little boys like you are not going to dictate where and when I voice mine.

man....you are the epitome of a dick head...fair dinkum...you come in here and start going gaga at posters for voicing their opinions and now you suggest every one is entitled to their opinions? . FFS...get the ____ outta here fool...;)

You know you're discussing matters with an intelligent person when they have to resort to name-calling. Pathetic.

yep, you know it even more when the person your discussing matters with, tends to discuss anything but the matters because they have no matter to discuss the matters. It even gets to the ridiculous point where we have a ____ing idiot suggesting that posters here are "jealous" hence their opinions are unfounded because of that. Like what a fuicking joke...;)

go and look at each of his 99 goals in those 3 seasons and you might change your mind. Not only that, for all the stats you produce, the stats that cant be produced are the "missed tackles", the "missed opportunities", the "times his direct opponent carved us up the other way" , or the "times when an attack on the ball didnt happen, because we didnt want to get there, so we put in a short one, hoping someone else would and he would be the beneficiary". Those are the stats that those who vent their opinions on Pettifer see. Not the ____ing stats that are printed in the paper. ;)

Exactly.

Take note Strawbs. Pettifer plays for stats notfor the team. He epitomises the "get my stats up", look after myself, culture that we've been trying to move on from for plenty years.

He is Nick Daffy one and the same.

It's not rocket science is it? It's there right in front of everyone. I just cannot fathom why some people defend the way he goes about it.

Same reason why some people clapped Nick Daffy.

We're starved for success for so many years. We grasp and cling to anything. Even a fake like Pettifer.

Not enough guys haven seen a Richmond premiership. They dont know anything except stats

He refuses to go to contests because he hopes somebody else will win the contest for him and that he can finish off the good work of someone else.
That's fine in theory every once in a while, when you can't make the contest and you position yourself in the right place to feed off it.
But when it happens EVERY time, then you have a problem.

Same reason why some people clapped Nick Daffy.

We're starved for success for so many years. We grasp and cling to anything. Even a fake like Pettifer.

Not enough guys haven seen a Richmond premiership. They dont know anything except stats
Exactly. And these fools will point and say that Daffy won a B&F. Big ____ing deal!!!!!!!!!!!!

Now who is being the keyboard hero?

Why dont you give it a rest before you pop something

Bingo, love your work cogga

He refuses to go to contests because he hopes somebody else will win the contest for him and that he can finish off the good work of someone else.
That's fine in theory every once in a while, when you can't make the contest and you position yourself in the right place to feed off it.
But when it happens EVERY time, then you have a problem.

And when he does it, the next guy wants to do it (to get his stats up too).

Which is why we've been s*it for 30 years and finishing 9th.

Putting up with players with small pric ks looking after themselves and their stats instead of playing for their teammates and winning games.

Pettifer is the last of a long line of selfish players.

you wouldnt know your ass from your elbow WM, ridiculous calls no substance at all other than misguided warped judgement, perhaps youd like to explain to all of us how mcmahon is a more effective kick than 550 listed afl players , yet you label him as a dud, awww this will be good, give it your best shot champ

Bookmark this thread you COAT. I'll have the last laugh.

Flat track bully. Have to laugh... he was disgraceful last week and everyone was shaking their head at his piss-poor disposal and shithouse decision-making.

Then we play Essendon FFS (:D sorry l'm laughing) and all of a sudden he's the most effective kick in the land. Essendon! What a scalp this is for McMahon to put on his CV... hit a target against one of the worst sides ever. Lets see how he goes against Sydney, or Geelong or Hawthorn.

You dont know your pussy from your arseh*le mate. Tipping they've both been smashed in. :cool:

Gday

I'm watching the game at the moment - i see mcmahon is up to his usual antics again that he was famous for at the dogs ! He can't hit a target today !:confused:

wian