Gouldy

Manchester United
Malthouse has yet again sourced his scapegoat and yet again it is the umpires.
there is no denying that the decision against Medhurst was an interesting one.
BUT WE WON BY 5 GOALS!!

we had some rough decisions close to goal also mick i.e Fisher's "push" in the goal square, Armfield "in the back" against Thomas, and the hold (not sure who it was) in the goal square that awarded the Pies a goal.

how about blaming yourself on the fact that u continued to play O'brien on Fevola and didnt double team him?

there is nothing worse than a soar loser...

forgive spelling

Ah ... the umpires carried the Pies for the entire first half. Not sure Mick should be complaining about one 50:50 call in the last.

The Meds one was clearly there - the one that was not was the Fisher one (gee I was mad at him for not taking that mark)

BUT the worst gimme goal of the day was when Umpire 4 gave Swan the goal from the square for holding the man - not only did he have the ball but he was about to kick a goal until we laid the tackle - UNBELIEVABLE! This was the goal that first put them in front just before half time :thumbsd:

I'm so sick of him always sooking if they lose.

Carlton played heaps better in the last quarter when the pressure was on. Yes the umpiring was the greatest but it goes both ways.

Well down Blue boys

Malthouse has yet again sourced his scapegoat and yet again it is the umpires.
there is no denying that the decision against Medhurst was an interesting one.
BUT WE WON BY 5 GOALS!!

we had some rough decisions close to goal also mick i.e Fisher's "push" in the goal square, Armfield "in the back" against Thomas, and the hold (not sure who it was) in the goal square that awarded the Pies a goal.

how about blaming yourself on the fact that u continued to play O'brien on Fevola and didnt double team him?

there is nothing worse than a soar loser...

forgive spelling

The man is a joke,they got 4 goals from frees in the first half.

As pointed out, the Medhurst one sucked big time. Other than that, it seemed pretty even. Some dodgy calls made both ways.

Are you talking about the one in the goalsquare at the Punt Road end?
If you are, that was there. From where I was sitting anyway. And every other Carlton supporter around me saw it as well.

Are you talking about the one in the goalsquare at the Punt Road end?
If you are, that was there. From where I was sitting anyway. And every other Carlton supporter around me saw it as well.

Seemed to push Thornton in the side. Thornton did a Swann(!) dive and the free got paid. To be fair, if you were closer you'd have a better idea than me.

All i saw was Medhurst push Thornton. Didn't use his forearm. The umpire was on the Southern side of the ground, as was I. As I said, from where I was sitting, it was there.

The real dodgy one was Fishers free in the goal square. That was SOFT as.

just as much as the one in the third quarter and the one in the last quarter.
its funny how all your frees were there and all ours were the umpire helping us out

Yeah.....Malthouse AND Eddie both whinge more than we women do!!!.....seriously!! .......Jeez, give it a rest Mick...whinge, whinge, whinge....fair dinkum!!.........by the way, rapt you guys beat those pies.....its always a highlight when they get done..hehe:)

just as much as the one in the third quarter and the one in the last quarter.
its funny how all your frees were there and all ours were the umpire helping us out

I don't believe we are saying that champ. Mick in his PC "blamed" the umpires for a couple of bad decisions. Yes the Fisher one was a joke - not there at all. But guess what, it happens every week. Build a bridge a get over it.

Any danger of Mick Malthouse not acting like a t***er at a press conference? Really angered me when he had a go at that journalist last week. "Why would you ask that question? ... You're an experienced journalist." Wish the journalist would have said... "You're an experienced coach... Why don't you just answer the question and do your own job properely."

i am just saying that the umpiring was bad all round, how murphy didn't get a free for nearly losing his head is beyond me. the ones that they didn't pay were worse than the ones the did. by the way it was a good win by your mob we just can't seem to find a way to beat you.

Surprised Collingwood didn't get more frees especially with the diving display daisy put on.

How about the one he had for a push in the back which he kindly missed. The replay showed I think Jamo or T-Bird (can't remember who) were about a metre away and never touched him.

Serves him right ... in the next 1/4 he tried one off the springboard and got nothing.

Good to know that with Lloyds close retirement that at least we won't lose the chance to see someone who can really exhibit this great skill.

i am just saying that the umpiring was bad all round, how murphy didn't get a free for nearly losing his head is beyond me. the ones that they didn't pay were worse than the ones the did. by the way it was a good win by your mob we just can't seem to find a way to beat you.
the original contact was to the shoulder/chest and then murphy ducked

but the point of the thread is that, ok the umpiring was poor both ways, but really... we won by 5 goals. mick blaming the umpires is poor form