deliberate!!

I work about 10 football fields from the 'G'...
(10 1/2 if I use my wrong foot!);)
It's 1.30pm Friday...6 hours till the start of the game V the Pies.

It's beautiful footy weather....no wind....sunny & cool...
Hopefully a still night.
No excuses tonight.
The Tiges forward line should go crazy tonight.
Why wouldn't you against the Pies backline and the
perfect conditions. And our 3rd game in a row on this ground.
I want to be positive but only a positive result will make me happy.

If we get smashed, bring out the long knives.
No looking for positives.....look for heads !!
No passengers, no loss, no excuses.

Please Tiges....4 qtrs and we will cream them.
Anything less isn't good enough.

Cheers and wear your Tiger colours tonight!!
(cause the Collingwood freaks will)

Hopefully a still night.
No excuses tonight.

The sun is shining....
The birds are singing
The sl*ts are out...

Melbourne has turned on a PEARLER today.....

Now all that i need is for the Tigers to turn on a PEARLER tonight....:thumbsu:

Hopefully a still night.
No excuses tonight.

Don't get me wrong I give you blokes a great chance against us tonight but don't understand why our backline IMO is so underated. Your midfield should go crazy tonight. Why dont you rate our backline...Clement nothing needs to be said about him, Presti beats Richo more then Richo beats him, Heath Shaw and Maxwell have to be two of the best young backmen in the comp. Where is the weakness in our backline?

The weakness in your backline is that are forwards are better than your backmen....boom boom
If we play like sp@zzes, your backline will look serviceable.
If we fire, your backline will only see dust !!

Hopefully a still night.
No excuses tonight.

Now this working man is the reason so many of you other Richmond folk are unemployable.......get back to work!!!!!!!!!!

I agree. Pies backline is top notch. Clement is a gun, Presti a good stopper and does well on Richo usually. Maxwell and Shaw are up and coming and Rhyce Shaw is coming back well now. Midfield should be the difference for the Tiges tonight. Especially with the Pies boys having played in Perth last week. Always tough to back up.

Now this working man is the reason so many of you other Richmond folk are unemployable.......get back to work!!!!!!!!!!

And Collingwood's large membership base is the reason Centrelink is empty on Friday's like today !!! (Gotta get to the game early, eh?)

Collingwood members have been seen in Centrelink? You mean to say our membership base is actively seeking work? I wont hear of it......in fact, I wont tolerate it.

Next thing you know one of our supporters will fall into a job, get their teeth fixed (installed), stop sleeping with his sister, give up the drink and smokes, befriend a Carlton supporter, read a newspaper, watch ABC/SBS, vote Liberal, drive a car.......and then we'll have a replacement for Eddie as president!

Collingwood members have been seen in Centrelink? You mean to say our membership base is actively seeking work? I wont hear of it......in fact, I wont tolerate it.

Next thing you know one of our supporters will fall into a job, get their teeth fixed (installed), stop sleeping with his sister, give up the drink and smokes, befriend a Carlton supporter, read a newspaper, watch ABC/SBS, vote Liberal, drive a car.......and then we'll have a replacement for Eddie as president!

It's like drawing termites out of a hole with a block of wood....easy
Catching fish on a hook without bait.

nps....Good Luck tonight anyway.... I think *fingers crossed* we are due for a good one....I don't want to be too one-eyed....but just one week this year our forwardline might just play like they are not all related to Mr.Bean.

Should be a good game.

Also poor old backmen are like a disease now..... the AFL treat them like they're lepers.....Tonights game favours our forwards and the Pies forwards.
I'd hate to be a backman in today's game.

Nice to have an intelligent Pies supporter here anyway.
Excuse my stereotyping.....it's so much fun!

It's like drawing termites out of a hole with a block of wood....easy
Catching fish on a hook without bait.

nps....Good Luck tonight anyway.... I think *fingers crossed* we are due for a good one....I don't want to be too one-eyed....but just one week this year our forwardline might just play like they are not all related to Mr.Bean.

Should be a good game.

Also poor old backmen are like a disease now..... the AFL treat them like they're lepers.....Tonights game favours our forwards and the Pies forwards.
I'd hate to be a backman in today's game.

Nice to have an intelligent Pies supporter here anyway.
Excuse my stereotyping.....it's so much fun!

Nothing wrong with some good natured stereotyping...its all fun isn't it?

Im not splitting atoms with this prediction....but I think the game will be won and lost in the midfield.

Our defense has been superb this season (and for the past 5 years). Presti (rarely beaten), Clement (best in the business), Heath Shaw (some say future star....I say present star), Maxwell, Rhyce Shaw/Tarkyn Lockyer, etc etc are a miserly bunch. They have been under pressure this season but have taken the heat and returned fire. Without Brown playing, I don't see your forward line kicking a winning score (unless Richo and Pettifer both go nuts).

Our forward structure is not what it could be......no Buckley, no Didak and with the offseason trade of Tarrant; we are looking a little toothless up front. Richmond have given up some big scores the past couple of years (hence the three triple figure losses last year) but it shouldnt be hurt too much by our forward line structure tonight.

I think it will be who gets first use and who's midfielders can get forward and kick goals; perhaps the most undervalued talent of a midfielder these days (let's face it.....possessions mean nothing...Carltons starting midfield had a hundred between them last week and lost by 76). The other thing that could determine this one is turnovers......we both can butcher the ball with the worst of them.

It will be a tight game between two ordinary teams me thinks.

Go Pies!

Nothing wrong with some good natured stereotyping...its all fun isn't it?

Im not splitting atoms with this prediction....but I think the game will be won and lost in the midfield.

Our defense has been superb this season (and for the past 5 years). Presti (rarely beaten), Clement (best in the business), Heath Shaw (some say future star....I say present star), Maxwell, Rhyce Shaw/Tarkyn Lockyer, etc etc are a miserly bunch. They have been under pressure this season but have taken the heat and returned fire. Without Brown playing, I don't see your forward line kicking a winning score (unless Richo and Pettifer both go nuts).

Our forward structure is not what it could be......no Buckley, no Didak and with the offseason trade of Tarrant; we are looking a little toothless up front. Richmond have given up some big scores the past couple of years (hence the three triple figure losses last year) but it shouldnt be hurt too much by our forward line structure tonight.

I think it will be who gets first use and who's midfielders can get forward and kick goals; perhaps the most undervalued talent of a midfielder these days (let's face it.....possessions mean nothing...Carltons starting midfield had a hundred between them last week and lost by 76). The other thing that could determine this one is turnovers......we both can butcher the ball with the worst of them.

It will be a tight game between two ordinary teams me thinks.

Go Pies!

I think it will be won with how well the forwards do with their limited chances.
In a game that involves scoring, a dominant midfield can bring it in 75% of the time, but if the forward lines are off, the team with 25% of the midfield ball wins with straight kicking. End of Story.

I'll call it now....

"Axel" Foley to have a BIG one tonight:thumbsu:

I even made him captain of my Dream team

I reckon Joel Bowden will dominate tonight...Foley can too. :p

Maxwell is my only Maggie playing, so let him get it.

Tiges to win by 4 and a bit goals IMO. :thumbsu:

Hopefully a still night.
No excuses tonight.

LMAOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO