WCE_Phill

Juventus
G'day didn't know where to post this.

My mate can get tickets to the Anzac game, right at the top of the MCG.

Can anyone tell me what these seats are like?

I'm not too keen.

Whats the atmosphere like at the top? Visability?

Visibility is good no matter where you sit at the 'G, but up in the gods is a bit frustrating for beer etc.

And it's ANZAC Day, it's always great.

It’s a long way up. Visibility is fine. Atmosphere will depend on the game, if it’s close you’ll feel it, the ground will be full.

I’d go. Anytime the G is full it’s good, and if you happen to strike a close game, there’ nothing like it.

But that’s just me, I enjoy it. If you’re after complete comfort and a great view, sit on the couch in your jocks.

I'm after the atmosphere.

From Perth, I've always wanted to go to a game when the G was full.

This is spare of the moment, and wondered if it's any good up there.

Go. You'll love it.

I was fairly high up for both 2005 and 2006 GF's - atmosphere was awesome and when it's close you can hardly hear yourself think.

That's guys.

Thought being up that high wouldn't of been worth it.

Also as there were some nice bomber fans to assist. I'll be wearing black and red! :)

Full MCG is awesome, just go to ground level during the second quarter, there'll be spare seats to nick or stand.

The top aint bad anywho. Hopefully the game is close.

I’m a huge fan of standing room, I stand 80% of the time, but imo when the ground is completely full, its actually the worst time to stand.

They sell what they consider to be the capacity for standing room, and on top of that you get all the people who have seats but prefer to stand squeezed in there.

I’ve stood on ANZAC day and GFs a few times, it wasn’t that great. If you have a seat for Weds I’d recommend using it. JMTC.

G'day didn't know where to post this.

My mate can get tickets to the Anzac game, right at the top of the MCG.

Can anyone tell me what these seats are like?

I'm not too keen.

Whats the atmosphere like at the top? Visability?

Dont go

More seats for me

Serious answer is that your mate cant get you a ticket unless hes already bought one. Reserved seasts are sold out so you'll probably be sitting at the top, if you get a seat at all. Nothing wrong with them at all. Still worth going to.

Nah stuff it, I will revert to my first answer. If you are going to cry about seating, dont go. Theres enough real supporters, we dont need theatre goers.

Level 3 is way better to watch the footy then down the bottom anyway.
See the whole ground and can see what's happening way better, I sit down the bottom 1-2 times a year max.

Level 3 is way better to watch the footy then down the bottom anyway.
See the whole ground and can see what's happening way better, I sit down the bottom 1-2 times a year max.

Yep. 2a>2>3>1 imo

You beat yourself? I hope security intervened.

The fact that it's a Carlscum supporter responding just proves they know the name fits.