Meatloaf

They should go balls-out next year. Rolling Stones, AC/DC, U2, etc. Doesn't matter how much it costs, just get someone who will make us forgive you, Demetriou.

Either that, or have no band at all and just focus on the footy.

This.

With maybe one exception...ring back the reserves.

Dicko:)

Why do we need the "entertainment"? It's a massive waste of money, rarely pleases anyone. You are trying to select an artist who appeals to the whole community - which is basically impossible. Just do the national anthem and leave it at that.

[YOUTUBE]LVxachCRVrU[/YOUTUBE]

I take it that someone has already put it in this thread. But in case they havent.

Boy that is embarrassing. Embarrassing for the AFL also.

Worse than his attempted humour in the press conference where he points out that he has absolutely no interest in the game and sees it as simply a game where players wear shorts and sleeveless jumpers.

So shit AND disinterested. Good combination AFL.

I've also recommended that if melbourne make the grandfinal anytime soon they get Opeth to perform "demon of the fall" but with the lyrics changed to "Demons win it all"

So when Melbourne next make a Gf the Opeth band members would all be around the current age of The Rolling Stones guys ;)

May have been mentioned already, but aint reading it all...

The only shining light for a Swans fan at the Swans/Hawks semi a few weeks ago was Ross Wilson. He totally rocked and would have done a much better job of it yesterday.

I'm sure anybody who was at the G for that game would agree....

Rumoured fee $600k, absolutely unbelievable. Who actually selects the act, and do they do any due diligence at all? Surely they knew the Meat Loaf was overcooked! ;)

lets get the grand final pre game entertainment back to footy related stuff. Why invite some fat old yank to sing out of tune on australia's biggest stage. If you have to have bands at least stick to local talent. Otherwise bring back Mike Brady every year singing up there cazaly. Whoever decided to book meatloaf should be applying for centrelink come monday morning.

Rumoured fee $600k, absolutely unbelievable. Who actually selects the act, and do they do any due diligence at all? Surely they knew the Meat Loaf was overcooked! ;)

Every year Andy D contacts every artist from his 80s top 40 cd collection.

Lionel Richie, Meetloaf, I predict Michael Bolton to perform next year.

Loaf should've done a Beams and told Andy D he wasn't up to it!

A couple of appropriate MEATLOAF anagrams:

O FAT MALE

O LAF AT ME

Sorry I couldn't get I'M A WASHED UP FAT OLD FRAUD!

Money well spent

125555-andy-demetriou.jpg

Funny thing is the 'experts' canned Lionel Ritchie mercileassly and ended up with egg on their faces after the performance.

meat loaf the other way around.

Andy D - 1 Morons - 1

70s-80s disco is peftect for stadium events. Boney M or Village people for 2012 !

Loaf should've done a Beams and told Andy D he wasn't up to it!
!

:D :D genuinely pissing myself laughing :thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

hahahahahahahahaha

Anyway, the meatloaf performance was awkward to watch at times - he couldn't hit a note, it was so bad that if he claimed it was deliberate (and we didn't know he was meatloaf) he could have passed it off as krautrock, experimental avant garde.

Does anyone know what was with those big pink penises they bought out in the end? Seriously they were shooting white things from them into the crowd, it actually supported the whole performance as a very strange and quirky art piece rather than some fat has been trying to sing seriously.

Who needs this "entertainment" anyway?

The tens of thousands who never go to the footy all season but manage to score a freebee on Grand Final day, rather than sell them to club members.

They don't understand footy, they don't even want to know, so they need singers and dancers to keep them entertained.

But why Meatloaf? He looked like Joffa's twin brother.

Yes! Next year invite the Kraftwerk boys with their laptops to create a live improvised soundtrack over the game

Now that we be something.
Much too adventurous for our bogan admin to digest.

Think they'll sooner go down the Cold Chisel path and give away a complimentary pair of moccasins for every attendee.

Meatloaf