- Mar 10, 2014
- AFL Club
- Port Adelaide
- Other Teams
- Man Utd, Celtic, Tanunda
Don't you'se know propah grammr and spelling!Wine's should be Wines'

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Don't you'se know propah grammr and spelling!Wine's should be Wines'
Ollies' family.Wines is a proper noun, singular.
What do you call Ollie's family, the plural form?
But correctWineses sounds like Hobbitses.
You completely missed the point.See:
Possessives : The Apostrophe
www.sussex.ac.uk
A name ending in s takes only an apostrophe if the possessive form is not pronounced with an extra s. Hence:
- Socrates' philosophy
- Saint Saens' music
- Ulysses' companions
- Aristophanes' plays
- Wines' team
But seriously no one really gives a toss in 2022. Just make sure the apostrophe is after his family name - Wines' or Wines's whatever floats your boat and gets your meaning across.
What about the Jones's's?You completely missed the point.
Anyway, I'm too busy try to keep up with the Jones's
What about the Jones's's?
Acktually its spelt Jonas’s’s. Great now Im having flashbacks to Jonas’s’s and Wines’s’s co:captain’s s’hemozzle.
There is a cafe at 37 Maxwell Tce Glenelg which announces itself as:
"Spellmans' Social"
I asked the waitress whether the name of her family was Spellman or Spellmans.
She told me, with certainty and with a certain Glenelg aloof, that it was Spellman but because it was plural the apostrophe came after the "s".
I discontinued discussion.
This cracked me upTricksy little Wineses
![]()
Tricksy little Wineses
![]()
Doesn't have the organisational skills needed to be a senior member of the cheer squadHe looks more like he's a senior member of the cheersquad.
The #AFL hash tag in this tweet got my attention - how would sanctions against Russia be affecting the AFL I wondered? Turns out the article (a worthy effort by RussellEbertHandball 's mate Tim Harcourt) makes no mention of the AFL whatsoever, but maybe Gil will announce that they will no longer be serving Beluga caviar at AFL Commission meetings...
You completely missed the point.
Anyway, I'm too busy try to keep up with the Jones's
thatsthejoke.jpgIts "keeping up with the Joneses." No apostrophe needed in the plural form. ....
Haha I slightly mis read your post and first thought was how the bloody hell has Tim worked the AFL into Ukraine? But he didnt.
RoCo has slowly been widening the subjects his Footyology site covers. He is heavily interested in music and politics so there are articles on those topics. And other sports are now getting a look in.
Only reason I can see why AFL Feeds threw in the #AFL is they didnt read the article and assumed Footyology only has footy articles.
I do like your Beluga Caviar suggestion GD.
I had a look at the articles Tim has written for RoCo's Footology. First one was last year re a Tassie team when Colin Carter was near the end of producing his report. Then he wrote one on Tokyo Olympics, on the recent winter Olympics and now this one. Looking at Footyology they now have lot of non footy articles. There are 3 main non footy sections - screen, sound, society.Yes, I can't remember what it was now, but there was something on Footyology I saw the other day that I though wtf is this doing on a footy blog? RoCo must be pining for the old Fairfax days.
I had a look at the articles Tim has written for RoCo's Footology. First one was last year re a Tassie team when Colin Carter was near the end of producing his report. Then he wrote one on Tokyo Olympics, on the recent winter Olympics and now this one. Looking at Footyology they now have lot of non footy articles. There are 3 main non footy sections - screen, sound, society.
RoCo obviously wanting to make a $ or two out of his site.
Man complains about the crows trying to control the narrative for years.Michelangelo Rucci on SEN this morning "KEN HINKLEY HAS OVERACHIEVED WITH THIS LIST".
Michelangelo, if you are reading this, you are a disgrace, biased, paid employee.
PAFC - you are a disgrace for controlling the narrative and enabling this garbage.
Michelangelo Rucci on SEN this morning "KEN HINKLEY HAS OVERACHIEVED WITH THIS LIST".
Michelangelo, if you are reading this, you are a disgrace, biased, paid employee.
PAFC - you are a disgrace for controlling the narrative and enabling this garbage.