came across my YT suggested, decided to reminisce
these boys made it look so easy
Whenever anyone is feeling bad this is a great watch.

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
came across my YT suggested, decided to reminisce
these boys made it look so easy
As expected, nothing to see here.And what a waste of time it was… say something or say nothing. Not do whatever it was that was
Have to agree, I went in 2022 to Hawks v Geelong and was really impressed with the lower area and how efficient/modern the bars were.I haven't been to the G in maybe 5 odd years, I know it has had some minor updates since.
What it has going over Optus, obviously the size, however a packed and rocking Optus is just as impressive. The location with its proximity to the CBD is probaly only topped by AO.
The forecourt and lower areas around the newer northern sections is as good as Optus. The MCC area shits on every other seating areas of all stadiums.
The Gs surface always look emaculate, Optus always looks patchy and trashed.
The whole outside surrounds are a cool place to wonder on none game days, really just for the heritage. Optus is probably a "nicer" space to walk with the river right there and the greenery, the G is quite Barron on the outside I feel.
Optus just needs more time to integrate more WA sport heritage.
The Southern stand is really showing its age. That's what brings it down for mine. More than half of the "public" seats have the same vibe as the newer eastern end at subi.
I would definitely have Optus and AO as equal best in Aus. They are just so different and hard to compare the two. Optus really is still the template for a modern stadium where as AO leant into their heritage and produced something quite special.
The G for me would be #3. Half is fantastic and the size is hard to beat. If they end up proceeding with the GSS redevelopment, it would probably take the #1 spot.
But it's just a dick measuring comp at this point. Optus is an amazing and world class stadium that will keep bringing big games and events to Perth and it will be a comfortable place to go to watch.

That's disappointing. Melbourne used to be the last bastion for affordable once-off tickets.Just randomly looking up tix for rd0 coll v stk to see what seats gen adm can get and "best option" was $89
thats mental
I do wonder if you can still just rock up at the gate these days.That's disappointing. Melbourne used to be the last bastion for affordable once-off tickets.
Yeah whatever stadium you are at the lower level is probably the best for atmosphere. Especially when the noise gets trapped underneath the stands, its pretty cool.
Up too high and you may as well watch on tv.
I used to love trying to sit on level 2 at the MCG but they were hard to get.
Always wanted to sit here for a game for a totally different aesthetic (The McGovern pocket you could call it)
Other than it being expensive, I actually think the food is pretty good. The kids love the popcorn chicken and the pizzas. The butter chicken loaded chips are pretty tasty, as are the burgers. They also sell a Karaage Po' Boy which I've been enjoying lately.Optus Stadium food hasn't improved from when it opened. Horrible frozen food that's usually poorly prepared.
Went to a game at Easter last year at Docklands. $29 general admission, sat in the bar behind the goal level 2 right up against the window all game - that's value!I do wonder if you can still just rock up at the gate these days.
Used to be great going over there to a random neutral game, grab a $20ish seat and sit wherever was free.
I get prices go up but still sucks
Been to Marvel heaps. Aside from being very cold at times I never got the hate for it. Great place to watch footy and tickets are cheap.Went to a game at Easter last year at Docklands. $29 general admission, sat in the bar behind the goal level 2 right up against the window all game - that's value!
Don't understand why they all hate Marvel, with the sightlines prefer it to the G, especially day games or when there's only 20,00 attending (or any time its cold). Much easier to get there as well.
Food at the WACA for the WBBL was significantly cheaper and probably better.Other than it being expensive, I actually think the food is pretty good. The kids love the popcorn chicken and the pizzas. The butter chicken loaded chips are pretty tasty, as are the burgers. They also sell a Karaage Po' Boy which I've been enjoying lately.
There's also good variety - I don't think they do much wrong.
)Yep, block 518ish north side of level 5 on the wing/behind the bowlers arm is the best spot for either sport.Disagree. Much prefer level 5 at Optus. Awesome view pretty much anywhere and much easier food/beer/toilet access
Other than it being expensive, I actually think the food is pretty good. The kids love the popcorn chicken and the pizzas. The butter chicken loaded chips are pretty tasty, as are the burgers. They also sell a Karaage Po' Boy which I've been enjoying lately.
There's also good variety - I don't think they do much wrong.
My seats are in 519, they are great. I looked to move this year as I'd like to be around 5-6 rows further forward but had no luck. When I looked at other options it dropped away - I wouldn't have minded ground level but the only options were looking onto the sun. Level 5 is great, but I think obly if you are on the wing (for footy)Yep, block 518ish north side of level 5 on the wing/behind the bowlers arm is the best spot for either sport.
yeah I like how you can walk a lap of Marvel.Went on a trip with a few mates to Melb to see a Friday night at Docklands game and Eagles playing at the G on the Saturday.
Was told it get's quite cold at the stadiums. Friday night at Marvel got pretty cold for an indoor stadium. The Saturday game at the G was even colder Brrrrrrrr.
The G was a good sight to behold but being an Eagles game it was a small crowd so lacked the noise and atmosphere. Sat in several different places from under the scoreboard to behind the goals just to test it out.
Preferred Docklands though. Seemed closer to the action no matter where we sat and the actual amenities were better and more easily accessible as was just getting around the ground.
The G was like "Sorry members only" " sorry you can't go this way you have to go around" Getting around the ground was a little annoying.
Yeah, they were pricks like that at Subi. If you're not obstructing somebody's view or obstructing the path, who gives a shit if you're standing up watching the play.I remember at Subi one day they were on me like Hawks when I stood behind a seat at the back row fir 10 seconds "move on mate!"
like settle down GI Joe
Oh Yeah remember those days.MCG should have an inside the stadium walking area , you can't stay there and watch but you can see what different views look like.
I remember at Subi one day they were on me like Hawks when I stood behind a seat at the back row fir 10 seconds "move on mate!"
like settle down GI Joe