MarksGirl-kbcrowgirl
- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Adelaide
- Other Teams
- Adelaide Crows
Come on Marty.....don't leave me in suspense. How was it?
k
xx
k
xx

BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Round 9
The Golden Ticket - Corporate tickets, functions, Open Air Boxes at the Adelaide Oval, ENGIE, Gabba, MCG, Marvel, Optus & People First Stadiums. Corporate Suites at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.

.Originally posted by Still Crowing
The players seemed to have a good time, unlike in some years where they've looked like they'd rather be anywhere but. .
Originally posted by Still Crowing
I was there....had a great night. The food was great, as was the band.....how 'bout that lead singer eh......she was phwaoor! *gives two thumbs up*
The players seemed to have a good time, unlike in some years where they've looked like they'd rather be anywhere but. Anyone who saw Huddo's impersonation of James Bond later in the evening out in the paladium foyer would still be p|ssing themselves.
All in all a very entertaining evening.
Originally posted by MarksGirl-kbcrowgirl
Interesting....you got that impression. I've been to the previous 2 and the players really get into the evening. The highlight for me was feeling up James Begley on the dance floor last year.......ahhh memories.
k
xx

Originally posted by maccas_no1
Yeah hope that get that band every year they are fantastic, ok Still Crowing who are you???Do you know who I am????

Hint #1
Table 26.
I have no idea who you are? Do you frequent Billy's pub?
Edit: Just had a thought....but I need some hints. e.g. How tall are you?![]()

Table 8 for me and I am tall 6ft 5ins tall![]()
Originally posted by Sezza_20
I had a fantastic time again this year!! Yes Marty I do admit I had a bit to drink but I did't wake up with a hang over today so I couldn't have been that bad!!
The players were great (although not on the red wine like last year). The interviews of Goody, Hudo and Jezza by Greg Champion and Ange Pippos were very entertaining. The best question asked was whether sex the night before a game is allowed. Hudo's response was gold - something along the lines of "if u can get some!" Goody made some comment about married life... very funny stuff
The venue was great, the food was sensational which was a surprise. The champagne was awesome and the band.....three years in a row they've had they've played their party tunes and they keep getting better I love them!!
Can't wait til next year!! It's a possibility that if the scheduling allows all the players might be in attendance!
Originally posted by Sezza_20
I had a fantastic time again this year!! Yes Marty I do admit I had a bit to drink but I did't wake up with a hang over today so I couldn't have been that bad!!
The players were great (although not on the red wine like last year). The interviews of Goody, Hudo and Jezza by Greg Champion and Ange Pippos were very entertaining. The best question asked was whether sex the night before a game is allowed. Hudo's response was gold - something along the lines of "if u can get some!" Goody made some comment about married life... very funny stuff
The venue was great, the food was sensational which was a surprise. The champagne was awesome and the band.....three years in a row they've had they've played their party tunes and they keep getting better I love them!!
Can't wait til next year!! It's a possibility that if the scheduling allows all the players might be in attendance!

What about James Gallagher and his hot blonde last year![]()
![]()
Originally posted by MarksGirl-kbcrowgirl
surely your being modest there Marty......you have to be taller than that! or maybe I am just really, really short! hahaha
k
xx

eek: that will mean I will miss ALL the games in Melbourne this year
), but hopefully I can see some photos sometime! Originally posted by bluecrow
Sounds like you guys had a great night! I'm so jealous Jericho went![]()
Not sure if I'm going this weekendeek: that will mean I will miss ALL the games in Melbourne this year
), but hopefully I can see some photos sometime!
Are any of you guys going to the Tassie, Sydney or Bris games??
You should jump on the Tassie band wagon Em
Em we are currently orgainsing a group of us to go to Tassie, so far Mel, Kel, myself,Sarah an Amy are going Kristie is having a think about weather she wants to come, and we are going to speak to Alli during the week, Mark I know is also going to Tassie but Meh to himYou should jump on the Tassie band wagon Em
![]()
)
They might still be undefeated by then!Originally posted by MarksGirl-kbcrowgirl
That "hot blonde" is a tart that works at the AFC. Sally Williamson. She flaunts herself around at ALL club functions.![]()
k
xx

- sorry if it's not
]Originally posted by bluecrow
Sounds good...I'm fairly sure I can go. Are you flying or taking that horrid boat? (Please fly)

The people I was with at the Auction are also planning to go to Tassie, and probably Sydney as well. I'll probably get in on the Tassie trip. Take a thursday and friday off, get in the Cadbury and Boags factory tours, and some footy. At least St Kilda will display some good footy!They might still be undefeated by then!

Originally posted by McLeod23
Jealous, Kristie?
[ Edit - I just realised I'm not 100% sure if that's your name- sorry if it's not
]

Originally posted by McLeod23
Die, Katie, Die.![]()
They can't have been together long can they, cos I remember him having an interview with another Crow (can't remember who) last year and he was saying how he couldn't figure out why Stevo didn't have a girl 'cos he was a great bloke and good at house-work.![]()