R3 Muir
R4 Jersey Lily
R5 Stirling Grove
R6 Jesse's Girl
R7 SYT
R8 Conquering
R9 Cocinero
R10 Gold in Dubai

well played ken - only one tip the same - not surprisingly, it's so you think.
i'll be cheering for:

race 1 - star of coureuse
race 2 - ky's the limit
race 3 - i'm imposing
race 4 - flying tessie
race 5 - spurcific
race 6 - off and laughing
race 7 - so you think (and manighar)
race 8 - our lukas
race 9 - uxorius
race 10 - balavan / launay dead heat

Race 1 - no bet
Race 2 - Status Quo
Race 3 - I'm Imposing
Race 4 - Jersey Lily
Race 5 - Trudeau
Race 6 - Alotta Spur
Race 7 - SYT
Race 8 - no bet
Race 9 - no bet
Race 10 - Shadowfax

Really keen on snow alert at $9 in race 8. Had no luck at all in last start on cox plate day yet still finished strongly behind sound journey. Change of jockey may do the trick.

Other than that don't like betting much on cup day but may have something on maluckyday.

race 1 (too tricky, but ...) military grace (11) or star of coureuse (14)
race 2 tio rossa (9)
race 3 macedonian (14), really like this bloke tomorrow
race 4 little surfer girl (6)
race 6 candy stripes (18) if it runs, otherwise volando (11)
Cup: linton (22), monaco consul (15)
race 8 leica larrikin (6)
race 9 so elusive (23) if it runs, otherwise al's best mate (14) and the handsome one (18)
race 10 at the heads (10) and red hustler (15)

with big fields and doubt on track, all are value each-way ... but i could be wrong

Is Damien Oliver riding on Cup Day? I notice his name in most races but thought he received a 7 meeting suspension? Or dont they include cup day anymore?
Nah, he's riding a few, got Manighar in the cup.

His suspension (and Luke Nolen's) will kick in on Wednesday.

Race 2: Starmon
Race 3: Ajhar
Race 4: Flying Tessie
Race 5: Marmaa
Race 6: Alotta Spur
Race 7: Profound Beauty
Race 8: Conquering
Race 9: The Handsome One
Race 10: Amaethon

I like So Elusive in the sprint and with 2 scratchings you'd say there is likely to be one more and it will get a run (fingers crossed)

Also like I'm Imposing, Flying Tessie, Rock Kingdom.
\
Going to take the $18's for So Elusive tonight because I feel if it gets a run it will probably start shorter than that, but I could be wrong.

EDIT

just looking around for the best odds - $19 into $16 on IASBET, $17 into $16 on Centrebet and $17 solid on sportingbet - yet again TAB have the best odds for fixed - lol who would've thought thats twice today I have divulged into the "quaddie account" on TAB to take the best fixed on offer (They also left $9.50 for maluckyday up longer than anyone else)

Race 1 Pimento(stab in the dark)
Race 2 Aloha
Race 3 Muir
Race 4 Montana Flyer
Race 5 Spurcific
Race 6 Alotta Spur
Race 7 SYT
Race 8 Hidden Wonder
Race 9 True Persuasion
Race 10 Amaethon

Good luck all punters

I have a real roughie which is relatively unknown and could surprise many.
Race 5 - Southlander - Is a Tassie horse but it was awesome when it won the other day. Tomorrows race isnt that strong IMO and this one has pace to burn. Even if it holds on to a place you'll be doing good as its currently $41 with the tab.

I like Belfast boy that race and Sleepers but also because rate it as perhaps the weakest race on day.

Will throw your pick in

That race is so weak I am waiting for any market moves on the 2 first starters.

So yeah, I'll chuck a few each way on the Tassie horse at that price, as you said, even a place and we will make a profit from that race.

Like Flying Tessie in race 4 and Palomares in race 6 but I'll mostly be betting on and around SYT with boxed exacta's and tri's.

Race 1: Chinchilla
Race 2: Vintedge
Race 3: Apprehend
Race 4: Flying Tessie
Race 5: Stirling Grove
Race 6: Palomares
Race 7: So You Think
Race 8: Firebolt
Race 9: Ahdashim
Race 10: Lexcen

Race 1 @ 10.20am
A few here have race experience, whilst the majority are making their debuts.
The best of the raced brigade are Manor Lady (2) and Miss Holyfield (5). Of the debutants, am interested in Military Grace (11) & Spectrolite (13).

Suggested Win Bet: Manor Lady (2)
Suggested Each-way Bet: Spectrolite (13)
Suggested Quinella/Trifecta: 2,4,5,11,13

Race 2 @ 11.00am
A reasonable mares race.
Quite keen on Royal Commands (4) after her win on Thousand Guineas Day (on a slow track).

Suggested Win/Each Way Bet: Royal Commands (4)
Suggested Quinella/Trifecta: 1,3,4,9,14

Race 3 @ 11.45am
The poor mans Melbourne Cup over 2800m.
Apprehend (2) @ $16 represents brilliant each way value and is my top pick. Track winner, loves the wet and has placed over the distance. Cases can be made for many of these runners. Wouldn’t be surprised if one of 15 runners won this.

Suggested Win/Each Way Bet: Apprehend (2)
Suggested Quinella/Trifecta: 2,7,13,14,22

Race 4 @ 12.30pm
A high quality mares race.
Compressed weights sees Montana Flyer (1) come in at 56kgs and that is good enough for me! She has turned into a non-winner of late, but look who she’s been beaten by! (Typhoon Tracy, Reward For Effort, Hot Danish…) 2 of her 3 wins have been on rain affected going, and whilst she hasn’t won at the distance, she is fit. More than happy with the $14 fixed on offer!

Suggested Win/Each Way Bet: Montana Flyer (1)
Suggested Quinella/Trifecta: 1,7,8,15,19

Race 5 @ 1.15pm
An ordinary sprint race.
Going with one that has gone from a Port Lincoln maiden two starts back to now be racing @ Flemington on Cup Day. Stravinsky Code ran good time last start and has won on rain affected going. Again, happy with the $14 fixed on offer.

Suggested Win/Each Way Bet: Stravinsky Code (7)
Suggested Quinella/Trifecta: 2,3,6,7,12

Race 6 @ 2.00pm
A pretty good fillies race here.
Dance of The Ocean (9) has form on Slow and looking for further distance. Others have good formlines around Solar Charged, Dizlago & That’s Not It). One from left field is the SA runner, Life’s A Cabernet. Her 2nd to Epic Dragon @ Flemington last prep reads well here.

Suggested Win Bet: Dance Of The Ocean (9)
Each Way Bet: Life’s A Cabernet (4)
Suggested Quinella/Trifecta: 2,3,4,6,9

Race 7 @ 3.00pm
The 2010 Emirates Melbourne Cup
Can Bart do it again? So You Think (3) has surpassed all expectations and if he can stay the 2 mile, he wins. Main threats are last years Cup winner, Shocking (1), Caulfield Cup winner, Descarado (11) and Lexus winner, Maluckyday (24). Other rough chances to Geelong Cup winner, Americain (8), Harris Tweed (12), Manighar (13) and Profound Beauty (16) . Already there is over $1.6m in the in pool and even more in the Trifecta pool. A huge race, the race that stops the nation!

Suggested Win Bet: So You Think (3)
Each Way Bet: Harris Tweed (12)
Suggested Quinella/Trifecta: 3,8,11,12,13,16,24

Race 8 @ 3.50pm
This is a very handy race!
Tagus (12) for some reason. Perhaps it is the wet track form, as well as the win over the distance.
This is a really nice race with a few other chances as well. Nice trifecta/First 4 race should your pockets be lined after the Cup!

Suggested Win/Each Way Bet: Tagus (12)
Suggested Quinella/Trifecta: 3,4,5,6,12

Race 9 @ 4.35pm
A handy sprint race.
If you like True Persuasion (6), there is no reason why Perturbo (8) won’t be in the mix either. Did nothing against Hay List last start, but did beat True Persuasion at Moonee Valley on 11/9. True Persuasion is going to be very, very hard to beat. Looking for value and will stick with Perturbo.

Suggested Win/Each Way Bet: Perturbo (8)
Suggested Quinella/Trifecta: 6,8,7,12,23

Race 10 @ 5.15pm
The get-out!
Balavan (1) looking for 6 in a row, but carries 59kgs and draws barrier 16. Looking down in the weights and came across Testapal (16). Barrier 8, G.Boss, handles soft ground, $12 fixed. Is one of many that could win this race.

Suggested Win/Each Way Bet: Testapal (16)
Suggested Quinella/Trifecta: 1,3,5,16,18

R1: Gotta Laugh ($14)
I liked the trial when she finished not far behind the handy Manor Lady who debuted nicely on Cox Plate day. GL was knocked around and certainly didn't lose any ground to ML in the straight. The inside up the straight should still be okay for this first race and I reckon she'll go okay.

R2: Ipioga ($21)
Tough race, but she's one of DT's at Flemington, okayish run first up, was a handy 3yo and the step up in distance will definitely suit. Gets the winkers for the first time to keep her sharp for this.

R3: I'm Imposing ($3.20)
Thought his first up run and win in Australia was that of a handy galloper and makes him the one to beat in this open race for the stayers. Looks a nice race to play the multiples if you can jag them. Saddlers Story, Apprehend, Gallant Lady, Macedonian and Zauberin will be the others I'll include in any multiples.

R4: Kryptelon ($12)
Nice run first time in Melbourne when she hit the line nicely at Caulfield. the step up to 1400m will suit as will the slight drop in grade. She gets back regular rider Paul Hammersley which is a huge plus and the mighty Queenslanders seem to be winning races in Melbourne! I think it's a good race to give the multiples a go, my other main chances are Flying Tessie, Red Flair and Jersey Lily.

R5: No real confidence with anything here, maybe Cyndania Star

R6: Alotta Spur ($5)
Firmer track suits, third up and ready to peak for this race over the Flemington carnival, well drawn.

R7: M.Cup, got my thoughts on the race elsewhere.

R8: Leica Larrikan ($5.50)
Is very talented, has been freshened up for this, likes Flemington, reckon he can pick this up and then maybe go to the Emirates Stakes on the final day. Rock Kingdom, Hidden Wonder and Fanjura with the blinkers first time the others to include.

R9: Ahdashim ($14)
Importantly he has won down the straight in a similar field, he's drawn out and by now I think they'll be coming down the middle of the straight. Gerald Ryan is due for a change of luck and gave Ahdashim a first out hitout where he hit the line nicely enough and should be ready to win here, hopefully the track keeps drying out. True Persuasion, Trim and Uxorious the next. King Hoaks is a Standish winner and showed a glimpse of form last time.

R10: Amaethon ($7)
He's had two runs in now and ran well both times and perhaps stiff not to collect the chockies last time. He has experience at this course and distance and he is a winner third up. Well drawn over the tricky 1400m start will help, he doesn't mind the cut out of the track, hopefully it's not too wet. He should be given every chance and maps for a perfect run in transit and should go close, I think he's good value. A good race to play multiples and I'll be basing my hopes around Amaethon getting close. The dangers - Launay is talented, but has yet to put it all together, when/if the penny drops for him he can win some nice races. Shadowfax and Balavan should rightly have admirers. Voile Rouge has been in some hot form this prep, the step up in distance suits and if she gets some luck from the horror draw, she can win.

Nothing really stands out tomorrow, so the plan of attack will be at the odds, I best like the chances of Kryptelon (R4) and Amaethon (R10) and then play some multiples throughout the day :)

Dont know much so threw some money on a couple of horse in each race, a bit worried that most of them dont get a mention in here :o

But my day is already off to a disastrous start, just checking out all my bets and my biggest bet on So You Think is nowhere to be found!

Bloody tough day tomorrow, nothing really stands out.

Still maybe that is for the best, we don't want another Ortensia or Daintree Duke saga where the class horse gets rolled and we all do our cash cause we have them one out in the quaddie :mad:

But anyway i do like True Persuasion and Firebolt

I dont know why I bother on rain affected tracks, it can be hard enough picking plenty of winners at Carnivals let alone on bogs

Here we go anyway

Race 1 - 2 Manor Lady
Race 2 - 14 Umatain
Race 3 - 19 Zauberin & 7 I'm Imposing (both win, Zauberin is emergency)
Race 4 - 14 Pagan Princess
Race 5 - 6 Trudeau & 14 Light Express (Place)
Race 6 - 6 Palomares
Race 7 - 3 So You Think & 22 Linton (Place)
Race 8 - 5 Snow Alert
Race 9 - 18 The Handsome One
Race 10 - 18 Shadowfax

Good luck to you sir!

I was impressed by him too, i took the $41 Southlander as soon as i saw odds released....let's hope the stable are good judges.
Reckon Sleepers in same race $9 decent value as well.

Like Valentine Miss $13
thought Conquering $26 was over the odds
i have a real feeling about Holberg in the Cup.

Forgive Miles Above last start at geelong--made to do too much work early, the 20/1 or thereabouts is good value in my book for a horse who got close to Cedarburg & then ran well behind Harris Tweed.

Holy shit i'm crook. Calcutta at the local footy club last night, think l drew and then bought Campologist for $60. First prize $2100. Missus drew Holberg in the sweep. Looks like we're cheering for the Sheik.