Michael Gardiner

I'm really happy to see him playing well and enjoying his footy. Played a really important role for the Saints today. Let's hope though he has a shocker against us next week! ;)

Good to see Gardy back to his best. I was really disappointed when he kept letting himself down, back mid decade! Good comeback :thumbsu:

LeoBarry2.JPG

Nope, doesn't seem to be in there.

*edit* No, I stand corrected. Didn't play in '06 GF

Everytime i see that it looks more like a free kick to Samps:thumbsu:. He is fair dinkum getting tackled in mid-air.

Well done to Gardy, very good to see him turn his life around off the field, and now on it.

I cannot see there being a better mark this year. He came from absolutely nowhere, smashed the pack and took a a ripper. Given the stage of the match his effort was enormous and then to pluck it cleanly - that is easily Mark of the Year.

agree. It was amazing. The thing was he sprinted full pace from miles out to make that and didn't have any time to slow down and prepare to leap / judge it. He just went in full pace and took a ripper at the most critical point in the game.

Always liked the big fella and St Kilda deserve massive credit for keeping him on the list and he deserves massive credit for not chucking it in when he looked no hope at all.

Great story coz so many gave him no chance at all. :thumbsu::thumbsu:

Staker and Gardiner. The 2005 scapegoats.

Good to see Gardi firing. Cox is an all-time great ruckman and all - but really - he would very rarely take a massive grab and/or kick 4 goals like that.

Michael Gardiner