My Trade Targets

This is who I'd like to see in Melbourne colours next year in no particular order

Dean Solomon
Michael Braun
Trent Croad
Dylan Smith
Jeff Farmer

And if we still have these picks then...

Pick 3 - Colin Sylvia
Pick 5 - Andrew Walker, Brock McLean or Raph Clarke
Pick 20 - Billy Morrison, Jacob Surjan,
Others - Adam Bentick, Alex Gilmour, Brett Robinson (ok I'm biased towards tassie players)

I reckon we will get:

Dylan Smith
Ben Holland
Danny Jacobs

pick 3: Colin Sylvia
pick 5: Raphael Clarke
pick 20: Traded
pick 36: Chris Johnson
pick: 52: Aaron Davey (hopefully)

And players we will trade:
Chris Lamb
Paul Wheatley
Maybe a Ward, Brown, Whelan.

Originally posted by Demon37
I reckon we will get:

Dylan Smith
Ben Holland
Danny Jacobs

pick 3: Colin Sylvia
pick 20: Traded
pick 36: Chris Johnson
pick: 52: Aaron Davey (hopefully)

Chris Lamb
Paul Wheatley

Correct me if I am wrong but I think Ward has just resiged. So due to the Heff rule we can't trade him.

If we trade any of these players we deserve everything we have coming to us.

Our problems are in the key positions and in the midfield. Our flankers, although we have too many of them, would slot into any team.

If we somehow got Solomon trading Brown MIGHT be a possibility but we'd have to look at Walsh, Williams and even Wheatley first.

I reckon we will get:

No thanks.
He said he wants to play with his brother and before he publicly said that there was talk about his lack of heart....Chris Lewis rated another aboriginal player above him, I want to know who that player is?

Originally posted by The Shev
Brown and Ward are dispensible. I'd like to hang on to Whelan though.

I'd have it the other way around actually.

Round 1 aside Wrecka doesn't get enough of it.

He's struggled in 1 on 1 marking contests.

A few spear tackles doesn't make a bloke tough.

Despite that I reckon Walsh (unfortunately) is more likely to go, followed by Wardy (surely we aint that stupid) & then Wrecka.

I rate Walsh higher than the others. Whelan is alright, so are Ward and Brown. None of them though are champions or will be champions.

Originally posted by The Shev
I rate Walsh higher than the others. Whelan is alright, so are Ward and Brown. None of them though are champions or will be champions.

They're all handy.

Brown is a bit more versatile & gets more of it, can be wasteful but when we're going well so's Doggy.

Ward does the most with it of that lot, a quick burst & then he pumps it forward.

Walsh can be very lively & is a very good tagger.

I've said enough about Wheels already.

The Heffernan rule does not come into effect until NEXT year. That said, it is highly unlikely we will trade any recently re-signed players, otherwise what's the point of re-signing them?

Originally posted by Tim56
The Heffernan rule does not come into effect until NEXT year. That said, it is highly unlikely we will trade any recently re-signed players, otherwise what's the point of re-signing them?

Good point Tim. You'd think re-signing a player would be a fair vote of confidence.

We really don't have much to offer IMO.

Originally posted by Broadbridge_20
If we trade any of these players we deserve everything we have coming to us.

Our problems are in the key positions and in the midfield. Our flankers, although we have too many of them, would slot into any team.

If we somehow got Solomon trading Brown MIGHT be a possibility but we'd have to look at Walsh, Williams and even Wheatley first.

You say those three would slot into any team, yet Robertson wouldn't? :p

Just keep proving my points mate.

I think we will probably only nab one player in the trade week (Holland) and probably part ways with Lamb and/or Wheatley. Maybe an extra draft pick thrown in there.

I'd be happy to get Sylvia and Walker with our first 2 picks in the draft (if we keep them, and we SHOULD!), but I have this feeling we will draft Ryley Dunn with Pick 5. Not necessarily a bad thing, just the feeling I get by the way CC talks.

Originally posted by CowboyFromHell
I think we will probably only nab one player in the trade week (Holland) and probably part ways with Lamb and/or Wheatley. Maybe an extra draft pick thrown in there.

I'd be happy to get Sylvia and Walker with our first 2 picks in the draft (if we keep them, and we SHOULD!), but I have this feeling we will draft Ryley Dunn with Pick 5. Not necessarily a bad thing, just the feeling I get by the way CC talks.
We will get Holland for sure.

I want to keep pick 5, but I reckon we will trade it for Nick Stevens.

Sylvia and Raph Clarke should be taken at 3 and 5.

I have admired Craig Cameron in the past, but if he ****s up this year then it's goodbye for good.

You say those three would slot into any team, yet Robertson wouldn't? :p

Just keep proving my points mate.

Brisbane would take Whelan, Brown and Ward before they even looked at Robertson.

Do you want to start another poll?

Brisbane would take Whelan, Brown and Ward before they even looked at Robertson.

Do you want to start another poll?

Sure they would, with The Scotts, Johnson etc already down there. Oh yeah, they would take them in a flash! :rolleyes:

The Scott's and Johnson are nearly 28 but that's beside the point.

Brown, Ward and Whelan are more reliable and just generally better players. Any side that is serious about moving up the ladder would take either of them before Robertson.

There's a poll up on the Brisbane board but I would stay away unless you want to be proved wrong again.

The Scott's and Johnson are nearly 28 but that's beside the point.

Brown, Ward and Whelan are more reliable and just generally better players. Any side that is serious about moving up the ladder would take either of them before Robertson.

There's a poll up on the Brisbane board but I would stay away unless you want to be proved wrong again.

Oh, THAT'S why Brisbane won the premiership and we finished 3rd last! :rolleyes:

We finished 3rd last because of our lack of KPP quality and because our midfielders are the softest in the league.

I thought even you would be able to see that.

What is the point in polling them? What would they know about Robbo?

They've seen him play at most 10 games? Probably 5 of those in the flesh.

They may well have an opinion on Robbo but it'd be an un-informed one at best!

Originally posted by BT
What is the point in polling them? What would they know about Robbo?

They've seen him play at most 10 games? Probably 5 of those in the flesh.

They may well have an opinion on Robbo but it'd be an un-informed one at best!

More than you would think.

Last time I checked, Robbo had more votes than the other 3 combined! :o

More than you would think.

Last time I checked, Robbo had more votes than the other 3 combined! :o

Who cares what they think? They have an opinion but it's based on less than 10% of his games.

Post the poll here where people are at least basing their opinion on what they see him do week in week out, LIVE not on TV once every 22 rounds.

Originally posted by twist
No thanks.
He said he wants to play with his brother and before he publicly said that there was talk about his lack of heart....Chris Lewis rated another aboriginal player above him, I want to know who that player is?

Kids name is Rowan Bonson from memory twist or something the alike.