Nat Fyfe

• Thread starter Thread starter Grechy

Been an amazing season from him. Against North he pulled a career PB, then backed it up with a career PB head to head against Danger in the wet. 959 metres gained that game, outside of the possession count people were comparing. Awesome to watch live if you have the chance
In one game?
That is phenomonal. He is having an unbelievable season

Well if we blanket all the other purple flogs and leave him loose...so the game looks good for Tim and the Crows...he can take the kick outs and run the damn thing all the way to the goals 15 times...that ought to bugger him...shouldn't it?

Bit left of field but here goes...Matt Dea? Time must be ticking for this lad...all in time?

Fyfe was a mad Richmond supporter.
If he has any heart, any heart at all, he would fake a sickie for the game.
Make sure you have a box of tissues handy when you read this... :cry::cry::cry::cry::cry:

“My favourite players as a junior were James Hird and Matthew Richardson.

“I was actually a passionate Richmond supporter when I was younger and my least favourite team was the Dockers – I absolutely hated them.

“This was to the extent that at the AFL draft camp, two weeks before the AFL draft, I was trying desperately to get in front of the Richmond recruiters, but they weren’t interested in me at all.

“Then I heard Freo was interested so I was trying to do everything possible so they wouldn’t pick me up.

http://www.farmweekly.com.au/news/a...al-news/afl-stars-passion-for-ag/2724630.aspx

I'd want someone running with him but not sure who. McIntosh has the height but not the smarts, Grigg the smarts but not the height, Lids has both but we lose him up forward. Maybe try Kmac on him and if that dosnt work try Grigg and use Lids as a last resort.

Screw it, put Lids on him from the start and Goddard him!

In one game?
That is phenomonal. He is having an unbelievable season
Yeah that's right - 959 metres gained to dangers 583. Third player in the last 10 years to have 20+ contested possessions (26) and 900+ metres gained (959)

Until he becomes a restricted free agent, end of 2017

He'll end up with us. All he needs is one flag with your mob and he'll return home where he belongs. Tigerland.

nyet. Loves WA too much. He'll also be our captain by then. (i hope :cry::cry::cry::cry::cry::cry:)

But, it would have to be a Franklin-esque type offer, could you outbid the other clubs? Sydney / GWS / Collingwood?

I reckon we have more cash than you do, so we will be able to match it and keep him when he is still a restricted FA.

Ellis - at centre bounce
Macintosh - when playing half back
Hunt - when playing half forward.

Even if you don't agree with these match ups consider for a second the actual plan.
Because he is a very complete player I believe that a 3 pronged plan will pay off in spades. Understandable that this cannot happen 100% of the time but we must do our best to curtail his influence.

Fyfe's strength lies in his...well...size. Like Dangerfield, he is a huge midfielder with great core strength that allow him to breat through tackles and away from stoppages. I don't hink he worry about stopping him win the ball but you do stop his run away from contests. Jackson played Ablett in this manner and it reduced his output considerably. I would play Grigg or Hunt on him and if he pushes forward, use Grimes on him as a spoiler (no wrestling).

If we focus too much on him the other midfielders we tear us a new one. Team defense and being first to the footy at stoppages will be the best defense against Fyfe imo