Nathan Bock

• Thread starter Thread starter force65

Just reported on channel 10 news. A fight with his girlfriend and he was drunk.

Start of the season and you're out at 2am & drunk.

I hope the club deals with this properly for a change & not sweep it under the carpet.
doesn't sound good for Bocky.
anyone think an internal suspension is likely? (for the drinking part of it...and breaking curfew).

Just reported on channel 10 news. A fight with his girlfriend and he was drunk.

Start of the season and you're out at 2am & drunk.

I hope the club deals with this properly for a change & not sweep it under the carpet.

Stupid comment! When has the AFC "swept" anything under the carpet!?

I made an error in saying "you" are so hypocritical.

MANY supporters from ALL clubs are.

You lot love it when a port player (ie Brogan) or a Pie (Didak/Shaw) does something... cant wait to jump on it. To be critical of the "culture" at another club. It only hurts more when it is eventually one of your own... but you have to accept it... not make up fictitious crap about people picking on him etc etc....
Port wait for an Adelaide players to stuff up. Carlton wait for the Pies to stuff up... Pies cant wait for Fev to do something stupid. I personally love it when Richmond stuffs up... and then I am red faced when I hear the things players from my mob do. THere's nothing worse than waiting for a footy scandal to break.... and you just pray it isnt yours.

But I just find the defence of this bloke (on this occasion)... the accusations at everyone but the bloke thats done the wrong thing laughable.

And it turns out to be a bashing of his G/F.... will you now turn on her and say she deserved it???

She probably did you know... :D

Seriously though, he has been charged with assault. A couple of key things to note:

1. Charged with does not mean has been found guilty of. Simple as that. We simply don't know what happened, but I think it's more unfair of people to assume he did it than to think of scenarios which might show his innocence or excuse his actions to some degree.

2. The charge is one of assault - which you can literally be found guilty of for touching someone. If this was a serious incident, the charge would more likely be for causing harm or something like that (harm is defined as including mere pain). So I think to refer to it as 'a bashing of his girlfriend' is a bit uncalled for at this stage. He has been charged with the most minor offence against a person possible.

Finally, Joelie are you going to substantiate the innuendo that has surrounded Bock for YEARS (in capitals)? Or are you going to let your frankly slanderous statement drift away quietly since there was actually nothing - not even hearsay - to back it up?

Just said on Channel 10 news, and I think I heard it correctly - the charge related to a disturbance in a fight with his girlfriend. Anyone else catch that?

once again without knowing the facts

if Bock's girlfriend has laid a complaint against Nathan the Police will traditionally lay a charge based on the complaint, place a AVO on Nathan and allow the courts to deal with the matter, no matter how much inconsistency their may be between the two stories.

in respect to all parties we need to be very careful and try not to speculate and allow the process to determine the facts and right course of action

everyone deserves their day in court and we have a fair legal process that will determiine the right course of punishment or if any is required

lets be fair to all parties

You lot love it when a port player (ie Brogan) or a Pie (Didak/Shaw) does something... cant wait to jump on it. To be critical of the "culture" at another club. It only hurts more when it is eventually one of your own... but you have to accept it... not make up fictitious crap about people picking on him etc etc....
Port wait for an Adelaide players to stuff up. Carlton wait for the Pies to stuff up... Pies cant wait for Fev to do something stupid. I personally love it when Richmond stuffs up... and then I am red faced when I hear the things players from my mob do. THere's nothing worse than waiting for a footy scandal to break.... and you just pray it isnt yours.

But I just find the defence of this bloke (on this occasion)... the accusations at everyone but the bloke thats done the wrong thing laughable.

And it turns out to be a bashing of his G/F.... will you now turn on her and say she deserved it???

Im sorry but no-one on here is sticking up for Bocky. Most people on here are shocked because Bocky doesnt come accross as an agressive person. Some people are pointing out that players FROM ALL CLUBS get harassed when out and about. As for the G/F I doubt very much that anyone would say any women deserves to get bashed. We DONT KNOW ALL THE FACTS and until we do it is quite normal for people to speculate. Our club comes down heavy for breaking club rules, and if found guilty will be punished (unlike a lot of other clubs} You sure didnt take very much time to come on here and accuse us of defending Bocky, its like you were like the tealies, just couldnt wait to stick the boots in.

so you want us all to drop him like yesterdays lunch based on nothing?

I know people like you get excited when other teams players get into trouble but surely even you could see that supporters of the club are going to defend him until the charges are proven guilty.

people like you and your behavior are laughable. So seriously, **** of the bay 13

99% sure they dont have a curfew anymore. I saw Stevo smashing out the dance moves weekend before round 1. It was quite funny seeing someone of his size doing the 'shopping' and 'sprinkler' and 'picking the apples' seemed to be working for him though he had chicks all over him.

Ill reserve my judgement on bocky till we get the facts.

Just had a look through the thread, which accusations are these just out of interest? The only ones I can find are those levelled at the umpires:confused: And you can't be taking them seriously:o

We're just discussing possible reason's for this as it seems so out of character for Bock. Oh and talk about hipocrassy, you are the clown whose absolutely loving your chance to get stuck into Crows supporters for "defending" our bloke (just like we might stand up for a mate). We want to believe he's innocent and you come here accusing us of blaming everyone, but Bock for the incident, we are just discussing viable ways he could be innocent.

There is a reason why the accused are given legal counsil and defence, just because someone is accused, doesn't mean they are guilty, as you seem to think. You want us to condemn this bloke when we don't really know what he's done?

You, my friend are as bad as any of these hypocratic supporters you are so quick to condemn. Oh and for the record I don't love it when players like Didak or Brogan get into sh*t, stuff like this is extremely bad for the reputation of the game, it disappoints me more than anything else.

Is this the Adelaide board or the Collingwood board?????

He has been charged by police not investigated.

In a nutshell he is in trouble.

I like the bloke and hope there is nothing in it as he is a great player but how about a bit of honesty on this board!!!!

Don't fall for the same mistakes we did.

fair call to be honest :thumbsu:

Agree, and bar the umpiring abuse this thread so far has been a bit irrational.

With the information we have now there's no reason to condemn nor support Bock.

Patience people!

FWIW he was in a fight at a pub it seems, he's hardly driving around with murderous bikies:rolleyes:

these posts were 10 minutes apart!! ;)

fair call to be honest :thumbsu:

Charged with assult and property damage. It could literally be something as simple as forcefully taking somebody's mobile phone and smashing it on the floor...yes, that's at the lower end of the scale but the point is we don't know, so we can't get carried away with words like charged, assult, property damage etc.

Exactly, Assault is a very varied offence.

And assuming Bock's not a woman basher, and that the offence was committed against his girlfriend odds are it's the lower end of the scale ...

Odds of the GF dropping the charges after she takes a few deep breaths?

stop being so precious, he's out late at night drunk and got into an altercation deemed serious enough the police didn't want to leave it there.

it may turn out to be nothing, upon proper investigation - but at least we can acknowledge this is not an ideal situation.

stop being so precious, he's out late at night drunk and got into an altercation deemed serious enough the police didn't want to leave it there.

it may turn out to be nothing, upon proper investigation - but at least we can acknowledge this is not an ideal situation.

I haven't been precious, I've already stated previously that its disappointing that he's put himself in the position that he has. Where this has got out of hand is with the suggestions of bashing his girlfriend, gotta pull it back a bit from that. Not saying that you've suggested that but generally speaking.

Why would you tell me to stop being precious and then state pretty well what I've been saying, that it could turn out to be nothing?

I haven't been precious, I've already stated previously that its disappointing that he's put himself in the position that he has. Where this has got out of hand is with the suggestions of bashing his girlfriend, gotta pull it back a bit from that. Not saying that you've suggested that but generally speaking.

Why would you tell me to stop being precious and then state pretty well what I've been saying, that it could turn out to be nothing?

listen precious when you start coming out with shit about a mobile phone... :eek:

An incident like this could potentially be is as serious as the affected party thinks it is. Yes, it'd be absolutely pathetic if that's as petty what it turned out to be, but that's been the point all along. It's just a freakin example, I'm not stating that I think Bock's the greatest guy on the planet and that's the worst he's capable of.