Nathan Brown Support Thread

Melbourne Heart, Furies
Ok, I was thinking that everyone who would like to post just a few lines to support Nathan Brown and his injury do so here.

What will happen is you post your messege (no discussion in this thread please) and I'll post an email to the Richmond Football Club and hopefully they can pass it on to Nathan.

If you don't like the idea, then don't post.

Have your messege in by say, wednesday and I'll send it that night.

Remember, I'm not forcing you to post in this thread I just thought it would be a good idea.

Also, if you would like to add your name do so. What Ill be doing is (for example);

____
'rfctigerarmy' Chris: Hope you get better soon Browny and back to your best form. Stay strong.
____

If the messege isnt suitable I will not be adding it to the email. Also, talk in English.. not email speak.

Hey Browny

We were all absolutely gutted to see you get so seriously injured, particularly when you were having the best season of your career. Personally, I didnt sleep a wink after seeing you so badly hurt and being within 20 meters from you on the night. My 7yo boy was balling his eyes out after seeing you go down.

Mate, all we hope for is that you have a speedy recovery and are up and about real soon kicking arse for the mighty tiges again next year.

We love you mate.

Itsintheblood.

Dear Nathan,

There's been a lot of incidents in footy that have been bad, but that would have to be right up there in the worst category. Really upset that you had to suffer it and go through what you're going through at the moment. But really heartening to hear you so cheerful and upbeat on The Sunday Footy Show this morning, and I have no doubt being the professional you are, you will overcome and come back better than ever.

All the best Nathan and I wish you a speedy recovery

Cheers and take care of yourself!

Froars

PS: Thanks for the great memories of meeting you at the Player and Coaching Link dinner the other night. You were on my table and were very nice to this old girl lol.

All the best in your recovery Nathan.
Firstly for you personally, and then so you can perform your magic on the footy field again for everyone.
Go Tigers and go Browny!

Hey Diggo,

Was almost in tears to see you go down with such an injury like that. For the first 24 hours after the match, all I could think of was your well-being and condition.

Although you are unable to make the matchwinning efforts on the field for the remainder of this season, we are all confident you, as Vice-Captain, can lift the boys' chins up in their times of need and generate a healthy spirit around the place. You have had a massive impact on a lot of the success the club is enjoying, and we all thank you for everything you have done for the Richmond Football Club and it's supporters.

Wish you a very speedy and full recovery and looking forward to seeing you don the Yellow and Black in Round 1 of 2006. :)

Love Chris Winstone

P.S. GO TIGERS!!!

Dear Browny

Like many Richmond fans, I was devestated when your injury occured.
Hope your recovery is speedy and full. There is no more pleasure than watching you in full flight in front of goals.

All the best :D

Strav

Hey nath, you're still one of my fav players to watch(even if your are now at richmond :mad: ) when i saw you break your leg i felk so sick, and to see you sitting there in shock and white as a ghost i just wanted to give you a big hug. Footy is a cruel game, but i have no doubt that you will come back bigger and better than ever, and i cant wait to see the day you run out and play again, just dont play too good against my team(the mighty bulldogs).
Please dont rush to make a comeback, take your time so you will be more confident in your leg when you do come back.

From one of the girls who used to annoy you with the cameras at the bulldogs(mel).

P.s i will be coming to richmond training one of these days to annoy you wiht my camera again :D . Take it easy mate.

Shattered for you Nathan,but we all know you will be back bigger,stronger and better than ever to take the tigers to the big one in 2006. Glenn

I'm still shattered Browny. I can't believe it :( Hope you recover soon and return to your best in 2005, I hope the Tigers continue to play well and we devote the season to you.

Matt

Hope you have a good recovery Browny and back to your brilliant best and continue the Batman and Robin show with Big Richo next year. All the best for your recovery.

Brad

I was so devastated to see you go down, I really could not comprehend with what had happened.When I was 14 I had a season ending break in my leg also but I still could not relate to what you would have been going through, Im glad to see your embracing the rehab and I hope it all goes well.
Good luck Browny.

i was at the game in the cheer squad, but did not know how severe this injury was until i watched the replay at home the same night.i cannot understand the pain you went, and are currently going through. my girlfriends brother had the exact same injury and the exact same rod entered into the exact same place. he is now almost fully recovered and ready to try and achieve his dream (to be a pro freestyle motor bike rider). im positive u will fully recover at your own pace to no doubt achieve your dream, to win the Flag!

All the best mate, Haydon

Hi Nathan

Its not just tiger fans who are feeling for you right now. As a lions fan, I was gutted for you and I can not imagine what it will be like for you! I remember my two fave sportsmen go through the same thing in Michael Voss & Dizzie Gillespie and have come back well so I hope you can take heart in that!!!

I wish you all the best for your recovery & if you ever get down during your recovery remember....

"Dont think of how far you have to go, but how far you have come"

All the best!

Filomena Giglio
(Adelaide)

Dear Browny,

Cries of "Nooooo!!" and "Awww f@#$!!" could be heard for miles from my apartment here on Friday night. I shed several tears for you within the next 24 hours. Like everyone else I was gutted, and jumped on the message boards here at Big Footy for all of Saturday and Sunday to share in the consoling of the Tiger Faithful and the concerns we all have for you.

You're without a doubt my favourite player and I'll miss watching you kick goals week in and week out, and slapping hands with a Tiger friend of mine here in Adelaide every time you do. Your injury has put a dampener on the entire season for me...but u don't wanna hear that...so mate, here's to your return to full health, it's great to hear that we can expect to see you back in action. And hey, you are STILL in your prime and you will have AMPLE opportunity to win a Brownlow and a premiership flag yet, for whichever club, I don't care! Well of course I care, but you know what I mean.

So chin up to you and the team, and your loved ones of course. You still have a LOT to offer the club in 2005 and we all know you will give 110% as you always do. GO TIGERS!! and GO BROWNY!!

And on a final note, and I just can't help myself, I just have to say this, and I'm sure your mate Sammy Newman on The Footy Show would appreciate this too - I only wish my rod had 3 screws!!

Best wishes,
Shaun Campbell aka Harpoon
27/m/Adelaide

PS: I am honoured just to know that you'll read this.

NB: rfctigerarmy, please let me know about the suitability of that last bit. I at least want the rest to go through, though I do believe the last paragraph will get a laugh :D

Dear Browny,

Like the rest, I was sickened and shocked to see you go down on Friday night. My son broke his leg a couple of years ago so I have a glimmer of what you are going through. I wish you a full and speedy recovery and may you come back if anything better than before. Let's hope the rest of the team can honour you by continuing with their good performances on the field.

All the very best.

Go Tiges!!

Julz, Jamie & Lach
Gold Coast

Browny

Don't really know what to say - so from a purely selfish point of view you have bought me and all Tiger fans many happy moments this year. You are quickly becoming the heart and sole of Richmond. All the best for a speedy and full recovery so you can bring us all the pleasure of your special talents in the not to distant future.
Keep your chin up mate.

Michael

NB,
Cuhnt of an injury but u have what it takes to come out on top.
This is the difference between champs and chumps.
You are a champ.
Just look at how many supporters from opposong clubs are wishing u well.
Best of luck mate and looking 4ward to watching your gift for years to come.
A fan.

Browny,

You've generated hope and excitement into a pack of stale, patient, aching supporters of a great football club, the Tiges. You create a genuine sense of optimism whenever you're around the ball, an emotion Tigers supporters have been missing for years. Been a pleasure watching you working to resurrect the yellow and black so far, and will continue to do so when you make a full recovery, which we all know will happen. Take it easy with the recovery, I'm sure even you'll be astounded at the reception you'll receive when you do come back. All the best.

DF.

Dear Nath,

ABSOLUTELY GUTTED for you mate. Burst into tears as soon as I saw it happen. Take heart in the fact that Dizzy and Vossy have come back from this sort of injury. You have given me great pleasure since you have been at Richmond and along with other tiges fans, do the rehab,get yourself fitter and stronger and come back and kick serious butt for the mighty Tiges next season.

Boys, Do it for Brownie.

take care Nath and all the best for a full recovery.

Nic
(richmond grog squad)

Mr N Brown

I, like most was devasted at your injury and wish you a speedy recovery, the least one could expect , if there is a God, given the amount of hope, faith and sheer pleasure you have generated around RFC and its supporters this year.

I have for sometime been impressed by your football ability but I must say that the manner in which you dealt with your circumstance both during and immediately after the incident speaks volumes of you as a young man.

After hearing your radio interview in which your focus was "how can I help Richmond as a non-player", I sincerely hope that Richmond players, coaches, administrators and supporters can display a similar level of guts in the face of adversity as you have done in recent days. I have little doubt your complete recovery will be a swift one.

You have lead by example and now it is time to see what the rest of us are made of!

PB
Tassie

Dear Browny,

So pleased to hear that you are ok, and that in due course you will recover fully. Here's to a speedy, successful and full recovery.

My two young boys and I have enjoyed watching you play and truly marvel in your ability. I'm sure you're not going to let a broken leg stop you from achieving, successing, and being part of a Richmond resurgence.

Looking forward to seeing you weave your magic in 2006.

Go the mighty Tiges!

Mausy, Jarryd & Nathan

Browny, best of luck for your recovery and the remainder of your career. You're a superstar, and always will be! Go the mighty Tige's.. Best wishes, Katherine.