Carolina Panthers
Trade bait.

Anyone want a guy who can find the ball, is young and plays the game hard?*

He also has awesome tatts and surfs.

Contact Melbourne Football Club.

*may shank kicks, give away needless frees for jumping into a persons back on the ground in front of goal, try to take on tacklers and get caught holding the ball heaps and has problems with decision making.

He gets penalised for being too strong. When other players would simply collapse in the tackle and have the ball spill loose, he tries to move forward and often can. Then, even though he's had no prior, he gets pinged. Strength is NOT rewarded by the umpires.

I do agree that he can make some bad decisions but he's been played in the wrong positions this year. His best work is in the middle and he barely gets a gig there.

The move to turn him into a tagger is failing, give him some freedom to go and find the ball. He's gone backwards this year in their attempts to teach him some accountability, his ill-discipline doesn't lend him to being a top-class tagger (think Ling, C Jones).

Utilize that aggression, but use it at the ball.

Could be in strife if Trengove is fit to return next week.

I thought he played a pretty good second half (after Bailey had a chat to him). But unfortunately you have to turn up from the first bounce.

As far as our inside mids go the skipper, Moloney, Sylvia, McKenzie and Trengove might all have him covered. Davey and Scully can also go in the centre bounces. As far as taggers go I seem to prefer Dunn. He's just as quick as Jones and has the added bonus of height.

With a lack of other position to play I think even if the skipper retires and especially if Tapscott, Blease or Gysberts come on then I think his days of getting a game might be limited.

He did kick a lovely goal though today. And Mr Rude how can you forget he was our pioneer on twitter before everyone else jumped on board.

Clinton Jones has proven that you don't need skills to become a good tagger! You need to be able to run all day, and you must be footy smart. Nathan Jones can run all day, but he has no footy smarts about him whatsoever.

Now is the perfect time to move Jones along. He is the typical get ball, kick ball 50 metres in the air type player. We already have Brent Moloney who does it better. Gold Coast would be screaming out for a big bodied midfielder like Jones to protect there little weeds running around. Who knows, they might even cough up a 2nd round pick for him.

I thought he played a pretty good second half (after Bailey had a chat to him). But unfortunately you have to turn up from the first bounce.

As far as our inside mids go the skipper, Moloney, Sylvia, McKenzie and Trengove might all have him covered. Davey and Scully can also go in the centre bounces. As far as taggers go I seem to prefer Dunn. He's just as quick as Jones and has the added bonus of height.

With a lack of other position to play I think even if the skipper retires and especially if Tapscott, Blease or Gysberts come on then I think his days of getting a game might be limited.

He did kick a lovely goal though today. And Mr Rude how can you forget he was our pioneer on twitter before everyone else jumped on board.

Good point, Bails, use this when bargaining. It could be the difference between us getting a 4th rounder instead of a 5th for Jones. :thumbsu:

Dissagree.

One week he'll have a blinder and you'll be jizzing over him, the next he has a semi-okay game and you're calling for his head.

No, Jones stays. His hardness is required.

He plays with an attacking mindset which can sometimes get him in trouble down back. I prefer him in the forward half where he can use his body and instincts more.

The move to turn him into a tagger is failing, give him some freedom to go and find the ball. He's gone backwards this year in their attempts to teach him some accountability, his ill-discipline doesn't lend him to being a top-class tagger (think Ling, C Jones).

Utilize that aggression, but use it at the ball.

Could be in strife if Trengove is fit to return next week.

beamer has a corked thigh, jones and trengove can be in the time

He was really disappointing today. He has been giving away silly free kicks for a while and he gets caught all the time. I agree that sometimes it is because he keeps his feet and tries to break tackles but he needs to be smarter. Don't take possession if there are four opposition players within two metres. I think he's in big trouble given that we have got Trengove, Gysberts, McDonald to come back in...

I often go into bat for Jonesy, didn't see the game today so my opinion is null and void, but please Bailey don't play him as a tagger unless we need to tag a turtle.
A run in the seconds might do him good.

The skipper may also want a spot.

he might, but its perenially 1-2 weeks with him... dunno what his hamstring problem is but i think it is worse than they are letting on. Fingers crossed i'm wrong but the way its going he may not see a farwell game. But as i said i hope im wrong.

He would be rather helpful against syd next week

Trade bait.

Anyone want a guy who can find the ball, is young and plays the game hard?*

He also has awesome tatts and surfs.

Contact Melbourne Football Club.

*may shank kicks, give away needless frees for jumping into a persons back on the ground in front of goal, try to take on tacklers and get caught holding the ball heaps and has problems with decision making.
His first half was disgusting. He has about as much brains as he has hair, he had a better second half like most of them did but I can't see him having much of a future. We have a lot more better midfielders to come into the side.

Won't be in our best 22 next year. Been unsure about him all year. See if Brisbane or Carlton want him, should get a 1st round pick.

Carlton? Isn't there midfield already massive? I'd have thought Essendon/West Coast would want him more....
Reckon they'd pay overs for him though?

you people are harsh... plus he aint going anywhere he has a twitter account