Opinion Non-Crows AFL 12: It's the confectionery with 1000 uses

Do you think the Tasmanian AFL team will ever happen?

• Yes and will be on schedule

• Yes but will be a delayed entry

• No

Results are only viewable after voting.

A Football Director would?

That is exactly why Neil Balme is on the Board for us.

If Balme has no authority to introduce and advise on changes to the Football Department based on his years of experience, what is he there for?,

For Port, that is Warren Tredrea, advising, implementing and introducing ideas at the Board level. Based on his "own research"

Yes there are other Board members with other areas of expertise in regard to Governance and Business. They would introduce and help implement changes in those areas.

I’m telling you right now, there are people on footy club boards, with actual clout, who hold beliefs so destructive to business and football club environments they make the gold and silver coin stuff look like child’s play.

Up to you if you think Tredders isn’t fit to be there, but man oh man, if you knew the history of what sort of individuals have managed to get on these boards (unelected to boot), your head would spin.

I’m telling you right now, there are people on footy club boards, with actual clout, who hold beliefs so destructive to business and football club environments they make the gold and silver coin stuff look like child’s play.

Up to you if you think Tredders isn’t fit to be there, but man oh man, if you knew the history of what sort of individuals have managed to get on these boards (unelected to boot), your head would spin.
Give me some examples. I feel like going down the deep diving rabbit hole researching these looneys!

I have no doubt about that.

The key is to not make your views publicly known.

And don't use them as a "defence" in Court...

As an aside, would they have landed Lukosius without trading Houston? I can't remember apart from it turning into a 3 club trade

No, they needed a first rounder to give to GC for Lukosius (and Atkins)

hahahahahahahhahahahahahahhahaahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaahahahahahahahahahahahaahahahahahahahahahahahahahahhahahahahahahahaahahahha

I would actually respect Tredrea more if he stood up for what is said on his podcast. Such a cop out to have these guests on and then stand to the side and basically say it wasn't me.

I shouldn't be surprised seeing this is a bloke who wont pay a debt or fine but will accept wages or payment.

The best part is the members voted him in and it could cause more legal issues if he is removed because I cant see him going quietly.

I would actually respect Tredrea more if he stood up for what is said on his podcast. Such a cop out to have these guests on and then stand to the side and basically say it wasn't me.

I shouldn't be surprised seeing this is a bloke who wont pay a debt or fine but will accept wages or payment.

The best part is the members voted him in and it could cause more legal issues if he is removed because I cant see him going quietly.
Its amazing what being kept in Truck Ruttens back pocket for all those years can do to someone

I'd wager Tredders isn't racist nor antisemitic, but that he facilitates that kind of shit by inviting those opinions on his podcast and sets it free after knowing the garbage it contains, shows he's crying out for clicks and money. Any conspiracy theory or anarchistic bullshit draws heated response from both the cookers in favour, and the more intelligent and educated people who for example know that Jews did't control WW2 FFS. click click click

There is clearly a part of him who thinks people with those beliefs deserve a voice. On a private podcast I don't think he can distance himself from it. As you say he is after the clicks so he is going to continue down this path.

It will be his only source of income soon.

5AA will get hammered again after the game tonight with people trolling him.

I'll be honest, I was actually struggling for a good example with Pete because I wouldn't take dietary advice from him and I'd probably be a bit suspicious of cooking advice too. I'd probably have to be very clear, 'can you show me the best way to cook this piece of steak on this grill using only the existing power source and this olive oil and this salt and this pepper'. I reckon if I just asked him how to cook a steak we'd be on chem trails within a minute or two.
Chemtrails?
Question Salt & Pepper!
They've been feeding it too us in unknown quantities for years, sprinkling in their ideologies and seasoning our free thought.

What is a private podcast?
Is it similar to Cornsey's Lance Armstrong interview?😉

If Bergmann and/or Butters leave, they should have enormous salary cap space to overpay for NWM. Given the evenness of our list compared to theirs, no way we could compete.

It will be his only source of income soon.

5AA will get hammered again after the game tonight with people trolling him.
Particularly if they lose!

Could be a best ever after game show.

Like all Port supporters he's a flog that has learnt to play the victim anytime he is called out for his behaviour.
No surprise really.
I saw a post on his Instagram where he's close to tears in his car.
He's recounting an experience he just had taking to a group & a young girl stood up to say she had Touretts Syndrome,
he then said to her
"I Have Touretts Syndrome"

That really surprised me.
I looked into it & he was diagnosed with it as a symptom from the effects of bullying, this and his Dad leaving his family (at his 21st Birthday Party) have excassibated the condition.

It's alot to unpack,
I don't know alot about the condition & I'm for equal opportunity.
But it must surely be on the minor end of the spectrum for a radio host, mc & public speaker to be able to perform those tasks on a day to day basis right.

I don't think he can be removed. He's been elected by the members and approved by the AFL. I guess they could have a crack at 12.11.3, but outside of that, there's nothing based on political or other views or disrepute.

That said, there's a clause that I'm not confident that I'm reading correctly, but it could be relevant. Is 12.10 basically saying that as part of the license agreement to field a team in the AFL, if the club is in breach of any of other agreement signed, then the board is effectively dissolved until the breach is rectified. So if the AFL requires the club signs a code of conduct for all employees and officeholders, they could effectively remove the board from control. But even if that was to be correct, the board would cease to have power under the constitution, so under what instrument would they be able to remove Tredrea.

1750910310010.png

1750909612592.png
1750909643952.png
1750909671921.png
1750909709657.png

I saw a post on his Instagram where he's close to tears in his car.
He's recounting an experience he just had taking to a group & a young girl stood up to say she had Touretts Syndrome,
he then said to her
"I Have Touretts Syndrome"

That really surprised me.
I looked into it & he was diagnosed with it as a symptom from the effects of bullying, this and his Dad leaving his family (at his 21st Birthday Party) have excassibated the condition.

It's alot to unpack,
I don't know alot about the condition & I'm for equal opportunity.
But it must surely be on the minor end of the spectrum for a radio host, mc & public speaker to be able to perform those tasks on a day to day basis right.

I have Tourette's Syndrome, and my job involves heaps of public speaking, lecturing to large groups of people, being the talking head on a TV shot or doing a spot on radio, etc. 99% of the people who see or hear me speak would have no idea. It affected me more as a child than it does as an adult, to be fair.

It isn't something you develop from bullying, mind you. Bullying might exacerbate it, but it's a condition you're born with, not something that you develop from traumatic experiences.

Assuming Tredrea isn't just claiming it because he's a huge narcissist who has to make everything about him, he probably means he just developed tics at one point due to stress, which is common.

Opinion Non-Crows AFL 12: It's the confectionery with 1000 uses

Write your reply...