Oppo Camp Non-Essendon Thread X

• Thread starter Thread starter Doss

Said on the radio only yesterday he was looking forward to playing on.

I reckon he's been pushed.
Yup, heard a replay of a conversation he had on Triple M yesterday. Said he thought he still had something to give. Collingwood the pieces of shit have obviously pushed him into it

Ball does apparently require back surgery. Might have something to do with him finishing up.
Didn't realise that. The grab they showed on 360 made it look like he'd been pushed. If I was him and thought I could potentially go on I'd have no hesitation in putting my hand up to see if anyone was interested. Barry Hall (talking about O'Keefe) said he hoped he didn't put his hand up because if nobody picked him up he thought it would diminish his standing in the game. Sounds like crazy talk to me. If you think you have something to offer in a playing capacity, put your hand up and nobody can see a spot for you so what? You move on. Why die wondering? Baffling.

Barry Hall (talking about O'Keefe) said he hoped he didn't put his hand up because if nobody picked him up he thought it would diminish his standing in the game. Sounds like crazy talk to me.

it's absolutely crazy. particularly when you consider the way Ball landed at Collingwood wasnt exactly graceful. but it does seem like not too many players are prepared to die wondering. it's unfortunate. maybe they feel going that route will possibly impede their inevitable assistant coach job....

and also, something that has fascinated me is that if players are retiring in part because of the burden of a pre-season, shouldn't we maybe re-think the four month pre-season or whatever?

Caro was definite that Ball will go into footy administration, and eventually may end up on the AFL executive.
He's already president of the Players Association, so I can definitely see him ending up high in the AFL admin.

Caro was definite that Ball will go into footy administration, and eventually may end up on the AFL executive.

Wingnut representation will hopefully lead to a more accommodating stance towards Hird.

Speaking of Bally, his good mate Lenny is obviously also finishing up this weekend.

A mate of mine posed the random question to a group of us last night...who was the better player??

Lenny Hayes or Dean Kemp?

Different players I know, but I said Kemp. Interested in some of your opinions and why if you wouldn't mind??

Speaking of Bally, his good mate Lenny is obviously also finishing up this weekend.

A mate of mine posed the random question to a group of us last night...who was the better player??

Lenny Hayes or Dean Kemp?

Different players I know, but I said Kemp. Interested in some of your opinions and why if you wouldn't mind??

Dean Kemp, though he could've done with a head as hard as Lenny's. Kemp used to cop some damn heavy knocks, not all of which were legal either.