Vdubs
Hall of Famer
so Demons Swans GF?If Sydney finish 4th, I reckon they beat whoever they face in week 1 and will be tough to beat in a prelim at the SCG.

BigFooty AFLW Notice Img
AFLW 2025 - AFLW Trade and Draft - All the player moves
Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
so Demons Swans GF?If Sydney finish 4th, I reckon they beat whoever they face in week 1 and will be tough to beat in a prelim at the SCG.
It will be one of the following -so Demons Swans GF?
Carlton?It will be one of the following -
Sydney v Melbourne
Geelong v Melbourne
Geelong v Sydney
Only 100-1? Jesus I would be putting that further out.Freo are 100-1 for the flag after that. Insipid.
Only COVID risk keeps them there.Only 100-1? Jesus I would be putting that further out.
Pies still have quite a bit of their list that played in the 2018 GF/2019 PF right?Freo were never a chance this year.
They too bi-polar with their scoring. Still at least another season away from really being a contender.
People are saying similar things about Collingwood but they have multiple x factors to get the job done in a big final. Also have a pretty handy ruckman to come in if they choose.
For me only one of Sydney and Collingwood will contend - whoever gets 4th. That will be probably be determined by Sydney Vs Collingwood at the SCG, which I back Sydney to win.Pies still have quite a bit of their list that played in the 2018 GF/2019 PF right?
That, along with winning close ones, and some ridiculous young talent, I wouldn't want Collingwood in a final with their crowd.
Freo won't win anything while they lack a couple of good forwards. Lobb and Tabener just will never be enough.
Teams that get 7-8 unanswered goals kicked against them is a frequent occurrence, and yet are in top 8, even top 4.Don't get me wrong, I'm loving how we're going at the minute but footy isn't what it used to be.
Brisbane, Freo, Collingwood etc should be no where near a premiership. No where near the top 4. The percentage of the top 8 of the last few years makes that abundantly clear.
I'm sure the AFL would love this, as it goes along with their goal of equalisation...but is the comp equal? Or is everyone just really s**t?
Even the best sides, Melbourne and our good selves, are they that good? Reckon any side from this year would be pumped by the top teams of '11, '09, '10, or the early 00s.
As a Geelong supporter it probably seems convenient to pick these years, but the reality is it was just before the introduction of the expansion sides. There's been a talent vacuum and there just isn't enough to go around after so many compromised drafts.
Maybe it's just me, but it just doesn't look or feel the same anymore. So much is based on the eye test, and the top teams just don't pass it anymore.
Pies still have quite a bit of their list that played in the 2018 GF/2019 PF right?
That, along with winning close ones, and some ridiculous young talent, I wouldn't want Collingwood in a final with their crowd.
Freo won't win anything while they lack a couple of good forwards. Lobb and Tabener just will never be enough.
I try to be unbiased as possible when rating our 07-11 side, but we really did face the toughest of opposition in that era.Don't get me wrong, I'm loving how we're going at the minute but footy isn't what it used to be.
Brisbane, Freo, Collingwood etc should be no where near a premiership. No where near the top 4. The percentage of the top 8 of the last few years makes that abundantly clear.
I'm sure the AFL would love this, as it goes along with their goal of equalisation...but is the comp equal? Or is everyone just really s**t?
Even the best sides, Melbourne and our good selves, are they that good? Reckon any side from this year would be pumped by the top teams of '11, '09, '10, or the early 00s.
As a Geelong supporter it probably seems convenient to pick these years, but the reality is it was just before the introduction of the expansion sides. There's been a talent vacuum and there just isn't enough to go around after so many compromised drafts.
Maybe it's just me, but it just doesn't look or feel the same anymore. So much is based on the eye test, and the top teams just don't pass it anymore.
Teams that get 7-8 unanswered goals kicked against them is a frequent occurrence, and yet are in top 8, even top 4.
That includes us.
I think you are spot on; we can be critical of us, but most if not all teams are not capable of 4 dominant quarters in most weeks.
Pies still have quite a bit of their list that played in the 2018 GF/2019 PF right?
I'm with you.Don't get me wrong, I'm loving how we're going at the minute but footy isn't what it used to be.
I try to be unbiased as possible when rating our 07-11 side, but we really did face the toughest of opposition in that era.
Don't rule out the Tigers! They could get on a roll you know.Carlton?
Doggies?
Lions?
Way too early.
We could sort out the Dogs a bit tomorrow but things still happen in finals.
Or worth anything less than 10 infraction points.
Sit in front of a woman who does just that. Sits in the stands just bagging her "team".
That mode of thinking is just a sad existence. Something worth pitying more than anything else.
I'm struggling to figure out how it's gone wrong for themFreo really a shadow of the team they were earlier in the year. The s**t kit doesn’t help.
melksham is a flog
That's not a new thing. It's been happening since I was a 5 year old going to the footy. Believe it or not I used to hear people bagging Tom Hawkins endlessly at games ... And that was up until pre-covid. I've only been to a couple of games since crowds were allowed back.Or worth anything less than 10 infraction points.
Sit in front of a woman who does just that. Sits in the stands just bagging her "team".
That mode of thinking is just a sad existence. Something worth pitying more than anything else.