crazyman27

Port Adelaide
Bulls
Come on, who's done one (or many). Nothing feels better than the freedom of running around with your gear off.

Surely there has to be some ripper stories.

Did it once, after losing a bet over a girl as a teenager.

Took quite a few beverages to warm-up, before the mid-winter sprint began.

Friends were (are ;)) bastards, threw my clothes in the car, and the coat I was going to put on at the bottom of the street....before they drove around the corner, past the police station and down the next street before finally pulling over and letting me in.

I have but one question for those that have done it. I did it in the middle of winter in sub-zero temperatures, so the natural shrinkage issue occured...yet still manage to 'take myself out' mid stride on my own knee, and suffered bruising and localised swelling afterwards.

Two things - no idea how the physics of that actually works (it seems impossible)....and how do you stop it from happening? (should I ever be so stupid again)

I think most people have done one but it is the situation that matters. For example Doing a nude run at the beach at 6am in the morning would be nothing compared to doing one down town or in the city from 11am - 5pm.

Or across a footy ground while footy is being played (preferably in a under 16's or 17s game as there would be no police waiting for you when you get off) but I have no experience in this particular streak

I once witness my friend do a nude run on a major busy street around 1am. Although there wasn't many cars it was mighty funny to watch him dodging all the surprised sprinklers that had came up. He did it for something no more than like $5.00, in his defense he had had a few beers.:thumbsu:

I had to do a nudey run after the Crows beat Essendon in that Elimination final last year, after losing a bet that the Cows would lose.

Ran about 200m down a relatively busy road wearing nothing but an Adelaide Crows guernsey. Not much fun really... :(

May 1993, the day that Ablett kicked 14 and Salmon 10 and Geelong lost also happened to by my bucks day/night.

Spent the day at my best mate's/best man's house drinking beer, listening to the footy and generally shooting the breeze.

It's now 2:00am and about 30 of us head to The Top of Town (Geelong) for some pizza. After eating said pizza and heading back out to the cars most of the blokes jump on me and strip me down (even my new speedos I'd worn just incase of just such happenings). I'm now completely naked and all of my clothes have gone into the boot of a car. I am told that if I want them I have to run down to The Platinum nightclub (now know as Home House for you younguns). It's now about 3:05am, the nearby Geelong Hotel has emptied out so to has The Lyric and The Eureka, Moorabool St is pretty packed. I'm jogging down the middle of the road starkers with people yelling out and cheering me on (I used to know half the town too from playing local footy and cricket) I get to the intersection with Ryrie St and wouldn't you know it, the coppers have the Ryrie St traffic blocked to allow me an uninterrupted passage through (there was a couple of cops at my bucks turn and I knew most of them in town in those days).

I arrive at The Platinum, it must be close to a km, I've never measured it, the bouncers took one look and said there was noway known I was coming in (they knew me, I was a regular) I explained the situation, my clothes were produced I got dressed and walked in. We left at 7:00am when they closed and headed around to the Golden Age for brekkie and a couple to finish the day/night/day off.

What a great time, just a pity those bloody Cats couldn't get up the day before to really top it off.

Numerous nude drinking sessions too while I was in the navy. It's very liberating.

One year after we lost another GF.......it was pitch to pitch as our home ground at the time where we drowned our sorrows (I didn't, I was only 14) had 2 cricket pitches about 30m from goal at either end.

When I was 19 some mates and I did a nudie run down the main drag in Ballarat. It was about 10 or 11 on a Monday or Tuesday night from memory so not exactly busy.

We ran a couple of blocks, did some naked pushups in the middle of the road to both the amusment and disgust of the cars that had to stop.

Got some happy snaps of one of our mates riding a life size statue of a horse which was the highlight of the night for me.

I'm glad we don't have to drink bags of goon any more :o

I did one during our cricket end of year break up golf day after foolishly saying "If I par this hole I'll do a nude lap of it". It was only a par 3 but Golf is far from my best sport (usually go around between 130-140 :eek:) and I at that point had only shot a par once and that was on a par 5. Anyways putted from just off the green, about a 10 metre put so it wasn't by any means easy. Drained it, off I went with half the team and another 4 onlookers who pulled up on the hole behind us cheering.

And another time on our end of season cricket drip during the ashes last year I lost a bet that the poms wouldn't make it to lunch on day 2. Had to sing 'Old Man River' in the nick out of our 10th story hotel balcony in Surfers (The Islander for those who know the place). Apparently I have a good, deep voice for that song or so says a couple of the boys who were coming back to the hotel and saw me from the street :o

It's not funny if a girl does a nudey run.
Which is pretty sad if you think about it.

Im saying its sad girls arent immature enough to do a nudey run. their hilarious