- #1,001
take all 4McEntee, Burton, Mead, Finlayson
Buy 2 get 1 free
money back guranteed

AFLW Logo
The livestream will be available on womens.afl & the AFLW app. Join our live chat!
Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
take all 4McEntee, Burton, Mead, Finlayson
Buy 2 get 1 free
Add Ken to sweeten the deal.McEntee, Burton, Mead, Finlayson
Buy 2 get 1 free
Interested to hear what this board thinks about this. The above won't get it done, I'd imagine you will have to give up at least one solid player. Bergman a chance to be the first sign-and-trade type deal in the AFL?

Obviously the difference between Houston and NWM is that one was contracted the other is not, though the difference in their ages sort of offsets the difference in contractual status.
Top 5 player 2 seasons in a row, if I remember correctly. 2023 and 2024 remained top 5 player until he got suspended and missed end of H&A season games, only 2 though. Also All Australian 2 years in a row. Literally the #1 field kick in the league. No, Houston isn't Nas because both bring difference attributes and styles. What Nas can do Houston primarily can't to his level and the same, what Houston did, nas couldn't do to that level. Nas will be better if he remains this projectory though but if Houston was at Port still it would be a fair trade Houston for Nas. Maybe future or late pick swaps as well.yeah nah, Nas will vy for the best player in the comp over the next 6 years, either with us or with you/adelaide. Houston is a very good player, but he is not Nas.
He may also become the most overpaid good average half back in the history of the game.yeah nah, Nas will vy for the best player in the comp over the next 6 years, either with us or with you/adelaide. Houston is a very good player, but he is not Nas.
If your team already had Nas, and we offered a 22 year old Houston for a straight swap, would you take it?Top 5 player 2 seasons in a row, if I remember correctly. 2023 and 2024 remained top 5 player until he got suspended and missed end of H&A season games, only 2 though. Also All Australian 2 years in a row. Literally the #1 field kick in the league. No, Houston isn't Nas because both bring difference attributes and styles. What Nas can do Houston primarily can't to his level and the same, what Houston did, nas couldn't do to that level. Nas will be better if he remains this projectory though but if Houston was at Port still it would be a fair trade Houston for Nas. Maybe future or late pick swaps as well.
To be honest, he should of got to Carlton or heck, even Saints but more so Carlton. Guaranteed if he was at Carlton this year they wouldn't be "as" badHe may also become the most overpaid good average half back in the history of the game.
Huston had a large sample size of work behind him. They way Collingwood are using him is bizarre they even went after him.
Are you ******ed with that logic?If your team already had Nas, and we offered a 22 year old Houston for a straight swap, would you take it?
lol, it's not a complicated question, I'm just curious as I haven't watched that much of port, or houston especially in his younger yearsAre you ******ed with that logic?
Ask stupid questions receive it back. Pretty simple. Your question was idiotic. Has nothing to do with keyboard warrior nonsense.lol, it's not a complicated question, I'm just curious as I haven't watched that much of port, or houston especially in his younger years
but yeah go on, be a keyboard warrior lol
Houston for Nas this year if we still had him, no worriesTop 5 player 2 seasons in a row, if I remember correctly. 2023 and 2024 remained top 5 player until he got suspended and missed end of H&A season games, only 2 though. Also All Australian 2 years in a row. Literally the #1 field kick in the league. No, Houston isn't Nas because both bring difference attributes and styles. What Nas can do Houston primarily can't to his level and the same, what Houston did, nas couldn't do to that level. Nas will be better if he remains this projectory though but if Houston was at Port still it would be a fair trade Houston for Nas. Maybe future or late pick swaps as well.

Nobody is overrating or underrating either Houston or NWMI’m with the st Kilda dude a bit here, NWM is worth a lot more than Houston.
NWM definitely has far more potential, about to enter his prime years and is already dominating the comp at 22.
I guess what chewy says is fair in that NWM being out of contract means the trade value shouldn’t be as high, but i reckon we are either overrating Houston or underrating NWM by comparing the two.
NWM is more comparable with the JHF trade value.
Stating facts. Houston would of been contracted still for 2 years and NWM not. Yes contracts can and do get broken but they hold more power and leverage. NWM isn't contracted therefore worth less trade wise NOT BECAUSE he is less in value but because of the contract. Same reason not only stupid media pundits can't comprehend and some supporters where they believe Pickett being 2 or 3 first round picks means NWM is when Pickett is literally contracted... That is the difference. 

He is out of contract, but he is a star in the making. It’s why I frequent this thread so much, I keep checking for more gossip on this because I know how amazing NWM would be for us, would be on par with when we got JHF for me.Nobody is overrating or underrating either Houston or NWMStating facts. Houston would of been contracted still for 2 years and NWM not. Yes contracts can and do get broken but they hold more power and leverage. NWM isn't contracted therefore worth less trade wise NOT BECAUSE he is less in value but because of the contract. Same reason not only stupid media pundits can't comprehend and some supporters where they believe Pickett being 2 or 3 first round picks means NWM is when Pickett is literally contracted... That is the difference.
As for the saints clowns, I wouldn't be siding with either of those clowns that come here and talk garbage seeing as a lot of them are quite happy talking smack about players like Jase Burgoyne even to the extent of calling him a Nobody... yeah, a Burgoyne is a Nobody![]()
Dangerfield was a restricted free agent.The Houston & Nas comparison begins and ends with them both playing off the HBF. 2 different style of players, 2 different contract statuses in trade period and 2 different age brackets.
Nas being uncontracted has really rogered the Saints in any potential trade, even with any future trajectory or age profile you want to wash it with. He holds the power of where he will play his footy, and a deal will get done if he chooses to leave. Saints will get unders for what they feel, but that is the nature of the system that has been created here.
The best example I can think of is the Dangerfield trade where he left right before he hit his peak and it was done for a first, a second and a steak knives player, and the Crows had the honour of throwing pick 50 back to Geelong (Gore was pick 55 so thats a wash).
Dangerfield was a restricted free agent.
The trade was only because the crows matched the cats offer, it was well under market rate but more than what they would’ve got with free agency compo.
In essence that is correct. it's just a bargaining chip for clubs with players in contract to pump their chest out and expect more than their value. Biggest example has always been Melbourne especially with Kozzy. Poor bloke just can't get out of there and signed an extension.Players being in or out of contract has no bearing on their value once a club has decided that they will get them to their destination club of choice like we did with Houston.
I still read this is us being skewed badly on both the Houston and Lukosius (Atkins!) trades.For starters, there is no zero chance of a sign and trade deal occurring involving Bergman.
I think you'd find a first and two seconds is far closer to the mark than what you will be expecting for an out of contract player, irrespective of their talent level.
Collingwood gave up a future first round pick, pick 36, a player in their best 23 (Noble) and a player on the fringe (Richards) for Houston and pick 58.
If we equate Richards' value to pick 58, the trade then becomes a future first round pick, pick 36 and Noble for Houston.
Dare I say Noble's value at the time would have been around a 2nd round pick, which would make the trade equivalent to a first round pick and two second round picks.
Obviously the difference between Houston and NWM is that one was contracted the other is not, though the difference in their ages sort of offsets the difference in contractual status.
If a player is to get involved in the trade coming to St Kilda, if most likely to come from a 3rd party if it's not a fringe player at Port, which is how many of these deals seem to come about anyway.
Lots of hypotheticals and the young man hasn't even decided what he wants to do yet![]()