O dear chappy

Yeah I wont be trading him out.

Will have Cotchin/Masten/Ebert covering him.

I only got Bird to cover for him (and he is no certaintly to be named)

So Chapman trade has really stuffed me up if he doesn;t play.

Other option would be to trade Bird to Valenti (But not good long term as it would appear Valenti won't hold his spot unless Melbourne get another long term injury)

What about Bird ---> Cotchin FF25?

Already have Cothin mate. He is starting.

Bought him in for Houli last week.

Other emerg is Selwood. Picked him up a couple of weeks ago when he kept being named emerg. Then he went and got injured in WAFL (yet not named on WCE injury list). At time I was choosing between Selwood or Browne. In hindsight I should ahve went Valenti or Wellingham.

Chapman injured screws up my trades this week too.

I was going to trade Gamble for Valenti and have Tippet named as an emergency.

However Chappy out means starting Tippet.. and I want to keep Gamble as an emergency.

That means trading Bird for Valenti, Myers first up emergency.

However Myers may or may not hold his spot with a few more bad games.

Same for Bird though.

To top it all off Grimes trained well this week (apparently) and this could be Valenti's last game.

Ah @#$%s sakes. Damn you slappy Chappy. You cost me my game this week AND you're screwing me up moving forward.

Sounds a similar story from last year. Injured his hammy, initially out for 2 then that went to 3, then to 4, then to 5 and finally came back 6 weeks later...or something along those lines. Hope everyone has some trades in the bank.

not what i really wanted to hear.. :mad::mad::mad::mad:

chapman (dew, reid)
kennelly (SDT, proud)

playing 2 short, the journey continues im just thinking of getting a few duds to replace reid, SDT so i get an extended bench..

WHY FOOTY GODS? WHY? I ASK FOOTY GODS EVERY WEEK, BUT NO RESPONSE..WHY?

now imagine Chapman is out for the year..that is going to suck big time..as I will have drafted him in and didn't play a game.. :thumbsd::thumbsd::thumbsd:

not what i really wanted to hear.. :mad::mad::mad::mad:

chapman (dew, reid)
kennelly (SDT, proud)

playing 2 short, the journey continues im just thinking of getting a few duds to replace reid, SDT so i get an extended bench..

WHY FOOTY GODS? WHY? I ASK FOOTY GODS EVERY WEEK, BUT NO RESPONSE..WHY?

now imagine Chapman is out for the year..that is going to suck big time..as I will have drafted him in and didn't play a game.. :thumbsd::thumbsd::thumbsd:

Can't believe I fricken traded him in last week for Medhurst. I feel about this smart right now (pointing at the goldfish swimming around in the fishbowl)

Haven't given up hope that its a total tragedy until I hear that he wont be playing again this week.

I can either upgrade Gamble to Riewoldt or Johnson or just stick with 2 of Valenti/Gamble/Tippet occupying forwards spots 6 and 7.

Not confident in any of them to tell you the truth. Valenti deserves a call up to make his debut for me. Will toss a coin out of Gamble and Tippet. Might not have to cause I reckon Gamble will get dropped this week by thompson.

Ah, I'm feeling like the next Impromptu around here after a good run of injuries I now have good old Chapman.

Just call me Judd_Impromptu! HeeHee!

Ah well.

Chappy is in my centre, really the first time I have been burnt by a trade.

Cotchin/Ebert/Masten will suffice, I'll still upgrade my 6th back this week.

Get well soon Chappy.

My problem is that I d1ck around with my team too much and try to think of ways to get a break on my opposition. I end up making things worse and making my team loose! Sheesh! This week was a coaching masterstroke by me -

Started Kruezer over Griffen and loose 20 points

Traded out Medhurst for gold old Mr Baldy Chapman and get a whopping 8 points from superdud Tippet as my emergency while I had Valenti laughing at me on the emergency bench with 79 points.

I just needed 4 more fricken lousy points to win my game god dammit. Couldn't one of your ar5e clowns not even do that for me. Burton I'm looking at you mainly you spud! :mad::thumbsd:

Not over your loss then JM?

I loss to my mate, with whom I work with, by 20 points.

Im over it. :)

Nah not over it mate! LOL! :D

Getting better, still fumming a bit. Nothing against the guy who beat me, was all fair and square, etc, I accept that!

I'm just more annoyed at my own stupidity that cost me my match with the blunder selections at the selection table I made thursday night.

Never again will Kruezer start as second ruckman for me over Griffen and Gamble is banished to the emergency bench this week for Valenti to make his debut. Depending on if Chappy pulls up then Tippet gets a reprieve against the bombers.

I just keep thinking 4 points, 4, points. Thats all I needed to win and not one of these spuds could deliver!

Although when you have a guy who scores 4, one that scores 8, one that scores 20 and another thats scores 29 on top of one of your stars pulling out your always going to be in trouble when it was a high scoring game that I was involved in. I'm suprised I got so close in the end, was right down to d.cross (me) with a 28 point buffeer vs opponent (cooney) and cross loses 8 points for that ineffective handball in the last quarter! I was watching that game too on foxtel and knew I was stuffed when that happened. Been throwing darts at a picture of d.cross thats on my dartboard all week! :)

Just wasn't my week, have to move on and concentrate on this week. Currently seventh still with best percentage in the league and two games off seconf with a relatively easy game coming up.

All hope is not lost yet! :D

Chapman & Kennelly will both more than likely be named, but we won't know until just before the game if they will actually play.

I'm ok with Kennelly as I have Myers to cover

Chapman on the other hand might cause me some problems as Bird is a strong chance to get dropped.

I don't know if I should upgrade Gamble to Riewoldt or Johnson now in case Chappy doesn't play.

If Cahppy doesn't play then I have Valenti/Tippet/Gamble occuppying 6th and 7th forward spots which is making me scared.

Might go Valenti and Tippet this week but depending on what happens to Chappy I may have to upgrade Gamble for extra Forward line firepower.

Hmmmm! :rolleyes:

I don't know if I should upgrade Gamble to Riewoldt or Johnson now in case Chappy doesn't play.

If Cahppy doesn't play then I have Valenti/Tippet/Gamble occuppying 6th and 7th forward spots which is making me scared.

Might go Valenti and Tippet this week but depending on what happens to Chappy I may have to upgrade Gamble for extra Forward line firepower.

Hmmmm! :rolleyes:

Who's to say Valenti will still get a game this week?

Will probably be named on the extended bench, but being a Sunday game won't know until about 6pm tomorrow.

Who's to say Valenti will still get a game this week?

Will probably be named on the extended bench, but being a Sunday game won't know until about 6pm tomorrow.

Valenti played well, would be stiff to miss you would think.

Knowing my luck though him and Chappy wont play and I'll cop a dounut! :(

I;m right off trades after putting chappy in both my teams.

Luclily I still have 24 fit 'players' so I'll hold and see