Official 2007 Clash Guernsey thread

Im not so sure about it, take away the sponsor symbols and what do we have?

It has no meaning, it would be so much better if it had something simple like PAFC on the front - better than the previous version but a bit ho hum!

RussellEbertHandball said:
Thanks Shaz.:thumbsu: I will get someone from my family to pick one up for me before Christmas. At $70 they wouldn't be making much profit. They should flog them to death if we aren't allowed to wear the prison bar guernsey for the heritage round.
I'm heading down to the Magpies tomorrow, so if you want me to grab you one send me a PM and we can sort out the finer details. :thumbsu:

portentous said:
I'm heading down to the Magpies tomorrow, so if you want me to grab you one send me a PM and we can sort out the finer details. :thumbsu:
Thanks for the offer but my nephew is sorting this out for me. Found out his mate works in the Magpies merchandise van.

Something like this would've been just as good re: avoiding a clash, while tipping the hat to our tradition.

Of course, tho, it wouldn't get the go-ahead purely because a) the AFL probably reject it's rebellious anti-vfl message, b) because the PAFC wants to target non-sanfl-aligned future kids, avoid the whole sanfl tradition, which, as i've said before, is not acceptable. We are who we are, we're a divided footy city with the VERY battle-lines drawn around Port Magpies vs everyone else mentality. Might as well emphasize the PAFC tradition thing, which is what a lot of teen and early twenty junior members/fans actually LIKE about Port Adelaide Power.

pafcclash.jpg

...I don't mind it.. i thought at the start the teal clash one was ...umm..different. but it will grow on me I guess!! looking forward to the new season though :p

oh and hi!

The clash guernsey's had come into the gear shop, but were sent back because they were the wrong shade of teal. The new lot should be in tomorrow.

You should try and get hold of a couple of the wrong ones for collectors items?

Only found out about them after the club returned them to Reebok.

Mum was in the gear shop doing xmas shopping for me when Chris (works there) told her what had happened after she enquired when we could expect the guernseys instore.

Official 2007 Clash Guernsey thread