Official Crows Trades

Originally posted by MarksGirl-kbcrowgirl
No I don't want Ben Marsh playing for us next year or any year for that matter. I am happy he got delisted.

That doesn't change my view on Matthew Allan though. He is not what we require. I certainly wouldn't play him ahead of Clarke or Biglands. We need a young ruckman who can learn the trade from Biglands & Clarke and be ready for the day that Clarke retires.

Matthew Allan had a good season a few years back and has battled injuries since and has never regained that form. Good luck to him at Essendon........but I am glad we didn't get him.

k
xx
Do you honestly think that a young ruckman can be a back up if one of Clarke or Biglands goes down with injury??????

Originally posted by Stiffy_18
Do you honestly think that a young ruckman can be a back up if one of Clarke or Biglands goes down with injury??????

Stiffy from what John Reid said last night I reckon we might be going for one of the other SANLF ruckman as a late draft pick

Options would be Scholer, Dabrowski or Parry I suppose

I think Lindsay is too old these days.

Originally posted by Jars458
Stiffy from what John Reid said last night I reckon we might be going for one of the other SANLF ruckman as a late draft pick

Options would be Scholer, Dabrowski or Parry I suppose

I think Lindsay is too old these days.
Thats what I have been thinking although i am not very keen on Scouller. he is just a poor man's Ben Marsh.

Dabrowski I wouldn't mind BUT can he step up and play straight away if needed????

Parry is an exceptional SANFL ruckman BUT at 194 cm is he big enough to play as a ruckman in the AFL.

I still think Lindsay is the likely type with our last pick. I am not completely sold on his athleticism at AFL level but he will probably be a 10 - 15 minute player if one of the ather 2 goes down.

I see Parry more las CHB and I am sure he would be looked by Port with their bonanza of draft picks in 3rd round

What about that DeLuca bloke from VFL??????

No I don't. Thats why we are looking to the SANFL, VFL & WAFL for more experienced youngsters. Sorry, you can't convince me that Matthew Allan was a viable prospect.

k
xx

No I don't. Thats why we are looking to the SANFL, VFL & WAFL for more experienced youngsters. Sorry, you can't convince me that Matthew Allan was a viable prospect.

k
xx
We need a ruckman who can step up and play seniors if injury cuts down Clarke and/or Biglands. As far as I am concerned Allen was exactly what we need and he would have cost bugger all.

The fact is that he played every game this year. Granted most of them were in VFL but if you look at Denis Pagan's record with big man over time, thats no real surprise. He just has a knack for destroying careers of big man in the league. Look at McKernan. He was struggling at Kangaroos, he leaves them to play for Carlton and has a fantastic season and wins B&F.

Pagan comes to Carlton and McKernan is destroyed. Allen would have thrived at Adelaide. You watch him next year at Essendon. He will be close to his best. Sheeds will do wonders for his confidence.

Do you think that we will get someone better from SANFL, WAFL or VFL?????

I doubt it.

We need a ruckman who can step up and play seniors if injury cuts down Clarke and/or Biglands. As far as I am concerned Allen was exactly what we need and he would have cost bugger all.

The fact is that he played every game this year. Granted most of them were in VFL but if you look at Denis Pagan's record with big man over time, thats no real surprise. He just has a knack for destroying careers of big man in the league. Look at McKernan. He was struggling at Kangaroos, he leaves them to play for Carlton and has a fantastic season and wins B&F.

Pagan comes to Carlton and McKernan is destroyed. Allen would have thrived at Adelaide. You watch him next year at Essendon. He will be close to his best. Sheds will do wonders for his confidence.

Do you think that we will get someone better from SANFL, WAFL or VFL?????

I doubt it.

Ok Stiffy..........come on, calm down! Your all fired up again! This trading period is bad for you health.

In order to save myself from being brutally beaten to a pulp "I wish we had traded for Matthew Allan"

happy now chook?

k
xx

Ok Stiffy..........come on, calm down! Your all fired up again! This trading period is bad for you health.

In order to save myself from being brutally beaten to a pulp "I wish we had traded for Matthew Allan"

happy now chook?

k
xx
Not fired up:)

Just trying to express my opinion:)

Sorry if I came across as wrked up:(;)

Not fired up:)

Just trying to express my opinion:)

Sorry if I came across as wrked up:(;)

hahaha thats ok - I was shot for my thoughts on Dan Schell's grand final performance (I thought he had a bad day) - so maybe my judgement isn't great! :D

k
xx

Originally posted by macca23
I think Marsh is going to be around for quite a while yet!! :(

Sorry Kane!! :(
Not sorry at all Macca! ;)

One thing I can't understand, is why on earth did we keep Smith and didn't promote Parker??????:confused:

Apart from that i think our delistings are spot on.

Yeah Aidan is a bit of a mystery.............lovely bloke, great character - should definately be promoted. I still think he will be.

k
xx

One thing I can't understand, is why on earth did we keep Smith and didn't promote Parker??????:confused:

Obviously Ayres has him in his plans for next year, if he wasn't going to use him, he would have been delisted like the rest of them.

100% agree Stiffy. Parker is a far better option than Smith. I hope further changes are made.

Originally posted by Kane McGoodwin
phew! ;)
lol:D

I think Marsh has overstayed his welcome at AFC. I think it is better for both parties that we parted. We need to get some new blood into the ranks and Marsh might still be a chance to play AFL footy with St. Kilda or Collingwood.