Betstar Champions Cup OMFL 2024 Discussion

Dayne Beams to Corowa confirmed yet?

Judging by this comment you had already made up your mind.
“What has the local council/government done to support Corowa in their time of need?
From what I can gather it’s been between zero and f**k all”

Based on everyone’s else’s comments, champ. Thanks for going the long way around to confirm that they have, in fact, done f**k all.
Fix the roads too, I’m up over Christmas and I don’t want a flat tyre because of your laziness

Based on everyone’s else’s comments, champ. Thanks for going the long way around to confirm that they have, in fact, done f**k all.
Fix the roads too, I’m up over Christmas and I don’t want a flat tyre because of your laziness

He’s not from the Council.

He’d have to be pretty stupid as he’d lose his job as a result of the references to the mayor and deputy, the damaging content in his posts and his bias against CRFNC.

He’s just your garden variety wannabee :)

He’s not from the Council.

He’d have to be pretty stupid as he’d lose his job as a result of the references to the mayor and deputy, the damaging content in his posts and his bias against CRFNC.

He’s just your garden variety wannabee :)
Correct me if I'm wrong, but isn't Rowena Black, who is a tireless worker for the Corowa-Rutherglen cause, also a Federation shire councillor? I'm sure she is keeping the rest of council up to date with what is happening, issues arising, and at the same time balancing the needs of the rest of the good folk of Corowa, Mulwala, Howlong, Urana. Easy to get emotive and upset and hurl insults about, but stick to the facts is always a safe course of action

Your smart arse comments about Pat Bourke and his deputy Magro Whitechurch to be in charge of recruiting aren’t insults?

Trying to divide people with references to the cricket club attracting talent and pointing to their facilities after bagging the footy club in those areas isnt emotive?

You’ve got an axe to grind you puerile little man.

Your smart arse comments about Pat Bourke and his deputy Magro Whitechurch to be in charge of recruiting aren’t insults?

Trying to divide people with references to the cricket club attracting talent and pointing to their facilities after bagging the footy club in those areas isnt emotive?

You’ve got an axe to grind you puerile little man.
Enough is enough, the scriptures on the wall, in stone, this club has been mismanaged for the past two decades. Peta wants the Wahgunyah bridge refurbished so his tyres don’t get scratched on the hike over, give me a bloody rest, complete nonsense. It’s very very simple this caper, you need business minded arsenal off field to keep things running smooth, and a good coach who can recruit, that’s it. Showers are cold, pot holes on the trek over, shops shut, who gives a damn, go and fetch 15 men who can play the game and you’re half way there. I’ve cycled over to John Foord on 25mm rubber, 80kms on rough patches, barely rattled the frame. My point, the problem is in house, inept men warming their god damn hands instead of getting them dirty. Rutherglen will be occupying that space if you pompous fools don’t get real. Get some bloody real footballers through the doors, chalk some points, that’ll get foot traffic and drinks sold, builds momentum and away you go.

You're clinging to the past there old mate.

With people like you and whatshisname nothing would ever turn around as you'd be continually arguing about the past, you'd be doing nothing positive except pissing in each others pockets. You keep whinging and in the meantime let the good people at Corowa work hard to get 150 odd netties and footballers, kids and adults train hard, play sport and bring a vital community institution back to life.

You're a dime a dozen pal.

You're clinging to the past there old mate.

With people like you and whatshisname nothing would ever turn around as you'd be continually arguing about the past, you'd be doing nothing positive except pissing in each others pockets. You keep whinging and in the meantime let the good people at Corowa work hard to get 150 odd netties and footballers, kids and adults train hard, play sport and bring a vital community institution back to life.

You're a dime a dozen pal.
Wether you like it or not, clubs are measured via the men’s senior teams success, they drive the entire organisation financially, they bring in the crowds and the energy. After all these years, the recipe hasn’t changed. The council could’ve chipped in for the flood damage, but at what point do the club take ownership and actually fix the problem, instead of laying new carpet and sandbagging it 18 months later. Maybe Peter German could’ve got some funding from Joss and built an arc.

Senior teams bring in the crowds? You must walk around with your eyes shut because the crowds consist of past players, family and friends of current players. If you care to look you'll see the biggest demographic on game day is partners of the players and their kids, kids get in free so they don't add anything financially. Then look at the number of kids, boys and girls who have either played the earlier games who are there with their mates.

It's a community organisation, there for a community as a whole and the days of decent sized crowds there to primarily watch the seniors is long gone.

Sorry cob. Federation bridge for me, I’ll be down at the Rivergum park taking in the sights.
Who do Glenrowan have at Easter?

Hey, BigLarry? What happened to your mate Jorgensen? He’s left rovers?
I see you’ve signed Lochie O’Brien though?
Another player with zero connection to the club, playing for the love of Robbie Walker again? Lucky your treasurer is full time compared to our volunteers

Did Geoff and horse go head to head last night in a q &a?

Where's the afl putting pressure on the government to fix the clubrooms? Have one purpose built facility, on the basis the 3 Clubs merge into 1.

The last page I've read about potholes, council meetings, what's next rates and rubbish?

Did Geoff and horse go head to head last night in a q &a?

Where's the afl putting pressure on the government to fix the clubrooms? Have one purpose built facility, on the basis the 3 Clubs merge into 1.

The last page I've read about potholes, council meetings, what's next rates and rubbish?
I'll be there in 4 days , i'll fill you in

Another player with zero connection to the club, playing for the love of Robbie Walker again? Lucky your treasurer is full time compared to our volunteers

Stop spruiking nonsense Peta, I’ve had enough. As for Glenrowan, maybe Corowa need to have a look at their revival years and follow suit. Brokered a deal to get Fev for nothing, signed blokes on long term contracts, had intelligent thinkers at all four corners of the helm, raised profits through business, and guess what, it was all above board, no silverware taken back due to poor sportsmanship. What happened after the glory years was similar to what’s happening at Corowa, the locals and volunteers go to ground, don’t want to know about it. I see some similarities to be honest, a few hard workers doing all the lifting, eventually the back gives way and the good guys cop the fall.

Oh no, you haven’t heard yet?

Quite a few footy clubs from Melbourne have camped at Grantham’s Bend in the past. Also they’ve had a makeshift band drums and all, a bit deeper in the bush but still on the river and you’ll be able to hear it very clearly from where you’re going to be :)

The road in was inaccessible for caravans for a couple of years after flooding so not so sure if it’s fixed.

Little whisper doing rounds late today is the O&M have a plan b draw in a safe spot in event things go pear shape with Corowa. Far from ideal, but would involve extended season, maybe 21 rounds where clubs will play certain teams 3 times to allow season to still start at Easter and finish in its normal spot. Keen to want to avoid dramas of this year of extended breaks for clubs. Wodonga got raw end of deal on that one. So many balls in air at present. Just saying

Jorgensen playing VFL for Northern Bullants in 2024.

Little whisper doing rounds late today is the O&M have a plan b draw in a safe spot in event things go pear shape with Corowa. Far from ideal, but would involve extended season, maybe 21 rounds where clubs will play certain teams 3 times to allow season to still start at Easter and finish in its normal spot. Keen to want to avoid dramas of this year of extended breaks for clubs. Wodonga got raw end of deal on that one. So many balls in air at present. Just saying
You just don’t let up do you? Every single one of your posts is nothing more than twisting the knife into a club that’s trying hard to get back.

#%£# OFF !!!!

You just don’t let up do you? Every single one of your posts is nothing more than twisting the knife into a club that’s trying hard to get back.

#%£# OFF !!!!
Looked like a good night at training Wednesday ,Code sports has a good story on it

There were a massive number of teenagers with awesome skills and energy to burn kicking the pill like Josh Daicos. Get these kids up and running and there’s your future!

Yeah it was a great night. Sam Carpenter was there, not sure if he’s heavily involved or not, but he was there enjoying himself.