GoodFootyNorth

Mar 19, 2007
Seddon
Fellow North supporters,

I'm glad to announce the arrival of one more North supporter among us - Rosa Goodfootynorth was born last Thursday, 12 March. Ms Goodfootynorth did an amazing job getting her out in one piece.

Fortunately, as Ms Goodfootynorth is also a fanatical supporter, there will be no family conflict in signing her up. Indeed, we have said many times that we will foster our child's freedom of thought and development absolutely, the one exception being that she will not be free to choose any other football team (at least not if she wants to be fed at home). So I'm looking forward to taking her on her first visit to the hallowed turf this week to buy a membership.

I hope little Rosa gets as much pleasure from this great team of ours as I have in the past couple of decades. :thumbsu:

Fantastic news. Congratulations to all of you. As a father of 4 loyal North members myself I was always of the opinion that if you can't bleed for North you can certainly breed for North! Keep goin'!

:thumbsu::thumbsu::)

Fellow North supporters,

I'm glad to announce the arrival of one more North supporter among us - Rosa Goodfootynorth was born last Thursday, 12 March. Ms Goodfootynorth did an amazing job getting her out in one piece.

Fortunately, as Ms Goodfootynorth is also a fanatical supporter, there will be no family conflict in signing her up. Indeed, we have said many times that we will foster our child's freedom of thought and development absolutely, the one exception being that she will not be free to choose any other football team (at least not if she wants to be fed at home). So I'm looking forward to taking her on her first visit to the hallowed turf this week to buy a membership.

I hope little Rosa gets as much pleasure from this great team of ours as I have in the past couple of decades. :thumbsu:

Congrats mate:thumbsu:
But would it have killed you to have twins.
I reckon we should be targetting that Octo-mum in our membership drives.

Hearty congrats, GFN. Fun times ahead for you, and challenges. It's 4 1/2 months since I posted a similar message and I can't remember what my life was like before that.

Let me guess, you knew what sleep was and you didnt know that babies poo could come in so many colours?

Congratulations!

But do be careful with those freedom of thought ideas of yours. It all starts innocently, then one thing leads to another and you are no longer in control. First you let her be friends with Collingwood supporters. Then she stops brushing her teeth, and before you know it she is one of THEM!

Be very careful - freedom is a dangerous commodity ;)

Congratulations to you and Mrs GFN, and welcome Rosa.

Whatever happened to that brilliant idea about playgroup at Docklands during games? BF could fill it on our own these days.

Yes but just dont let Zondor near them.

Congratulations Mr and Mrs GFN, make the most of this year at the footy as when they start moving all hell breaks loose, trust me I tried to take the 15month old to the practice match at Bendigo last weekend, it was mayhem.

Congrats on the new Joey Roo!

Congrats mate..
bit dissapointing you waited a week to get the membership:D:thumbsu::)

Mrs roosmad is about to bang out two more members in the coming weeks.....
membership +2 thank you....

One more joey