Leg End

Fair dinkum - I have watched this show 6 weeks straight - and you'd swear there is a lifeban in place if anyone discusses the Swans to any degree.

The Swans are in a major transitional phase and many so-called experts wrote us off, again, for 2010. yet, despite grooming some youngsters and dealing with a massive injury list, we go into teh finals as arguably the form team with a relaistic chance of winning 2 finals. BUT - not a word from these idiots. Walls made some stupid comment about the Hawks having more potential because they play "more exciting" football. This moron still doesn't understand that flashy gets you headlines, but head-over-the-ball guts wins you flags. There is no doubt this **** doesn't like Sydney - not sure why, but he should deal with it.

Quartermain (QuarterWit) is the most boring w***er on TV - and all you hear about is his team, Hawthorn - a team we recently put on a spit.

Matthew Lloyd was as insightful as always - yawn - but at least he gave us some respect.

If we win the flag, this show might be the first in history to have a garndginal wrap-up and not mention the winners!

FINAL POINT - when are the tired old excuses for Essendon, Richmond and Carlton going to end. These clubs seem to have been rebuilding longer than the AFL has been in existence.

2010 for the Bombers and the Tigers has been another major letdown full of bullshit excuses. They keep crapping on about their brilliant developing lists - but i see nothing to compare with some of the young Swans coming through.

Most in the media and the morons here at Bigfooty hate us and want us to fail.

But, each year, we put eggs on their faces, when we exceed their expectations of us.

Just look at the idiots here at Bigfooty, who won't admit that they got us wrong? Their fear of us is making us strong. \m/

At least Walls admitted he didn't know much about your players, but still being a show with so called AFL 'experts' you would think they could look out of their state.

That's what i don't get about the experts. They are getting paid very good money to give insights and opinions on the AFL and the teams in the AFL. How can they not do the research and the work required to have decent knowledge of each team?

It really amazes me when these "experts" fall flat on their face like that. And it often seems we are the team that experts don't know well enough. Funny that.

As much as people hang shit on Mike Sheehan, he's probably one of a handful of 'football experts' in this country who actually do their research. The rest of them are a bunch of braindead parrots.

Surely if you're paid to comment on the game you could spend a day or two during each week to make sure you watch every game and know each team inside out.

As much as people hang shit on Mike Sheehan, he's probably one of a handful of 'football experts' in this country who actually do their research. The rest of them are a bunch of braindead parrots.
I'd say it's because he is a genuine journalist rather than an ex player getting an easy head start in a new career. It's a worry when Robert Walls is the one I like the most from that show. Says a lot about the other two. One thing that is irritating about that show is the bad lighting and set. It looks ordinary. On The Coach is easily the best football show imo. Healy, Sheahan and Hird are great to listen too.

OTC is easily the best footy show. Hird is still a little boring to me. Much of what he says is cliched and has been heard before. Doesn't seem to raise many issues off his own bat, if you understand what i mean. He's getting better though and is a lot better than the rest of the former players.

Sheahan i have always liked more than the rest of the high profile journo's and is just a better writer than the rest. And as has been said, he does his research and sticks by what he writes. And is easily the best of the high profile writers when it comes to talking and writing about the Swans. Gives us more credit than most and acknowledges us at least.

Walls does mention the Swans every now and then but Quarters gives him nothing and they move on to something else. Quarters just craps on about Hawthorn mostly and Darcy talks about himself and the Dogs. I was actually surprised with Lloydie last night filling in for Darcy, he genuinely spoke of Sydney in a favourable manner.

Quarters has so much attitude about him. Lose the 'tude Quarters - it ain't about you , you muppet! Talk about the Football, not about your own interests. The guy is a Grade A piece of quality knob meat.

they should call it 'The Essendon Show'!

To be fair, in the 30 seconds that they did devote to our game on Monday night Lloydy did mention when talking about our poor record at ANZ that those games were against Collingwood, Geelong and St. Kilda and that we still should be good enough to beat the Blues there.

love the OP. The same disdain I feel for this show was conveyed pitch perfect. I have always hated Steve Quartermain. Arrogant tool. And Walls...what a prick. I bet he drove a lot of young players with potential away from the game when he was coaching. I dont hate Lloyd or Darcy quite so much.

Fair dinkum - I have watched this show 6 weeks straight - and you'd swear there is a lifeban in place if anyone discusses the Swans to any degree.

The Swans are in a major transitional phase and many so-called experts wrote us off, again, for 2010. yet, despite grooming some youngsters and dealing with a massive injury list, we go into teh finals as arguably the form team with a relaistic chance of winning 2 finals. BUT - not a word from these idiots. Walls made some stupid comment about the Hawks having more potential because they play "more exciting" football. This moron still doesn't understand that flashy gets you headlines, but head-over-the-ball guts wins you flags. There is no doubt this **** doesn't like Sydney - not sure why, but he should deal with it.

Quartermain (QuarterWit) is the most boring w***er on TV - and all you hear about is his team, Hawthorn - a team we recently put on a spit.

Matthew Lloyd was as insightful as always - yawn - but at least he gave us some respect.

If we win the flag, this show might be the first in history to have a garndginal wrap-up and not mention the winners!

FINAL POINT - when are the tired old excuses for Essendon, Richmond and Carlton going to end. These clubs seem to have been rebuilding longer than the AFL has been in existence.

2010 for the Bombers and the Tigers has been another major letdown full of bullshit excuses. They keep crapping on about their brilliant developing lists - but i see nothing to compare with some of the young Swans coming through.

:) Great work!

I loved the moment in the previous week's episode where Wallsy actually mentions us and Quartermain just stared at him as if he was an alien - and then moved on to the next item.

You can imagine Walls getting a dressing down afterwards for daring to mention an interstate team where the show doesn't rate. Only watch it coz my Pies loving missus knows there'll be a Collingwood player on every other week.

_________u$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$u______…
________u$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$u_____…
_______u$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$u____…
_______u$$$$$$"___"$$$"___"$$$$$$u____…
_______"$$$$"______u$u_______$$$$"____…
________$$$u_______u$u_______u$$$_____…
________$$$u______u$$$u______u$$$_____…
_________"$$$$uu$$$___$$$uu$$$$"______…
__________"$$$$$$$"___"$$$$$$$"_______…
____________u$$$$$$$u$$$$$$$u_________…
_____________u$"$"$"$"$"$"$u__________…
__uuu________$$u$_$_$_$_$u$$_______uuu…
_u$$$$________$$$$$u$u$u$$$_______u$$$…
__$$$$$uu______"$$$$$$$$$"_____uu$$$$$…
u$$$$$$$$$$$uu____"""""____uuuu$$$$$$$…
$$$$"""$$$$$$$$$$uuu___uu$$$$$$$$$"""$…
_"""______""$$$$$$$$$$$uu_""$"""_
___________uuuu_""$$$$$$$$$$uuu_______…
__u$$$uuu$$$$$$$$$uu_""$$$$$$$$$$$uuu$…
__$$$$$$$$$$""""___________""$$$$$$$$$…
___"$$$$$"____________ ___\

quarters seriously needs to drop the hawthorn talk for the whole hour and focus on things other than "cyril"

Most in the media and the morons here at Bigfooty hate us and want us to fail.

But, each year, we put eggs on their faces, when we exceed their expectations of us.

Just look at the idiots here at Bigfooty, who won't admit that they got us wrong? Their fear of us is making us strong. \m/

That idiot Walls just writes us off as an "ugly" team. Meanwhile, the boys are streaming in numbers through the corridor from the back and kicking brilliant goals PLUS Jetta is burning them up out wide, Jack punching thru the middle, Jesse up high, Goodesy on fire.

AFL's biggest issue sometimes are the pathetic Victorian-focussed dinosaurs who lie in bed dreaming of an all-Vic Grand final and hoping teh interstate teams disappear and Fitzroy re-emerges.

That idiot Walls just writes us off as an "ugly" team. Meanwhile, the boys are streaming in numbers through the corridor from the back and kicking brilliant goals PLUS Jetta is burning them up out wide, Jack punching thru the middle, Jesse up high, Goodesy on fire.

AFL's biggest issue sometimes are the pathetic Victorian-focussed dinosaurs who lie in bed dreaming of an all-Vic Grand final and hoping teh interstate teams disappear and Fitzroy re-emerges.

It's hard not to develop anti-Victorian sentiment when you live in Melbourne and support the Swans.

There seems very little attempt to analyse the Swans other than to refer back to the 2004-07 years, as if we're still an "ugly" team of "ageing stars" that has not taken care to develop its younger list.

As pointed out, Mike Sheahan is one of the few who pays attention; Gerard Healy, too, but he has connections to the club. Generally, the rest need to just open their eyes and ears a bit more.

Watching AFL Insider last night, I was disappointed to hear Jason Dunstall admit he hadn't seen many Swans games this season. What do these fckers do all week? If even part of their job is in the football media, you'd think the least they could do, the barest minimum effort they could make, would be to at least watch replays (if they can't see the live) of the eight games each weekend. It's not that hard to do.

It might then prevent so many references (as Liz posted elsewhere this week) to Mark McVeigh, Leroy Jetta, Heath Shaw and from next season Ben Reid being Sydney players.

Ignorance on BF is bad enough, but ignorance at that level is inexcusable.

The thing that gets me pissed the most is the fact that they keep showing highlights of how awesome the swans are at the moment and then don't talk about them. I think wallsie had a fair point the other night though when it came to swans and finals this year. We have a completely knew look to us this year and a bunch of knew guys who haven't been tested in finals. At least the hawks can point to a flog... Sorry, flag... And say "most of the guys here played in that team, and we still play that same way."

Was stoked the other night when Heath shaw talked up the swans leadership style and showed real respect for us. Thinking Kirk should be kept on as a leadership mentor.

Watching AFL Insider last night, I was disappointed to hear Jason Dunstall admit he hadn't seen many Swans games this season. What do these fckers do all week? If even part of their job is in the football media, you'd think the least they could do, the barest minimum effort they could make, would be to at least watch replays (if they can't see the live) of the eight games each weekend. It's not that hard to do.

This is one thing that has amazed me for years - how people can make a full-time living commentating / commenting on a particular sport and yet not find the 16 or so hours a week that it takes to watch 8 games (on replay, with all the adverts and other bunf taken out).

You have guys like BT who spend all week lazing around being fed grapes by scantily clad women then having filthy sex with them and getting high on a heap of recreational substances then turning up at games and calling out cricketer's names.

BT, if you want to afford your extravagant lifestyle, please ensure the breadwinning part of your life is done properly as well.

Some Swans rules for commentators:

• Mattner and Grundy are actually different people - brothers from other mothers
  • Kirk and Kurt are different names, quite different.
  • As mentioned calling someone by their brothers names should go both ways, so call Mark Jarrad and Heath Rhyce just to mix it up

As an aside - Gerard Healy - you're not that pristine - in 1993, rd 8, Hawthorn vs Essendon, you referred to Andrew Gowers as "Rogers" at least 5 times. Really not good enough.