PLUS Your club board comp is now up!
BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Opening Round
The Golden Ticket - Official AFL on-seller of MCG and Marvel Medallion Club tickets and Corporate Box tickets at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
He told the story on Footy Classified last year (?). Harvey had been sledging Bartel all game and the Geelong players were giving it back to him about his age and what a waste of a career he had had, which Harvey didn't take to kindly. If you search this site you will find threads on it.I wanna know what Scarlett said to Robert Harvey in his last game.
Im doing my best. check the youtube channel in my sig and search it for open mike.
Can't wait for Scarlett next week! He was almost reclusive throughout his career - it'll be fascinating to hear what he has to say, especially about when Thompson and Ablett both left the club, and why he retired arguably a year early.
I thought the Hawkins one was really good, but loved Ablett last week - another quasi-reclusive guy who is fascinating to listen to.
Thank you so much for the uploads!!!!!! Just amazing to be able to see what is happening back there from Germany! They are much appreciated!
He told the story on Footy Classified last year (?). Harvey had been sledging Bartel all game and the Geelong players were giving it back to him about his age and what a waste of a career he had had, which Harvey didn't take to kindly. If you search this site you will find threads on it.
Geez he's a ripper. That last few minutes had me choked up.
Yes very sad.
What was the story with the young bloke, how did he die?
There's also a story in todays News Ltd papers that he threatened to walk out if they sacked Thompson and replaced him with Cresswell, and that he had a "gut feel" about Cresswell.
As a former Tasmanian that can't believe how Darryn Cresswell and Scott Wade were able to destroy the previously succesful Tassie Devils model, it always prompts a little shadenfraude to hear people speak badly about the dodgy little f*cker.
Yes very sad.
What was the story with the young bloke, how did he die?
He retired at the right timeCan't wait for Scarlett next week! He was almost reclusive throughout his career - it'll be fascinating to hear what he has to say, especially about when Thompson and Ablett both left the club, and why he retired arguably a year early.
I wanna know what Scarlett said to Robert Harvey in his last game.

That is completely wrong. Scarlett isn't the type of guy who would lie, and this is what he said happened... Basically, he had sledged Harvey a couple of times during the game that he'd never win a flag, was a selfish player etc, nothing really out of the ordinary. He then went to shake Harvey's hand after the game, and Harvey gave him the cold hand, so Scarlett simply stated things should be left on the field, and Harvey ignored him. That was literally it, nothing else to it. Scarlett says he doesn't regret it, and the whole incident doesn't faze him at all.Was rubbing in the fact that he would be leaving the game empty handed having never had any team success after 20 years at an ordinary club.
Loving the Matty Scarlett interview atm, didn't realise he had a kid when he was only 18, and now has 4 in total. Also said he is a bit of a house husband these days, wouldn't pick that either!![]()
Actually had to request to miss training as his partner was in labour. No one at the club apparently knew she was pregnant.Think i read once he just took off from training and the kid was born, no one at the club knew he had gone and why, i may be getting mixed up.
Another great interview, best fullback i ever saw and great to hear him speak, honest and open