Parking at Skilled Stadium. Please Assist.

• Thread starter Thread starter PoidaCat

PoidaCat

Andrew Mackie
Are you guaranteed a spot or is there a certain time I should get there? (Port Match).

:thumbsu::)

Info is kindly appreciated.

It's free if you drive a Ford right? :D

Get there by 12:30 and you'll get a park in the ground, alternatively, there are plenty of little pockets in the surrounding streets where you can park....

If you are struggling, head down past Ford in the direction of the river.

Are you guaranteed a spot or is there a certain time I should get there? (Port Match).

:thumbsu::)

Info is kindly appreciated.

It's free if you drive a Ford right?
:D

Dang.. knew I shouldn't have bought a Honda.. My damn car doesn't get me free car parking :rolleyes:

If you get there bout 11-12pm you'll get a free angle park just up from the South Geelong Station. There's also some free parking just outside the Primary School. Otherwise it's just a fiver to park in either the school or train station.

Nope, VFL is at Bendigo next weekend.

What about the Falcons? Where are they playing this week?

EDIT: Falcons are playing away against the Calder Cannons on the Saturday.

Takes forever to get out of Skilled Stadium if you park in there. I'd recommend parking in one of the side streets.
We always park in the Manbo towers restaurant in Moorabool street across from the ground. cost $5 but no walking (or staggering) .Top spot

Not if you make an extremely quick get away or leave at the 28-29th minute mark.

What if you're planning on leaving at the 28-29th minute mark, but then the siren goes at the 27 minute mark? Then you are really up shit creek, stuck in the KP car park! :p

Park in a side street. :thumbsu:

You've all got it wrong. You just hang around at the end for about half an hour drunkenly singing the song and kicking the footy pretending to be Steve Johnson. By the time you go to your car its the only one left and you get out no worries.

Or just park right at the back of the car park!! Just like Clarke Griswold!!! :D

(Hehe, I think we might be confusing poor ol Poida Cat now)

Park near a pub. Then have a couple beers after the game. By the time you leave the roads are back to normal.

Near South Geelong Primary there are heaps of parks. Or park in the school. The money goes into making the school better!

screw paying 4 parking when u can park 4 free. ive got a '91 nissan maxima, just slap an old ford badge on it 4 the day and its free!!!!! haha. nah, that was a 1 off, but it worked. i always park behind the train tracks. dont know the street name, ive always parked there tho. easy get 1 there anytime b4 bout 1230. going up moorabool st u chuck a left just after the rail bridge. its close and its free, cant go wrong