Patrick Dangerfield?

Na im good. Its just that THATSGOLD has been incredibly annoyiny and very insensitive for quite a long time. I just had to vent at that tool
Dw you're not the only one, I made this account specifically to get thatsgold banned somehow.

Folks,

We've deleted a bunch of sniping posts here.

Please, some respect for those who accept Beams' stated reasons for leaving as genuine.

If you want to be cynical about it, that's your prerogative - but no need to take it out on those who aren't.

Enough of the muppetry

Thanks

FYI Vicky Park Magpie Girl Gone Critical

He was in remission and then the results came back worse then he thought kept it from family and friends till after the season ended or so we are told by a family friend of Daynes.

If so that's deeply unfortunate and I wish their family all the best. Cancer is just the worst. :(

I stand by my comment that we are under no obligation to do whatever it takes to see Dayne and Claye play together. For their dad's sake it would be a nice thing to happen. But that's all it is... A nice thing. Anyone who tries to paint it as Collingwood's responsibility to make that happen at ANY cost is playing a tasteless game of emotional blackmail.

Fingers crossed for the health and wellbeing of Mr Beams.

Can't see Danger wanting to come to be honest. We are in the same position as the Crows, and with Dane going probably a bit worse off.

He will get big money at the crows so its about success. If Clark comes maybe he will consider it but if the reports are true and Clark is Geelong bound I think he will wait a year.

Can't see Danger wanting to come to be honest. We are in the same position as the Crows, and with Dane going probably a bit worse off.

He will get big money at the crows so its about success. If Clark comes maybe he will consider it but if the reports are true and Clark is Geelong bound I think he will wait a year.

It's been a long day, I was panicking there for a moment...

THAT'S THE WRONG DAYNE MATE!! SWANNY WILL BE WITH US FOREVEEEERRRARAAR~~!!!!

If Swanny has a strong preseason, I can see him hold his own on a wing. He'll have some freedom to be able to roam up and down the field and still win the footy

Does anyone reckon if Swan has a strong preseason, we might play him on the wing?
I do. Tried to write this post earlier today, but couldn't couldn't send it due to technical difficulties. Let's him roam up and down the ground and have more freedom to create. He was always going to have a tough year getting used to his wrist and definitely seemed injured for the best part of the year

Been told that the offer is 5 years at $1m per year and that he will decide over the weekend. Can't see it but the club is having a crack.

Guy reckons his source is good and it is via another club that will be active in trade period so may well be waiting to see what happens re Danger before making a move to deal with us.

Been told that the offer is 5 years at $1m per year and that he will decide over the weekend. Can't see it but the club is having a crack.

Guy reckons his source is good and it is via another club that will be active in trade period so may well be waiting to see what happens re Danger before making a move to deal with us.

Oh God please! :rainbow:

I'm sure he has many deals like this in front of him, don't expect him to accept any or for Adelaide to release him.

Crows will get one pick for him if he walks as a free agent next year (assuming they do not match) so if he tells them he wants to go whilst under contract they could get a lot more.

I think he was waiting till next year when all these offers would have been made but the Beams move has opened up an opportunity for him to move a year earlier IF he wants to come to the Pies. Whether he does is the million dollar question. Would we be able to get a deal done at the trade table is the next.

I read it is 7 mil over 7 years elsewhere but not till next year when he becomes an FA.

Hypotheically let's say we have done this and he asks to be traded. I can see Adelaide saying if you want to go, you will have to go for the Dees picks 2 and 3 otherwise you are contracted for another year.

Danger would be more likely to play for Williamstown the way were travelling than come to us. More chance at a flag too I suspect

Hypotheically let's say we have done this and he asks to be traded. I can see Adelaide saying if you want to go, you will have to go for the Dees picks 2 and 3 otherwise you are contracted for another year.
It all depends if what we can get can rival that bid. Theres two options I dare say that would get us Dangerfield. Depends how badly we want him

IF we can/Adelaide can convince Aish to go home and he goes there via the Beams trade. Or the what im guessing would be an incredibly unpopular opinion of, Pick 4 + Grundy to Adelaide for Dangerfield. Adelaide would take that over pick 2+3. We take pick 4 + leunberger off Brisbane.

Then he says I stay and walk next year and you get one pick after your first round.

Its a two edged sword.

That said I believe we are having a crack but I can't see him wanting to come as we are not travelling that well at the moment. If he leaves the Cats will probably be his choice next year.