Socceroos-LFC-Crows-Adel.United
Spoke to one of the recruiters at crows last night.
Said they have there list almost complete. Top 10 is done.
They believe 7 of those 10 wont be availabel at 10.
Watts,Nat,Vickery,Hurley,Hill,Ziebell,Rich.

I said who are the 4 you guys will choose from.
He said im not telling. I said obviously Hartlett, McKernan.
He said maybe.
And the other 2 he didnt say.

My gut feeling is it will be between Hartlett and McKernan(potential) superstar he said at 10.

Re: More Info: Pick 10....

My gut feeling is it will be between Hartlett and McKernan(potential) superstar he said at 10.

Appreciate the info. I'm not sure what exactly you mean by this sentence though. Are you saying that he indicated it would likely come down to either Hartlett or McKernan, the latter of whom he feels is more of a "potential superstar" pick thana ready-made player pick?

He seemed to indicate that McKernan needs a bit of confidence put into him, but if he gains confidence will be one of the best players in AFL. Has everthing you want in a KPP.
Hartlett will be a gun to. But i think he likes McKernan more.
The other 2 players he didnt tell me, i think it could be Trengrove and Sidebottom who he says has an unbelievable ability to push himself to the max.

I'd be happy with either McKernan, Hartlett or Sidebottom.

Same here, i think if Hartlett is available at pick 10 that the crows would be silly to go past him, not only cause he's from SA but he is a class player with heaps of skill, he could easily turn out to be a great midfielder for us

Interesting that he rates McKernan so highly and indicates that he is nowhere near his potential yet.

Being that the Crows have gone on record saying they want KPPs in the first round, you'd have to think he's going to be taken if he's still available.

Hartlett is a very tempting offer though.

After talking to someone in the know the other day, i can almost guarantee Hartlett will not survive past pick 6, Port are very very keen but are almost set on taking a big man if he isnt taken there Carlton will pounce at 6 they are almost as keen as port for him.

That now infamous article on kids not wanting to play footy in SA suggests that we must be very very interested with Vic Metro kid with our first pick. I think Rendall said something along the lines of "we're having trouble convincing one kid at the moment". A first round pick i probably the only pick where you would be fairly certain of who may be about at that time. McKernan could be that kid, especially if rumours of his desire to play with the Roos is anything to go by. Perhaps Adelaide are a little stung by Rioli last year, and don't want a kid with a great deal of talent to slip by again simply because they don't interview well. Of course i'm adding 1 and 1 and may be getting 5 here.

It sounds like it is the year to use a 1st round pick on th best available KPP, if Shaun is the best, i say go for it althought if Hartlett was available, it would be a shame to miss out on another potential outstanding SA mid.

That now infamous article on kids not wanting to play footy in SA suggests that we must be very very interested with Vic Metro kid with our first pick. I think Rendall said something along the lines of "we're having trouble convincing one kid at the moment". A first round pick i probably the only pick where you would be fairly certain of who may be about at that time. McKernan could be that kid, especially if rumours of his desire to play with the Roos is anything to go by. Perhaps Adelaide are a little stung by Rioli last year, and don't want a kid with a great deal of talent to slip by again simply because they don't interview well. Of course i'm adding 1 and 1 and may be getting 5 here.

It sounds like it is the year to use a 1st round pick on th best available KPP, if Shaun is the best, i say go for it althought if Hartlett was available, it would be a shame to miss out on another potential outstanding SA mid.

Thing is, thats up to the Roos and him lasting to pick 9, really doesn't have a lot to do with us as he would be unlikely to last to the roos 2nd pick.

We seem to rate this boy pretty highly, so will be interesting come draft day.

Any word on Yarren? Been tipped to go inside the top 10 maybe with Carlton and Essendon keen. Could Yarren be the one we're looking at?

P.S - highlight MannLove's post. WTF:confused:?. Hmm, back to watching Redtube mate.

After talking to someone in the know the other day, i can almost guarantee Hartlett will not survive past pick 6, Port are very very keen but are almost set on taking a big man if he isnt taken there Carlton will pounce at 6 they are almost as keen as port for him.

That is very believable, would not surprise me in the slightest if Hartlett was picked at 6, in fact, to me he'd be the favourite for our pick.

For what its worth a source close to Swan Districts and a relation of Yarran have both told me that Brisbane are very keen on Yarran and have told him so.

Brisbane would only pass on Yarran if Hartlett was available. Voss is a big fan of both kids ..through the AIS coaching.

When Essendon played WC in the latter part of the season Matthew Knights and some of the Essendon recruiting staff went to watch Swans and spoke with Yarran they told him that he was on their short list but that he was not their first choice. But they do rate him highly. Prescott confirmed this in the Perth media.

However Brisbane dont believe that Hartlett will get passed Essendon at # 5. Hence their interest in Yarran.

Now it may all be BS as it second hand news , but for what its worth thats what I was told.

Spoke to one of the recruiters at crows last night.
Said they have there list almost complete. Top 10 is done.
They believe 7 of those 10 wont be availabel at 10.
Watts,Nat,Vickery,Hurley,Hill,Ziebell,Rich.

I said who are the 4 you guys will choose from.
He said im not telling. I said obviously Hartlett, McKernan.
He said maybe.
And the other 2 he didnt say.

So who would the Pies pick at 11 Then FAITH?

He spoke to a Crows recruiter???
how would he know who Collingwood are going to pick?

He spoke to a Crows recruiter???
how would he know who Collingwood are going to pick?
Just but Who is not in the Top 10 and He might of Heard Something

Interesting that he rates McKernan so highly and indicates that he is nowhere near his potential yet.

Being that the Crows have gone on record saying they want KPPs in the first round, you'd have to think he's going to be taken if he's still available.

Hartlett is a very tempting offer though.

when have the crows gone on record by saying that they will draft a KPP in the first round :confused:

if they have gone on record, my prediction the crows will do the opposite

Am I the only one concerned that our recruiters are being so indiscreet?
i like that they're not giving anything away. it'll be a surprise come draft day...or if by some miracle Hartlett slips to our pick, then our pick won't be so much of a surprise.
i personally prefer a midfielder for our first round, but will just wait and see.

i like that they're not giving anything away. it'll be a surprise come draft day...or if by some miracle Hartlett slips to our pick, then our pick won't be so much of a surprise.
i personally prefer a midfielder for our first round, but will just wait and see.

But on the whole I'd prefer "I can't really talk about that mate"