Votes: 10 3.6%
  • Aiden Bonar

Votes: 15 5.4%
  • Nathan Murphy

Votes: 3 1.1%

Just did some good research and the i have rounded it down to 4 players i would like and they are Fogarty, Cerra, Naughton and Coffield.

Obviously we can't take all 4 at 6 unfortunately so in order of my preference i have gone.

1- Cerra
2- Fogarty
3- Coffield
4- Naughton

The only reason Naughton is at 4 is because i think at pick 38 there will be a decent enough KPD (Balta/Petty/Clavarino)

If a club decides to bid on Brown before 38 (unlikely) i unfortunately would pass on Brown, would happily take him at 56 or 61 though.

Where does Coffield come from as i have not Mentioned at all where There is a Ton of Late Mail we will Draft Richards at 6

Go to a Greek cake/coffee shop where blokes in Lonsdale and Adidas gear and pointy sideburns stare at you for hours.
If you're 60+ and you wanna go to a Greek cafe.. go.. but wear a shirt that's at least 20 yrs old.. and give everyone the impression that you can pick up girls half your age.

Glad to help.
Just go to a Greek cafe in my opinion. If you're a lil overwhelmed by it all.. you'll just fit in by ending every sentence with 'you know what I mean'.. guaranteed they'll ask you what part of Greece you're from if you do that.. just come up with some shit after that and you're part of the parea re.
But will there be a Foxtel screen showing the draft? And will I be able to follow it with all the stares, conversation and 30 year old women fawning over me?

No.. just pretend your messaging constantly on your phone when in fact your watching the draft updates on it.. it'll give everyone in the cafe the impression you're popular.. then the choice is yours.. when you're not watching the draft.. sip on your Greek coffee like a manga.. if you don't smoke.. go buy a pack.. just have it sitting there.. or light one up.. swirl the smoke in your mouth.. then blow rings.

Guaranteed you'll watch the draft and get lucky.

Glad to help.

Thanks for articulating it better than me.. I'm a d head at times. Your pretty boy John Elliot type.. pigsss asssss

Haha nothing articulate about me mate....I'm a good old fashioned (bogan) Aussie kicked back on the couch watching the ashes who turns keys for a living.....and like you I'll knock back a few froffs tomorrow night whilst watching the draft and if TheFog gets picked at 6, let me tell ya I'll be a bit foggy on sat morn :D:thumbsu:

I've heard that the main reason the Pies were adamant about keeping Pick 6 is that we felt that there was a clear top 6 and then a drop off. We want one of those top 6. The Stephenson heart issue has thrown that out, as he was viewed as one of the top 6.The Pies now feel there is a clear top 5 and that they may end up with someone they rank lower.
And it feels like we've said if we can't have one of them screw it! lets go for Richards and keep the tradition alive, maybe that's what all the late mail is about

Haha nothing articulate about me mate....I'm a good old fashioned (bogan) Aussie kicked back on the couch watching the ashes who turns keys for a living.....and like you I'll knock back a few froffs tomorrow night whilst watching the draft and if TheFog gets picked at 6, let me tell ya I'll be a bit foggy on sat morn :D:thumbsu:

Don't worry mate.. I'm a good mix of both Greek and Bogan mate.

I'll be watching it at the Vue De Monde.. and if we do get him.. I'll get up off my chair and scream.. 'onyaaaa fogggaaa you beautyyy'.. if I get told off or kicked out.. I'll just quote Kevin Bloody Wilson's 'Dilagaf'.. do I look like I give a f.. diligaf! Ill be saying Addeeeee reeee... you beautyyyy.. as they escort me out mate.. that's it mate.

And it feels like we've said if we can't have one of them screw it! lets go for Richards and keep the tradition alive, maybe that's what all the late mail is about

That was 1 Thought was the Late Mail is coming from the Richards huge Connection to the Club

Cerra is deadly moving the ball inside 50, just rarely misses targets. We recruited Wells for this very reason and is the type of player we lack.

Bonar's first Reco the graft didn't take, this one has, he should be fine going forward. I like the risk/reward with him, just has X factor and whoever gets him i will be envious of.

Cerra doesn’t equal Wells, lacks the pace but if we take him hopefully he also lacks Wells recent injury omissions over a long career.

Out of nowhere and after not kicking a footy for 2 months. I find it odd, the media seem to be the main ones driving up his draft range.
Imagine if Pert's leak methods were revealed before he left and we were able to use those to drive up the perception of Richards, Murphy, (insert name here) only for Hine to have a big grin on his face when someone takes them before us and our true target slips!

I’d be more excited by a bowl of vanilla ice cream than I would if we picked Coffield at 6.
True vanilla bean flavour, made properly?
Thats super tasty and delicious.
If you mean that, then I'm with you.
He'd be a beauty.

(Suspect you mean the high sugar, pig fat variety?)

Looking at the Naughton tape again and yes he has a very awkward kicking style but does he ever miss a target? Fast for a big man too, you get a bit of rebound with the intercept marking

Not Really but he puts lot of Pressure to take the Mark as they Crunched with how long it takes him to Short Kick it

Looking at the Naughton tape again and yes he has an awkward kicking style but does he ever miss a target?

Kicking the ball so it hangs in the air and causes the turnover from spoil or intercept essentially has the same effect of missing the target....lol

its a flaw in his game...

Imagine if Pert's leak methods were revealed before he left and we were able to use those to drive up the perception of Richards, Murphy, (insert name here) only for Hine to have a big grin on his face when someone takes them before us and our true target slips!

That won't be Needed as neither are close to Top 5 Prospects

Not Really but he puts lot of Pressure to take the Mark as they Crunched with how long it takes him to Short Kick it
Yeah it's a bit up and down but we can work on that, he looks like he could rake it if they taught him to kick low and through it

Kicking the ball so it hangs in the air and causes the turnover from spoil or intercept essentially has the same effect of missing the target....lol

Reports since the U-18 Champs his Kicking has Improved

Cerra doesn’t equal Wells, lacks the pace but if we take him hopefully he also lacks Wells recent injury omissions over a long career.

We've got pick 6.. not pick 15.. driving up the perception of these 2 will not make a difference re.