PooMonkey

Tie dye biatch!!!
Manchester Utd, SF 49ers, Rovers.
It seems almost certain now that Collingwood have dropped off in the race to land their big fish!

Collingwood power brokers have decided to offer up their #14 pick in the chase for Sydney big man Jolly.

As this is the case they have now diminished their chances of snarring what could be a big chance at a flag next year with the inclusion of Fevola.

Collingwood approached Carlton on Friday with a first offer of their second round pick #30 along with Dawes, at which Carlton scoffed at.

Port have since come in with an offer of pick #8, #24 and Salopek in exchange for Fev and Hampson. A much more reasonable deal that Carlton seem to be seriously considering, included in this deal, would be Carlton paying 300k a season of Fev's salary.

When will Collingwood power broakers learn that in order to gain a big name player in trade time, they need to offer up something decent in return.

Fev now adds to a long line of big name players that Collingwood have failed to land.

What is going on down their at pie land

Jolly would be a great pick up for Pies and fix a major strucural weakness in our make up

Love to get him

Fev would be great also but I expect lot of water to go under the bridge there. Dont be so confident any deal is done

Significant point with Fev is he has a massive contract that has to be honoured one way or the other. Carl are stuck between a rock and a hard place if the guenuinely want to move him on as he has to agree to the move

Fev to Adelaide may just not appeal to the man and his family

I am sure your powerbrokers realise you are dealing from a point of weakness and will get no where near market value in all likelihood. Your supporters seem to have trouble digesting this fact

The other 15 clubs know it and you guys just need to go submissive and bend over. Even if we dont get Fev in the end I am enjoying the pain this is inflicting down in corruptoland

Jolly would be far more useful for our group than Fev, our ruck stocks are one dicky knee away from totally rooted.

Fev would be nice, Jolly would be better, both would be cheeky.

Jolly fills a bigger need then Fev, Fev also comes with a ling of crap fill luggage
We get to keep some young forwards,
All season long my issue with the pies has been our ruck, they get smashed nearly each week. Having Jolly, Frasier and Wood gives us three ruck that covers injuries

HAHA what a loser.
Since when is Jolly not a big fish, also a ruckman is our biggest need so id rather Jolly as well.

HAHA what a loser.
Since when is Jolly not a big fish, also a ruckman is our biggest need so id rather Jolly as well.

Are you saying that Jolly is a bigger player, with more talent and pure match winning ability than Fev......

If so you are deluded.

Yes Jolly is a good player, yes he would be a good pick up but he is no where near the level of Fev and what he could bring to any club that he ends up with.

Are you saying that Jolly is a bigger player, with more talent and pure match winning ability than Fev......

If so you are deluded.

Yes Jolly is a good player, yes he would be a good pick up but he is no where near the level of Fev and what he could bring to any club that he ends up with.

What about if Fraser was thrown into the mix along with 2 mids (Cook and Stanley) for Fev? Josh might actually go alright at Carlton ... Kruezer can teach him to ruck. :p Or maybe Josh and Cox. Cox can play at both ends and you've alright lost a fat boy (Stevens) so he'll fit right at home. :p

If so you are deluded.

Keep it up my friend

I can see why delusional thoughts are a great solace to Carlton supporters

Just keep repeating

"We are not the ones being bent over in the Fev deal" and I am sure they will be along with another injection pretty soon now

Bet you really never did like Fev did you?

If so you are deluded.

It's a simple matter of priorities. The Pies had the 4th most potent forward line in the AFL this year with their two KPPs aged only 21 and 22 with Dawes, Brown, Reid (and maybe Rusling) in reserve. While I agree Fevola would be an opportunistic pickup, he wouldn't be brought in to fix a pressing need.

Our ruck is by far and away our biggest weakness. Though I'm sure most opposition fans will disagree, Wood is coming along nicely. Fraser though seems to have been hobbled by knee injuries and his future seem less certain. Wood can't carry the ruck by himself but he'd make a great second ruck to Jolly.

In the end, it's simple. Jolly offers more than Fevola based on Collingwoods current needs.

Keep it up my friend

I can see why delusional thoughts are a great solace to Carlton supporters

Just keep repeating

"We are not the ones being bent over in the Fev deal" and I am sure they will be along with another injection pretty soon now

Bet you really never did like Fev did you?

end of the day, i hope a deal isnt done and he stays.

we will be (like all terams) a better side on the park with him there.

unfortunatley for Carlton fans is that this is very unlikley due to the past fortnights events.

I do know however, Carlton will only trade him him if an "exceptional deal" is offered up, as qouted by Stephen Icke.

I dont want him to go, but if he does, i am certain we will get value for him, and if not he stays in the Navy Blue.

Fevola is a better player then Jolly.

But Jolly will have far bigger impact on the overall perfromance of our team then Fevola.

It's simple, you must get it out of the middle 1st before getting it to a forwards. If you don't get it out of the middle, it doesn't matter if you've got Lockett & Coventry down there.

We did well this year. prelim final:p, without dominating the middle much at all.

We may miss a big fish but look to have nailed another big fish.

Fevola=Baracuda (come back to bite you)

Jolly=Barramundi (delicious)

It seems almost certain now that Collingwood have dropped off in the race to land their big fish!

Collingwood power brokers have decided to offer up their #14 pick in the chase for Sydney big man Jolly.

As this is the case they have now diminished their chances of snarring what could be a big chance at a flag next year with the inclusion of Fevola.

Collingwood approached Carlton on Friday with a first offer of their second round pick #30 along with Dawes, at which Carlton scoffed at.

Port have since come in with an offer of pick #8, #24 and Salopek in exchange for Fev and Hampson. A much more reasonable deal that Carlton seem to be seriously considering, included in this deal, would be Carlton paying 300k a season of Fev's salary.

When will Collingwood power broakers learn that in order to gain a big name player in trade time, they need to offer up something decent in return.

Fev now adds to a long line of big name players that Collingwood have failed to land.

Do wait for the papers to come out each morning then quote everything written as gospel? you should change your name to "poo talker"

Fev has to agree to a trade. I would say Collingwood are still very much where he will end up. If we are paying half his wage then they can afford both Jolly and Fevola. If we do happen to pay the majority of his wage then the compensation will be greater in terms of a trade.

end of the day, i hope a deal isnt done and he stays.

we will be (like all terams) a better side on the park with him there.

unfortunatley for Carlton fans is that this is very unlikley due to the past fortnights events.

I do know however, Carlton will only trade him him if an "exceptional deal" is offered up, as qouted by Stephen Icke.

I dont want him to go, but if he does, i am certain we will get value for him, and if not he stays in the Navy Blue.

Impressive, you just dont quit

I am sure there are just any number of impressive deals waiting

If Blues definitely want him gone you have to accept whats on offer, sorry it wont be impressive

If its a smokescreen you keep Fev, look a bit stupid, Fev goes back to being Fev content in the knowledge that his masters have a bark with no bite. He can continue the antics we all love and we all just keep laughing at you

Win win for us

To the OP, hold your horses mate! I think some things need to be pointed out to you...

a) All that article indicates is that we have an interest in both Fev and Jolley.
b) The Port Adelaide deal for Fev is dependant on the Shaun Burgoyne deal being done early in the week, since they are dealing with Hawthorn one would say that that probably won't happen.
c) There is also the possibility that Collingwood may on trade a quality player for another first round draft pick and then use that pick as part of a revised offer for Fev.
d) Fev is under contract so he has to agree to be traded to the other club, since he has already stated he wants to go to a club to win a premiership do you really think he'd go to Port?? Who are at least 3 years away from a flag.

You may hate Collingwood and the thought of him coming to us, but don't let that get in the way of the truth!

Go away you muppet.

There's not one bit of truth in the crap you are peddling.

Trade week has not even started yet so stop making up fairytale draft stories between your basketcase club and Port.

The Pies are trying to engineer deals to get both Jolly and Fevola should the Collingwood Board ratify the football department's decision to chase both players.

Either way Fevola is leaving and you and your scummy supporters better get use to more years in the wilderness because without Fevola, "Steven Segal" and his merry band of down hill skiers will not being September for a long, long time.

Or and this is currently the more logical option, we are the front runner for both.

Also poo even if we don't get him which currently is unlikley, your saviour fevola will not be a blue

Fevola is a tosser and will only kick bags of goals in a side which features him as their entire forward line. MM teams have never been so one-dimensional. We don't need Fev.

Jolly and Luke Ball FTW!

Ok, so in this case, we've actually chosen to pursue a different target, and that means we missed out?

Can we say Carlton are missing out on a big fish by not managing to get Jolly?

Trade for Jolly or another dominant ruck then add another hard in and under midfiekder promoted from within or from outside and we improve our centre clearances against the three above us,.:thumbsu:

Fev either comes or he doesnt.

He's no use if we cant get it forward.

call me bias, but I honestly reckon Fev would take the Pies closer to a flag than Jolly, now that your likely to take Jolly I just don't see Fev going anywhere