Prodigal Sons

Please Bomber > leave Nathan one out in the goalsquare and let's give him a chance to get on the end of some good ball from our midfielders.

I've been more impressed with his leading and reckon he's grabbed a yard or two in the off-season. With Kent out for a few weeks we have a great chance to test him out.

Lonergan has looked ok but if this kid gets some confidence and a good run at the footy in some open space I reckon he's a 4-5 goal prospect in quite a few games. He kicks well from around 50m so give him some space and see if we can hit him up out of the midfield.

Little Gaz will be jumping out of his skin at the prospect of providing some "lace out" action for Nathan.......reckon I might blow a valve if we see a bit of that action on Sat night.

Prodigal Sons said:
Please Bomber > leave Nathan one out in the goalsquare and let's give him a chance to get on the end of some good ball from our midfielders.

I've been more impressed with his leading and reckon he's grabbed a yard or two in the off-season. With Kent out for a few weeks we have a great chance to test him out.

Lonergan has looked ok but if this kid gets some confidence and a good run at the footy in some open space I reckon he's a 4-5 goal prospect in quite a few games. He kicks well from around 50m so give him some space and see if we can hit him up out of the midfield.

Little Gaz will be jumping out of his skin at the prospect of providing some "lace out" action for Nathan.......reckon I might blow a valve if we see a bit of that action on Sat night.
great post. see absolutely no reason why nath shouldn't be played out of the goalsquare this week. no better opportunity really with kent being out and playing freo in melb. think we'd see a few goals early and solid contests from the great man.

they're keeping him under wrapes. No need to bring the Coleman medalist out and give them three more weeks to figure out how to stop him !!

scottydeewah said:
they're keeping him under wrapes. No need to bring the Coleman medalist out and give them three more weeks to figure out how to stop him !!

Meh, once his going there will be be no stopping him mate! :)

It would be nice to see our Nath get some more of the ball this week. They should let him run around a bit more now that Kingsley is injured. We have no good targets really in our forward 50m so hopefully Nath can take some tall marks. :)

I would also like to see Mooney get more of a run. I think he was a bit restricted in the first half of last weeks game (if my memory is correct).

Yeah play Nath out of the square and push Lonergan & Charlie up to the half forward line with Gaz & or Stokesy crumbing and creating. Mackie can lead from a pocket and Chappy can mop up the spoils.

I can see Moons spending some time up forward too coz Bomber seems to like him there (I don't think Cam likes it too much though).

Like to see Byrnes & Tenace continue on from last week. Both played a significant role in last weeks game and if they can string a few good ones together before round 1 then all the better for us.