please delist petts and JON

• Thread starter Thread starter folester41

I've said this before but it took Chance Bateman 9 years to play 100 games. JON may never make it but he's not even 21 yet. If he goes and turns it on when he's 26 at West Coast plenty of people will be crying foul.

and why would he hold onto them?

no one will even go near JON, i wish he could have reached the potential he had but the truth he is he wont make it.

adding 3 youngsters to our list will give us more options moving foward and developing as a team.

the pointless part would be keeping two players on our list who are not going to be a part of our team, rather then giving two young kids the opportunity to show their worth.
there is no reason to hold on to these guys.

PETTIFER - he is a proven goalkicker and was in our leadership group so keep him. Also has experience - one of only about 5 blokes who's played 100 games for the club on the list

JON - Is only a youngster - he may still reach his potential 'cos he is a youngster. He's a kid and should be given the opportunity to show his worth.

JON was drafted as a 17 year old and his body has taken time to mature (due to injury). He's about to undertake his first pre-season not being a teenager. Richmond are giving him time and when he is fully developed and contributing it's going to annoy a lot of people here. It's gonna be a pisser!!!!

Can't believe people still hold hopes for Jarrad two dads. He is the biggest dud we have on our list. Bite your nails, pull your hair out, close your eyes, whenever he gets the ball kind of dud. Jarrad No-Hopely Nicholls is just not a footballer.

so you have not seen graham much but you have seen alot of JON to know that he should be delisted. think someones just going by what they have heard. pets first 3 games were terible but he had a good game against essendon and then an allright one against sydney(IIRC).

haha mate dont you worry ive seen enough of JON to comment.

im not someone who just makes comments on players because of what everyone else is saying.

i could have pretended to be a know it all about graham but the truth is ive seen him play about two games.

as for JON ive seen all his AFL games and a fair few for Coburg aswell.

and stop making a case for pets other then being a leader at the club he provides nothing for us anymore.

he is one dimensional and too up and down, lacks consistency and will not be a part of our next success.

Can't believe people still hold hopes for Jarrad two dads. He is the biggest dud we have on our list. Bite your nails, pull your hair out, close your eyes, whenever he gets the ball kind of dud. Jarrad No-Hopely Nicholls is just not a footballer.

Hawthorn and the rest of the football world thought Shane Tuck just wasn't a footballer. Then Frawley gave him a go, he stopped getting injured and made his debut at 22 years of age. JON's the same height and in 2 years might be the same weight.

JON will most likely be gone by the end of this year if he doesn't improve. I'd say giving a kid until the ripe old age of 21 to make it is hardly taking liberties....and it's complete crap that he's never shown anything....not saying he'll make it - every chance he won't (bolded so the usual w***ers remember it before flying off the handle and accussing me of saying he'll be a gun and we should give him 10 years) , but he wouldn't even be in the Coburg seniors and getting BOG's in the middle of the year, which is why he was elevated for two games, if he was as bad as everyone makes out ... the same people who apparently either switched off the telly or left the ground at 3/4 time in the Melbourne and Port games...

Newman didn't play a game 'til he was 20
Foley had only played 6 games by the age of 20
Tuck was still 2 years away from playing a game at 20
Moore didn't play a game til he was 20
Thursfield had only played 7 games by the age of 20
King was 3 years off his debut by the age of 20
McGuane had only played 2 games by the age of 20
Mitch Morton had only played 4 games by the age of 20
JON played 7 games by the age of 20
Connors had played 8 by the age of 20

A few of your favourite sons highlighted there people. They were given time.

JON will most likely be gone by the end of this year if he doesn't improve. I'd say giving a kid until the ripe old age of 21 to make it is hardly taking liberties....and it's complete crap that he's never shown anything....not saying he'll make it - every chance he won't (bolded so the usual w***ers remember it before flying off the handle and accussing me of saying he'll be a gun and we should give him 10 years) , but he wouldn't even be in the Coburg seniors and getting BOG's in the middle of the year, which is why he was elevated for two games, if he was as bad as everyone makes out ... the same people who apparently either switched off the telly or left the ground at 3/4 time in the Melbourne and Port games...

Hey Mario,

Any indication of who the ;''' Usual w***ers" are?

Every tiem
I write a positive post about JON it is removed!!

haha mate dont you worry ive seen enough of JON to comment.

im not someone who just makes comments on players because of what everyone else is saying.

i could have pretended to be a know it all about graham but the truth is ive seen him play about two games.

as for JON ive seen all his AFL games and a fair few for Coburg aswell.

and stop making a case for pets other then being a leader at the club he provides nothing for us anymore.

he is one dimensional and too up and down, lacks consistency and will not be a part of our next success.
so if you saw the vfl games this year you should also have seen graham play. and no i want kayne gone but there is no point now and i guess he did enough to stay on the list.:thumbsu:

Hawthorn and the rest of the football world thought Shane Tuck just wasn't a footballer. Then Frawley gave him a go, he stopped getting injured and made his debut at 22 years of age. JON's the same height and in 2 years might be the same weight.
Like I said, I can't believe you guys.

Newman didn't play a game 'til he was 20
Foley had only played 6 games by the age of 20
Tuck was still 2 years away from playing a game at 20
Moore didn't play a game til he was 20
Thursfield had only played 7 games by the age of 20
King was 3 years off his debut by the age of 20
McGuane had only played 2 games by the age of 20
Mitch Morton had only played 4 games by the age of 20
JON played 7 games by the age of 20
Connors had played 8 by the age of 20

A few of your favourite sons highlighted there people. They were given time.

Ah, there is a major difference between them and JON. He is a no 8 draft pick and many of the others were off rookie lists etc, so therefore didn't have the same expectation. When you are taken at no 8 people expect to see something of note in the first three years

i reckon keep petts

sack JON, honeslty whats he going to become, hes a hack delist him, pick up sibosaso:)
Sound logic.Sack one for another who was passed up by all 16 clubs only last saturday.:rolleyes:

Ah, there is a major difference between them and JON. He is a no 8 draft pick and many of the others were off rookie lists etc, so therefore didn't have the same expectation. When you are taken at no 8 people expect to see something of note in the first three years

Hate to break the news to you but players don't chose what pick they go in the draft. I'm sure they'd love to, heck they'd all chose pick #85 because of the low expectation.
Just 'cos he was drafted high doesn't mean he shouldn't be given the same time to develop as blokes off the rookie list.

I would have to agree here fellas to get rid of JON think he has had his time lets look at it if he struggled to games when richmond have been struggling then what does that say for him?? he doesnt do enough even when he plays for coburg. he has been a risk skinny kid that wont develop even if we give him time????everyone will have there opinons i guess thats why were on here also petifer think he may be coming to a end specially with the knee etc never really did what he did in the U18's guess its lot eaiser palying against own age kids then men
But either way finals 09 here we come

The three or four times I've seen JON play live, he has been one of if not the least composed and most out of place players I've seen at AFL level. Having said that, the club know far more of his development than anyone here and given his age and injuries I've no problem with him being given another year.

Pettifer has shown he can be an important and cannot afford to be paid out anyway.

I'd prefer Graham gone even without seeing him play as he's not cracked it despite the (at times) glaring lack of ruck depth.

Give JON another year....then we'll dock him for all the time he's wasted.

Why not?
We give Cleve another year.
We give Tambling another year and another year.
We give Schulz another year and another year and another year and another year and a gottle of gear..... *hic*

*thud*

Im not ready to give up on JON yet no way.This kid has talent we just have to get it out of him simple as that.He played colts the year he got recruited and was great for Wa at under 18's.For me it's a confidence and believe problem with him in his ability, and needs someone to assure him that he can play good footy.For me the perfect fit is Sheeds let him take JON under his wings and advise him and guide him .We have seen Sheeds do this before and he is a master at it.:thumbsu:

boys any talk on who the 3 players are that are training at richmond i heard one is the kid from Murray bushrangers that won there B&F which they were all surprised he never got picked up but there are 2 that they will not name??? which is interesting do you think 1 could be cousins and they want it kept a secret??Ur thoughts hopefully its not patrick bowden after his stellar year down at bawlyn:eek::eek::eek::eek:

i dont think so because someone went down the other day and id think they know if it was ben cousins. but you never know.