lol wait until dad life kicks in. I was making bottle number 3 for the night.Regrettably 4:50 is my wake up time, bloody tradie life

BigFooty AFLW Notice Img
AFLW 2025 - AFLW Trade and Draft - All the player moves
Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
lol wait until dad life kicks in. I was making bottle number 3 for the night.Regrettably 4:50 is my wake up time, bloody tradie life
Carpentry, only an apprentice though so not on those big bucks
No my friend, you are not.Nah, funnily enough I reckon I'm at the only company in Victoria with no interest in AFL
Being 19 years old the unfortunate reality is he has to be exceptional to get picked up in the ND, and whilst he's been a very solid player at the levels he's played he hasn't been a star in any of his performances.PMBangers where do you think Will Edwards from Swans academy will go? I've really liked his work over this past year but maybe that's just me. I was thinking maybe late 2nd or 3rd round?
No atleast 2 weeks awayIs Wardlaw playing at all this weekend ?
Must have been a serious hammy. Feels like he has been out for 6 weeksNo atleast 2 weeks away
Tsatas the same, wouldn’t suprise me if they are even kept away until the Metro vs Country game.Must have been a serious hammy. Feels like he has been out for 6 weeks
How far away is Tsitas?
I remember those days. It doesn't last forever matelol wait until dad life kicks in. I was making bottle number 3 for the night.
Nope, out for a coupleI thought i saw Wardlaw play for St Kevs yesterday?
Tsatas probably fits best for Adelaide from my POV, you have a lot of one dimensional inside mids currently so one that can operate on the outside and break lines with his speed would compliment the existing types well, Sheezel could also fit with his skills but I think he's more likely to play predominantly forward at the next level and you're already stocked on small/ medium forwards. Probably makes sense to go the local kid in Phillipou given he's in that range and offers a bit of a POD to both your existing mid and forward stocks, I'm not as confident as others that'll he'll turn into a full time mid, but even as a pinch hitter that plays mostly forward he'd be a great addition, his size makes him a difficult match up being too tall and strong overhead for most average sized defenders and too clean at ground level for tallsPMBangers With the top half of the draft order starting to really take shape, I’m interested in your take on the following 5 players, as I don’t think it’s a stretch to say that they’re the best fit for my mob in terms of player type:
Tsatas
Hewett
Philippou
Sheezel
MacKenzie
Bearing in mind that the Crows will likely have a pick between 3 and 6 (3 if the ladder remains the same as it is now AND Ashcroft doesn’t nominate as FS, as low as 6 if Ashcroft DOES nominate as FS and we rise above GWS and the Bombers), can you give a bit of a rundown on who you would and wouldn’t take here and why?
Basically, I’ve taken out Ashcroft because he’s clearly going to Brisbane, North or WCE, and Wardlaw looks unlikely to get through also. I’ve also taken out Clark because we already have roughly 37373837372 181ish cm players on our list, and Busslinger because we have learnt our lesson on taking tall defenders early (McAsey is barely bush league standard) and we desperately need midfield class with a hint of height.
I’m very intrigued by the local lad Philippou, but in terms of overall talent I can’t help but think Sheezel might be a great get. The two Elijah’s both have a lot to offer a side like ours (I prefer Hewett as from what I’ve seen he’s more damaging and our current midfield has comfortably the worst footskills of any club), and MacKenzie seems like the draft bolter that everyone wants to get their hands on.
Thoughts?
Tsatas probably fits best for Adelaide from my POV, you have a lot of one dimensional inside mids currently so one that can operate on the outside and break lines with his speed would compliment the existing types well, Sheezel could also fit with his skills but I think he's more likely to play predominantly forward at the next level and you're already stocked on small/ medium forwards. Probably makes sense to go the local kid in Phillipou given he's in that range and offers a bit of a POD to both your existing mid and forward stocks, I'm not as confident as others that'll he'll turn into a full time mid, but even as a pinch hitter that plays mostly forward he'd be a great addition, his size makes him a difficult match up being too tall and strong overhead for most average sized defenders and too clean at ground level for talls
You make out like Adelaide is in a heap of trouble!!I haven’t seen any testing results but I actually felt like Hewett was a bit quicker than Tsatas to the naked eye (could be wrong). We definitely do need some outside flair though so you’re right, Tsatas would fit that bill better than Hewett, with Hewett likely to be more of an inside type for most of his career.
You’re right about us being stocked up with medium and small forwards, the problem is that most of them are SANFL players masquerading as AFL players. McHenry, Murphy and Rowe are all bog average and shouldn’t be anywhere near an AFL side IMO, which is why I am not averse to Sheezel, especially considering Gollant is no sure thing, and McAdam is made of glass. Not to mention the fact that Milera, who we are playing up forward lately, is clearly better suited to playing on a wing or at half back (or in the SANFL).
But yes, realistically I think Tsatas or Philippou probably do make the most sense with this pick - I’d certainly be happy with either. Thanks for the reply mate![]()
Our first round drafting over the past 10 years is the worst in the AFL by a long way, which is why we have virtually no elite talent at the club and rely on battlers like Laird (rookie draft), Keays (delisted / rookie draft), O’Brien (rookie draft), Butts (rookie draft), Murray (preseason rookie addition) to hold the team together.You make out like Adelaide is in a heap of trouble!!
As a Western Australian I alway think the crow over the last period of time have been great recruiters of talent.
I was there, he’s next level isn’t he.. supreme talent.Sheezel put in a great first half performance today for Sandy v Geelong, awful conditions but still managed to be one touch all game and snagged 4 in the first half. I think he's deserving to be in that Pick 1 conversation at this stage
Having watched him, seems very suitable to inject into our midfield although still feel like Philippou has slightly more upside.I was there, he’s next level isn’t he.. supreme talent.
How good was his dummy in the centre square then the kick towards the forward line?
DittoOur first round drafting over the past 10 years is the worst in the AFL by a long way, which is why we have virtually no elite talent at the club and rely on battlers like Laird (rookie draft), Keays (delisted / rookie draft), O’Brien (rookie draft), Butts (rookie draft), Murray (preseason rookie addition) to hold the team together.
To illustrate my point, some of our first round failures include:
Milera over Curnow
McAsey over Serong / H Young / K Pickett / W Day
C Jones over Butters / J Clark
McHenry over the 40 players taken after him who are better at pretty much everything other than looking like they’re trying hard
Gallucci over English
Yuck