Mega Thread Port Forum 'General AFL Talk' Thread Part 13

• Thread starter Thread starter Forzaport

Probably same story as for Hurn - Goldstein, Higgins and Brown already named from N0rf. Polec was in the open All Stars team I saw yesterday.
Yes I’d have him in my state team. Was just making a point that there are some worthy SA players that could represent. Shame it’s not that type of format.

Victoria

Gray Buzza Butters
Williams Watts Farrell
Amon Wines Duursma
Garner Clurey Byrne-Jones
Houston McKenzie Bergman

Hayes Boak Rockliff
Atley Drew

All-Stars

Georgiades Dixon Cox
Rozee Marshall Woodcock
Motlop Ebert Mayes
Hartlett Westhoff Bonner
Lienert Jonas Burton

Lycett Powell-Pepper Mead
Ladhams Sutcliffe Patmore T.Burgoyne Fredericks Grundy Pasini
Vic midfield destroys all star but rest of the ground all star beats Vic imo

It would be a Good game

Why are they calling this State of Origin?

Because originally Gil thought he could get a sponsorship from Origin energy like the cricketing types did.

Wouldn't it be better playing all states in a carnival based game every state could get behind it and i feel it would have a higher profit margin that i would hope would be all donated to the bushfire appeal. But like everything else only Vic may represent the rest will bow down and follow orders

I'm only into it if there's 10 point zooper goals.

Why are they calling this State of Origin?

Leon Larkin, the bloke who invented the concept back in 1977, should have patented it - he would have been rich beyond the dreams of avarice from the Rugby League royalties alone.

Just throwing it out there, currently going through a divorce, 30 and starting life again with 2 kids 3 and 2. Anyone been through this before and want to help me as i have no family and looking for a bit of support. Sorry for the downer just know this clubs supporters are some of the best people I've ever met

you can call me mate happy to help 0412518343 will take a call tomorrow

Thanks heaps you dont understand how much it actually means. 0426365553 send me a message when your free for a chat. The rest of you feel free to send a message or anything even just a message or chat helps get through the day. 💙

Just keep your head up and make the strongest choices you can make for your kids, no matter how hard it is. If you keep a strong state of mind you will get through it and reap the rewards later. I am uncontactable as I'm offshore at work but feel free to PM me.

Feel proud that you have asked for help because many don't.

Don't forget, there are always the numbers below

Mens Helpline 1300 78 99 78
Beyond Blue 1300 22 4636

Just keep your head up and make the strongest choices you can make for your kids, no matter how hard it is. If you keep a strong state of mind you will get through it and reap the rewards later. I am uncontactable as I'm offshore at work but feel free to PM me.

Feel proud that you have asked for help because many don't.

Don't forget, there are always the numbers below

Mens Helpline 1300 78 99 78
Beyond Blue 1300 22 4636
Thank you, my kids are my life id never abandon them or leave id go through hell and back for them to be happy. I was a big Danny Spud Frawley fan he got through to me before i needed it that talking about it is the best thing to do. I envy him and thank him for his guidance even tho he is gone. Thank you all it really means a lot im sure I've met some of you down the Port family and members days but your support on here means a lot.

G'day mate. Wanted to say thank you for being brave enough to put yourself out there and share your struggle it. I know I have had a couple of different challenges (and read of others difficulties) over the last couple of years and there has been real concern and genuine support and care to direct people towards help on here.

A lot of people on this site are damn fine human beings I reckon.

Haven't been there as an adult but like a lot of people I guess I lived it as a kid and have seen a lot of it with friends and family so I can say in my experience generally kids are incredibly resilient and adaptable.

Take care of you as well though and if I can offer an ear over a beer for you give me a yell.

Thank you, my kids are my life id never abandon them or leave id go through hell and back for them to be happy. I was a big Danny Spud Frawley fan he got through to me before i needed it that talking about it is the best thing to do. I envy him and thank him for his guidance even tho he is gone. Thank you all it really means a lot im sure I've met some of you down the Port family and members days but your support on here means a lot.

Been there my self and I'm only 32 lucky enough to have met the girl.i am ment to be with now hang in there mate you play ps4 or xbox ?

Noticed in today's Tiser that Jay Weatherill selling his home and moving to WA to work with Twiggy Forrest.
Maybe he can put in a good word for us and get some funding from Twiggy?
We could offer to donate 25% of what we receive direct to SA bushfire relief as the socially responsible actions a community organisation like the PAFC should be undertaking.
Just a random suggestion.

Noticed in today's Tiser that Jay Weatherill selling his home and moving to WA to work with Twiggy Forrest.
Maybe he can put in a good word for us and get some funding from Twiggy?
We could offer to donate 25% of what we receive direct to SA bushfire relief as the socially responsible actions a community organisation like the PAFC should be undertaking.
Just a random suggestion.
Not surprised that The Advertiser reports a month old story as "news".

Not sure what that has to do with relationship advice though. :think:

Sack Hinkley

Not surprised that The Advertiser reports a month old story as "news".

Not sure what that has to do with relationship advice though. :think:

Sack Hinkley
Ex premier after 7 years of service abandons the state. Say's it all don't you think?