• Thread starter Thread starter Macca19

Any similarities between Sepp Blatter and Wee Licker

Thoughts?

Apparently you're allowed to create a catering company and always award it contracts from the organisation you also preside over.

It's not a conflict of interest, it's "yeah, so what?" #sagreat

Apparently you're allowed to create a catering company and always award it contracts from the organisation you also preside over.

It's not a conflict of interest, it's "yeah, so what?" #sagreat
Don't you just make your wife the owner of said company? #nothingtoseehere

Good post.

For me, Moorey's issue was lack of concentration and maybe some lack of instinct in terms of the pace of the game at AFL level. At SANFL level he'd dominate because he had that extra second or two to think about what to do and work through an efficient disposal. At AFL level he always seemed to take that extra second too long, you could almost see the cogs working through his decision making process in his head when he'd get the ball and he'd be forced into an ineffective disposal. That was problem A.

Problem B was his complete lack of concentration towards his direct opponent. Ball watched too much when playing a negating role and his opponent would often win first hands at a stoppage.

Fix those two issues and he'll be an AFL player.
Thing that always struck me was his inability to handle the AFL pace. I seen a lot of his SANFL football and the bloke was a force of nature. Just never seemed to be able to carry that into the big time.

Of course he wont. Why would they want to charge someone who would have a QC as his representitive for a minor incident? Police don't think it's worth it. That's all.

He was never going to be charged, he was set up, admittedly he was dumb to be so drunk in a public place. But who gets stood over and threatened with a facial stabbing and then waits till the next morning to go tell on him to his employer.

Someone who expects that they might be discredited personally and professionally just for making an AFL player's misdemeanour against them public.

He already apologised for it, are you really playing the 'she made it up/it was a setup' card?

seriously you need to move out of the ****ing eighteenth century. He is a violent menace who was clearly intoxicated and under the influence of alcohol and probably illegal substances, threatens to assault or kill someone but nothing to see here. Enact the "good bloke defence". Seriously just crawl back under your rock. We don't need your enlightened view on this.

Say what? I am assuming this is one of those cases that required the sarcastica font.

Someone who expects that they might be discredited personally and professionally just for making an AFL player's misdemeanour against them public.

He already apologised for it, are you really playing the 'she made it up/it was a setup' card?
I'm not saying she made it up, just that she threw fuel on a fire that no one else in the restaurant felt was bothering them and that's why he faces no legal ramfications.

seriously you need to move out of the ******* eighteenth century. He is a violent menace who was clearly intoxicated and under the influence of alcohol and probably illegal substances, threatens to assault or kill someone but nothing to see here. Enact the "good bloke defence". Seriously just crawl back under your rock. We don't need your enlightened view on this.
So the police are living in the 18th century too by not charging him with all the witnesses around? You know what also was around back then...Mob mentality.

I'm not saying she made it up, just that she threw fuel on a fire that no one else in the restaurant felt was bothering them and that's why he faces no legal ramfications.
Umm...no one else wanting to put their name down on paper for bringing down Dustin Martin is a bit different to no one else being bothered by what he did.

You are twisting every interpretation in one particularly biased direction here.

Get the feeling Dusty is one of those "add 5 beers, a shot or two & say hello to the idiot" types... soft something has to happen.

So you see somebody who is clearly intoxicated but harming no one and you can get in their face and rile them up to the point where they threaten you and you have no responsibility to the situation getting out of control.

Maybe the next time you see a drunk bogan at a game that you don't like the look of why don't you all get in his face instead of calling security.

This is all the media's fault for which she is a part of because now as he is not getting charged due to some facts that we are not privy to it looks like to the world that you can now threaten a woman with physical harm and the law is ok with it.

So you see somebody who is clearly intoxicated but harming no one and you can get in their face and rile them up to the point where they threaten you and you have no responsibility to the situation getting out of control.
If you get aggressive or violent when you're drunk at the footy, you should either not drink until you're drunk, or not go out and get drunk at home.

This is all the media's fault for which she is a part of because now as he is not getting charged due to some facts that we are not privy to it looks like to the world that you can now threaten a woman with physical harm and the law is ok with it.
Um, the media and the victim are pretty much the only people not responsible for creating that perception on this occasion.

If it looks like you can threaten women and that the police will do nothing, well, there's already a huge well of precedent to draw on for that perception.

- Lost to Geelong at home by 9 points (never really in it)

- Lost to Adelaide by 6 points in that epic where none of our "thugs" were suspended

- Lost to Brisbane by 20 points in a monsoon after being 50 points up

- Lost to eventual premiers Hawthorn in Tassie after being 5 goals up at QT

- Lost to Sydney by 11 points at home after taking the lead with a dominant last quarter, only to concede three consecutive goals in time on.

- Lost to Freo at Subiaco after leading by 14 points at halftime

- Lost to Carlton at home in the wet after leading 8 goals to 3 at 3QT

- Lost to Richmond by 4 points at home after trailing by 27 points at the 5-minute mark of Q4

- Lost to North by 2 points at home after Tredders misses a late late checkside attempt to win

- Lost to St Kilda by 8 points after leading all day

And we still won 7 games that year. With a bit of luck/fitness/mindset we could've finished top-4 with ease.

The mental fruck that this season inflicted on my supporting experience, coming off the utter embarrassment of GF07 has taken a long time to heal. Even now I still get jittery when the opposition kick consecutive goals. What I could never understand was Choco's predilection to try to shut down a game when we were on a goal spree/leading and dominating. The mental fragility was with him, and it pervaded the whole team. Why would you change a game plan when you are on top of your opposition? Why would you not change the game plan when the opposition is reaming you??? The 02/03 finals series prompted Allan Scott to declare that Choco would never win a premiership with Port. He may have been wrong in quantity but his sentiments were bullseye.

Howdy all,
Tis time for Jumbo to pull up stumps from Big Footy and spend a whole lot of my time doing some other stuff that has been put on the back burner for way too long.
I've been here for many years and mostly loved my time with the interaction with our best supporters in the league and also playing with the lemmings on the Bay.
I firstly have to put out a huge thanks to Macca, Ford, Forza and Rick who obviously put a huge amount of time, dedication and effort into keeping this place in order which would be a very difficult at times but they do it with aplomb.
There have been and are so many darn good contributors to this board and I feel it would be wrong to name individuals but special mention has to be made of the late Toots Hibbert who just ticked every box around here made Big Footy a pleasure to log onto, REH who just continues to astound with his knowledge base coupled with his fantastic well thought out posts and Power Pete whose training pics are first rate and helped me get thru many long pre-seasons.
People should remind themselves that all of the posters on this board are drawn here by the same thing of being supporters of the Port Adelaide Football Club and not lose sight of what attracted us all here in having a thirst to gain and share whatever insights into our great club and hopefully also have a bit of fun whilst on this journey. Of late there have been more and more people entering this sacred domain of ours with their personal agendas to push in doing so causing detriment to the whole fabric of our Big Footy society.
Anyway, thanks again to all who have contributed to my whole Big Footy experience and Carn the Power!!

If you get aggressive or violent when you're drunk at the footy, you should either not drink until you're drunk, or not go out and get drunk at home.

Um, the media and the victim are pretty much the only people not responsible for creating that perception on this occasion.

If it looks like you can threaten women and that the police will do nothing, well, there's already a huge well of precedent to draw on for that perception.
He wasn't aggressive or violent until she got in his face, what if he first told her to go away and then after continual prodding he finally blew his stack.

I only take this point of view because I've known a woman who will try and elicit a negative response from anybody (man or woman) by continually getting in their face.

I don't condone anyone getting stabbed or domestic violence but I'm not naive enough to realize that some people will look for a confrontation where there is none.

I only take this point of view because I've known a woman who will try and elicit a negative response from anybody (man or woman) by continually getting in their face.

Oh, I didn't realise you knew a woman.

Should have said that from the start.

Howdy all,
Tis time for Jumbo to pull up stumps from Big Footy and spend a whole lot of my time doing some other stuff that has been put on the back burner for way too long.
I've been here for many years and mostly loved my time with the interaction with our best supporters in the league and also playing with the lemmings on the Bay.
I firstly have to put out a huge thanks to Macca, Ford, Forza and Rick who obviously put a huge amount of time, dedication and effort into keeping this place in order which would be a very difficult at times but they do it with aplomb.
There have been and are so many darn good contributors to this board and I feel it would be wrong to name individuals but special mention has to be made of the late Toots Hibbert who just ticked every box around here made Big Footy a pleasure to log onto, REH who just continues to astound with his knowledge base coupled with his fantastic well thought out posts and Power Pete whose training pics are first rate and helped me get thru many long pre-seasons.
People should remind themselves that all of the posters on this board are drawn here by the same thing of being supporters of the Port Adelaide Football Club and not lose sight of what attracted us all here in having a thirst to gain and share whatever insights into our great club and hopefully also have a bit of fun whilst on this journey. Of late there have been more and more people entering this sacred domain of ours with their personal agendas to push in doing so causing detriment to the whole fabric of our Big Footy society.
Anyway, thanks again to all who have contributed to my who Big Footy experience and Carn the Power!!

Really weak, Jumbo.

All the best, though.

He wasn't aggressive or violent until she got in his face, what if he first told her to go away and then after continual prodding he finally blew his stack.

What are the specifics of this series of events?