Opinion Posts That Don't Deserve a Thread (Random Opinion or Questions)

Been busier than I would like but I finally got through another 2012 game, even if the 2nd quarter on the AFL website was like trying to watch footy in GIF form...

R4 2012
Sydney 17.11 (113) vs North Melbourne 10.17 (77)

Wettish conditions made this not exactly the most skillful but still a pretty entertaining game. North kept the game pretty close for the first half but got blown out in the 3rd quarter which essentially iced it.
Jack's first half was outstanding but disappeared a bit in the 2nd half, ROK played a very unusual role as Nick Smith's replacement in defence, while Rhyce Shaw was responsible for successfully tagging Brent Harvey out of the game (which would deserve a higher rating usually but I admittedly only focus on what I can see on the screen :$)

Ratings
J McVeigh 8
-
K Jack 7
L Parker 7
A Johnson 7
T Richards 7
A Everitt 6
L Jetta 6
-
J Kennedy 5
R O'Keefe 5
M Seaby 5
J Bolton 5
B McGlynn 5
N Malceski 5
C Bird 4
H Grundy 4
J White 4
M Mattner 4
-
R Shaw 3
D Hannebery 3
T Armstrong (s) 2
S Reid 2
-
G Rohan (inj) 1

Brownlow votes:
K Jack 3
B McGlynn 2
L Parker 1

POTY votes: (kudos S120)
L Parker 5
K Jack 4
T Richards 3
J Kennedy 2
N Malceski 1

Looking forward to the next one, where we ran over the Hawks in Tassie to set the scene for how good our season would become

Tally:

PLAYERR1R2R3R4TOTAL
Josh Kennedy786526
Jarrad McVeigh665825
Lewis Jetta765624
Ted Richards736723
Kieren Jack825722
Luke Parker348722
Nick Malceski574521
Alex Johnson662721
Craig Bird835420
Adam Goodes77620
Jude Bolton725519
Martin Mattner544518
Heath Grundy534416
Gary Rohan554115
Sam Reid562215
Dan Hannebery336214
Ben McGlynn332513
Ryan O'Keefe25512
Andrejs Everitt42612
Shane Mumford6612
Nick Smith6410
Jesse White549
Lewis Roberts-Thomson369
Mark Seaby358
Rhyce Shaw3238
Tony Armstrong22
Harry Cunningham00

R5 2012
Sydney 16.10 (106) vs Hawthorn 10.9 (69)

A complete capitulation by Hawthorn in the 2nd half, Sydney were outstanding and this is well worth a rewatch. Kennedy has an epic game that goes off the scale, Goodes dominates in his club record breaking game and Richards nullifies Buddy completely. Easily our best performance of the season and would be one of the best wins under Longmire imo.

Ratings
J Kennedy 10 (12)
-
A Goodes 9
J Bolton 8
-
T Richards 7
C Bird 7
D Hannebery 7
K Jack 6
R O'Keefe 6
J McVeigh 6
-
M Mattner 5
N Smith (s) 5
M Seaby 5
L Parker 5
H Grundy 4
A Everitt 4
L Jetta 4
-
N Malceski (inj) 3
L Roberts-Thomson (inj) 2
S Reid 2
A Johnson 2
B McGlynn 2
-
R Shaw 1

Brownlow votes:
J Kennedy 3
D Hannebery 2
A Goodes 1

POTY votes: (kudos S120)
J Kennedy 5
T Richards 4
C Bird 3
A Goodes 2
D Hannebery 1

Tally:

PLAYERR1R2R3R4R5TOTAL
Josh Kennedy78651036
Jarrad McVeigh6658631
Ted Richards7367730
Adam Goodes776929
Kieren Jack8257628
Lewis Jetta7656428
Jude Bolton7255827
Craig Bird8354727
Luke Parker3487527
Nick Malceski5745324
Martin Mattner5445523
Alex Johnson6627223
Dan Hannebery3362721
Heath Grundy5344420
Ryan O'Keefe255618
Sam Reid5622217
Andrejs Everitt426416
Nick Smith64515
Ben McGlynn3325215
Gary Rohan554115
Mark Seaby35513
Shane Mumford6612
Lewis Roberts-Thomson36211
Rhyce Shaw32319
Jesse White549
Tony Armstrong22
Harry Cunningham00

Mon Conti beat Noah Balta in the Doutta Stars under 12 best and fairest

Big news in the Herald Sun Gaza Rohan's ex influencer wife Amie is pregnant , the only thing she influenced was a marriage break up
My impression was that Gary probably had an affair before or during Covid hubs, with a club physio, who is now his 2nd wife. Which led to some pretty unimpressed teammates over his behaviour.

These are rumours obviously, but your characterisation might be wholly unfair, and Gary might be an absolute a-hole.

My impression was that Gary probably had an affair during Covid hubs, with a club physio, who is now his 2nd wife. Which led to some pretty unimpressed teammates over his behaviour.

These are rumours obviously, but your characterisation might be wholly unfair, and Gary might be an absolute a-hole.
A former prolific poster on here was close to both and from what i believe Gazz might have had cause

With respect you don't have to read it and look at the name of the thread . Maybe back to the daft
Also my original post was sarcastic wow
The draft thread is locked, I'm destined to wander aimlessly around other threads like a restless spirit haunting the regular residents

A former prolific poster on here was close to both and from what i believe Gazz might have had cause

who cares about this private stuff, that's between them .

The rohans went through hell together, no surprise the marriage suffered

I was more having a go at the big news story in the Murdoch rag , they went through hell with a baby

Oh wasn't having a go at you mate

just the stories around it.

What gets me is these so called influencers , who would she influence

You don't buy gooseberry and cinnamon morning awake face cream to get rid of the unwanted wrinkles because an influencer shows you their routine

Does anyone have a couple of Gather Round barcodes that they aren't using? My mate's barcodes aren't working for some reason and he can't get through to member services. Very frustrating.

I got through 20 minutes after they went on sale. All the grandstand seating for our game was already sold which honestly begs the question, how much of the grandstand seating was actually made available for members and how much is already sold for packages and corporates.

Also noticed that had the option to get 3,4 and 5 day passes but the barcodes wouldn't allow you to do that. Interested to know if those who had games at Adelaide Oval were able to purchase them already or if they have to wait like we do.

Anyway, got a GA ticket, so who is getting rowdy with me on the hill? GotTheGoodes ?

I got through 20 minutes after they went on sale. All the grandstand seating for our game was already sold which honestly begs the question, how much of the grandstand seating was actually made available for members and how much is already sold for packages and corporates.

Also noticed that had the option to get 3,4 and 5 day passes but the barcodes wouldn't allow you to do that. Interested to know if those who had games at Adelaide Oval were able to purchase them already or if they have to wait like we do.

Anyway, got a GA ticket, so who is getting rowdy with me on the hill? GotTheGoodes ?
I could only get 1 ticket when I need two so will see how tomorrow goes

So I have had a look at the AFL's page re: ticketing options for gather round. If club members of a team playing at Adelaide Oval, you could buy a multi day pass. If you are a club member of a team playing at Norwood or Mt Barker, **** you! Maybe we might have a ticket for you to see your team if you are lucky but be ****ed if we are giving you priority to see other games as well. Go hunt a ticket with the rest of the plebs tomorrow.

To describe this system as anything but a shit show would be generous. Doesn't do much for equality either considering its mainly big Melbourne teams and the Adelaide teams getting the Adelaide Oval games.

Opinion Posts That Don't Deserve a Thread (Random Opinion or Questions)

Write your reply...