Opinion Posts That Don't Deserve a Thread (Random Opinion or Questions)

You know they are gonna pick something. Ground size is one of the few issues Eddie can't legislate against.

Lets have a working bee ans take some seats out and lay that few metres of turf

Are the people blaming the ground size asking why it is the Swans can win away from the scg?

Gabba, Etihad, MCG all been fine for us and we kicked 100pts in our loss at Adelaide.

Whingeing about the scg is hands down the weakest excuse in football.

Cola is up there

I don't get how our ground is H&A is a such an issue while the MCG on GF day is not! Can't have it both ways!

You can if you are a deluded supporter of a Victorian team apparently.

The Vic teams blame the ground because they have to travel. You don't hear interstate teams complaining because they travel every second week most of the time.

I remember in 2012 and I think we did it again in 2013 we one of the very few teams ever to win in every state including Tassie.

I was a massive spagher fan and disappointed when he left, but i reckon we dodged a bullet there. 5 mins into his first game back this year and off with a hammy
Yeah poor bloke. While I've wiped 2014 from memory mostly I did stay back & watch him get his medal & clap him on. That was right before some Hawk flog told me to (& I quote) "Don't you know he plays for US now? Why don't you f**k off back to the Mardi Gras in bondi hahaha".... I've never wanted to ruin someones face more than right then but after I came out of shock tge little dweeb had said it & could even respond the weak prick had pissed off with his hipster mates & my mates (who didn't hear it) were dragging me away...

Anyway. Spanger seems like such a good bloke I reckon. He just can't get his body right & being a good bloke doesn't make up for the fact you can still be a liability.

Yeah poor bloke. While I've wiped 2014 from memory mostly I did stay back & watch him get his medal & clap him on. That was right before some Hawk flog told me to (& I quote) "Don't you know he plays for US now? Why don't you f**k off back to the Mardi Gras in bondi hahaha".... I've never wanted to ruin someones face more than right then but after I came out of shock tge little dweeb had said it & could even respond the weak prick had pissed off with his hipster mates & my mates (who didn't hear it) were dragging me away...

Anyway. Spanger seems like such a good bloke I reckon. He just can't get his body right & being a good bloke doesn't make up for the fact you can still be a liability.

And that right there is why i hate hawthorn above all other teams.

Hypothetical

Sydney have 4 point lead, 30 seconds left

Opposition just got a point, we are kicking in

Who do you want kicking it in for us?
Buddy. Biggest kick in the side, hopefully to Sincalir to mark spoil the ball over the boundary line so we have a stoppage 65m away

Dont mind the thinking

Buddy might be in range if he plays on too, win by 10

Thoughts on Jake Lloyd, Harry Cunningham plus First rounder for Tom McDonald and Jack Watts?

Melbourne laugh at us.

Lloyd and Cunningham are serviceable players, fringe best 22 players for us. Tom McDonald is an All-Australian calibre defender.

just walk away mate, its a game...

Also our first round picks would be in the 14-18 range for a few years you would think. Don't carry a massive amount of value.

1987 was abit before my time (wasn't even born yet) but was just wondering for people who were watching back then what happened to us in the finals?

We finished third and looked like we had a pretty good year and end up losing by 99 to Hawthorn in the Qualifying Final and by 76 to Melbourne in the Semi Final. Just seems unusual to me for a team to be third and get flogged like that in both finals.

1987 was abit before my time (wasn't even born yet) but was just wondering for people who were watching back then what happened to us in the finals?

We finished third and looked like we had a pretty good year and end up losing by 99 to Hawthorn in the Qualifying Final and by 76 to Melbourne in the Semi Final. Just seems unusual to me for a team to be third and get flogged like that in both finals.

Played our finals in melbourne

Injuries hit a bit those 2 years from memory

And the swans depth was poor.. Dean towers had to come in

Opinion Posts That Don't Deserve a Thread (Random Opinion or Questions)