Opinion Posts That Don't Deserve a Thread (Random Opinion or Questions)

The best runner at my old footy club went out on the friday night at our pre season camp, chained smoked, binge drinked, rooted a local and still shit the time trial in off no sleep! some blokes are freaks!
The judging of rampe here is a joke, my parents both smoked and both died of cancer, and im not concerned one bit... he has the right to live!!!!!

The best runner at my old footy club went out on the friday night at our pre season camp, chained smoked, binge drinked, rooted a local and still shit the time trial in off no sleep! some blokes are freaks!
The judging of rampe here is a joke, my parents both smoked and both died of cancer, and im not concerned one bit... he has the right to live!!!!!

I don't care about him dying in his 50's from lung cancer. That is his business. What I care about is his performance when in the red and white guernsey and is he getting the best out of himself that he can.

Top 9 b&f 2014 suggests he is, after a rising star nom in 2013

48 games played in first 2 seasons... never injured enough to miss. getting better imo

Yes Bedford but you are just freak of nature aren't you ? Footballer, Cricketer, connected man of many sources and Oh ! Lets not forget, Son of Kenny !!! So nothing is out of the question for an extremely well credentialed individual like yourself.

PS. Forgot to mention in your resume.

Long time tormentor of Punts & Villifier of Rats.

Must be the C Grade Porno star moustache that does it for him because his status as a footballer is ordinary at best so that makes him an F Grade celeb at best. Just as a matter of interest, Would not wear the Blonde as a broach.

I obviously have lower standards, I most certainly would! Outside of that I totally agree with your comment.

This place would have melted down if Davo had taken a puff in the pre-season. Quite apart from the poor decision making and health consequences for Rampe, the big picture for the club is that it affects the brand.

Remember Ricky Mott?

Quite correct he is no Ricky Mott or Nick Davis when it comes to his diet, off field activities and on field fitness. Hell he try and do a Dale Lewis and yet be no worse off.

Plus we have an assistant coach who just fits into his custom made XXXXL ISC club polo and loved the fast food more than Davo did when he played.

Fact is its one picture of him smoking a dart, we don't know if it's a one off or if he is a chain smoker. If he is a chain smoker, odds are the club is well aware and have in place extra fitness work to help cover his "smoking" as well as offers to help him quit. I suggest people don't overplay this other than its a bad look picture wise, that the club would know the real story and most of you have taken the bait from a West Coast troll.

All I know is Rampe has been playing AFL for 2 years now. I have seen 1 picture of him having a durri.

If I start to see regular pictures of him with a durri then I will raise my eyebrows a bit. I had heaps of friends that never smoked but every so often when having an ale would bum one off me.

To be fair we don't even know if he smoked the lot of it, was just holding it, knew the camera was there and "posed" for it, was his 27th of the day or anything else really.

It is not a great look but a picture is just a snapshot in time and thousands of stories can be told from that one frame as this thread shows.

191620-cbdabc36-a067-11e4-b35a-60c8936f3ab6.jpg
Better if he had a smoke

you obviously know about that shit.
So getting back to my original point, if you think the 06 premiership is tainted because WC players loved to party, then so is the 05 one. We're just lucky the media didn't give a shit about the antics of our players at that point.

Really poor troll. The 06 Eagles team was a once in a generation embarrassment of drug use.

Disagreeing with an opinion isn't a troll. Anywhere around Sydney in the 05/06 off season you could see more than a handful of premiership players who had more than a drink. I don't get why this is such a massive issue with some of you. Do you honestly believe that there isn't drug usage in a team made up mostly of 18-30 year old young men with a lot of money away from the media spotlight?

It's a troll because the Eagles drug use is well documented, admitted by the players and backed by arrests while your allegations are backed by you living under a bridge.
So you do or don't believe there's drug usage in the playing group? Or that of the 05 premiership team?

Opinion Posts That Don't Deserve a Thread (Random Opinion or Questions)