Premier C - 2016

I think Canada must think he is some sort of Comedian....he needs to understand he is not funny and or witty he is just polluting this forum and everyone is sick of it and should not even bother responding to him.

Hes also putting off other people from contributing for fear he will somehow cut in again with his overdone rubbish.

Actually, I think he is mildly funny....he's been fishing for weeks, people are telling, sometimes pleading with the fish not to bite but somehow he just keep reeling them in....
The thing is, some people don't give two hoots what is said about them on social media while for others its all encompassing. Maybe "the genius" doesn't give a sh1t.
As the adage says....there is no such thing as bad publicity.

Actually, I think he is mildly funny....he's been fishing for weeks, people are telling, sometimes pleading with the fish not to bite but somehow he just keep reeling them in....
The thing is, some people don't give two hoots what is said about them on social media while for others its all encompassing. Maybe "the genius" doesn't give a sh1t.
As the adage says....there is no such thing as bad publicity.

Not sure Oscar Pistorius would agree with that.:)

By jingoes, he's a vocal prick but I reckon the ones who cop the worse yelling are his own players!
I'll be interested to see how they respond in future pressure games.

Once again the Monds should have won, only for a bald prick to pay a shit free to Willy right in front with 2 and a half remaining. It will go down to the wire. Marcellin and OC next week.

Bugger. Everything is against Ormond at the moment. Even the VAFA website, as it had you losing by 12 points not the less than one goal result that would have made your above post accurate. They need to get the scores right! Amateur hour.

Max Leader ....the '94/95 reunion for the premiership squad/officials lunch was on yesterday...did you attend? any stories from the day worth sharing?

Mate

A great time was had by all. Couple of emotional moments remember No. 10.
Went well into the night and next morning.
Great era lead by great men.

With regard to the football on the weekend.

The best team won and they are on top because they are a good team.

Can some one explain to me. Has the VAFA adopted the deliberate out of bounds rule that is in the AFL?

Max "Bring on the 2001 Reunion" Leader

Once again the Monds should have won, only for a bald prick to pay a shit free to Willy right in front with 2 and a half remaining. It will go down to the wire. Marcellin and OC next week.

Bedford agree the umpiring was average, but I would say consistent both teams recieved frees that that were average at best,
It was a good contest from my view, no more re than a goal at each break,
Both team changes from the week before, And both had senior debuts, which I think both kids aquitted themselves well.
In the end I think there was a little more run in Willy,

I think they have the Pirates at Willy next week which they will need to improve on to keep them selves in the middle of the pack

Fair enough, but that last one in front of goal was pathetic. The standard of umpiring is worse than D1 last year, you just shudder when you see some of the appointments. What a delight it would be to see Steve McCarthy still doing this grade and not D2, not always right, but fair

Your boys a chance Bedders. Anyone back from injury?
Don't think so, we only had 10 of last years GF team in and the Ressies only had 5, that has to tell you something. We are not far off though and it's still positive. Not bad the Pirates down there, how bad was the ground.

Please don't take this the wrong way, as I know you aren't using injuries as an excuse, but frankly whomever is in charge of strength/conditioning/physical preparation at Ormond needs to get a mirror that works.

It seems in the 5 or so years I've been involved in VAFA senior footy, the Monders consistently have one of the highest attrition rates going around. Do their players not prepare properly during summer? Is it playing on a postage stamp ground which increases the incidence of collisions and potentially injuries?

Any ideas?

Please don't take this the wrong way, as I know you aren't using injuries as an excuse, but frankly whomever is in charge of strength/conditioning/physical preparation at Ormond needs to get a mirror that works.

It seems in the 5 or so years I've been involved in VAFA senior footy, the Monders consistently have one of the highest attrition rates going around. Do their players not prepare properly during summer? Is it playing on a postage stamp ground which increases the incidence of collisions and potentially injuries?

Any ideas?
It seems to coincide with promotion. We haven't been on our ground for a few weeks due to the rail crossing works and last week were at Glenhuntly. It has to be looked at as something is wrong.
While on Glenhuntly massive thanks to Caulfield for nothing , wouldn't even let us use the scoreboard, which is the same as ours.

Ground wasn't as bad as I was expecting. Wing/flank in front of the pavilion was average but I think the dry conditions + plenty of sun helped keep it okay. Not great but not the worst I've ever seen. Pirates played the ground well and were in first for all but the 2nd qtr. Very disappointing indeed.

I hear that the Nodders have at least 9 going OS in the next few weeks, don't know from what teams, but it has to have an effect.

Wouldn't worry about the nodders, enough depth, no thirds. Plenty waiting in the wings and injuries to come back.