Premier C - 2016

Only great clubs can do what Kew have done over the last few years. Hard work by many. Coach's record speaks for itself. Club full of great supporters. Not sure what your issue is. I went to the GF last year and it was a great game played in good spirits. My only issue was the Ormand crowd drinking bourbons all day behind the goals and hurling abuse. The security guards tried hard to clean things up and tell them to zip their dirty mouths.
Where were you standing that day? Amongst the bourbon brigade?

Never had a bourbon in my life fruitloop. Don't drink at the footy by the way Ammos rule and I doubt any Ormond player was drinking cans of Bourbon but then again if you like coaches who have been suspended previously and $8 for a hot dog and coke and $85 for a lunch then I understand why you like Kew. As they say far Kew.

Also, to put teams in a change room sharing with Auskick, a thirds game and a womens match is also a joke. Their Auskick people have had enough as they don't want kids around men swearing and getting changed in the same room and that's fair enough. They have a brand new facility which has plenty of room for an away team, but like everything else treat their opposition with contempt.
I've seen your club treat other clubs with contempt too.

I don't like or dislike someone on whether they have been suspended before. Beaser has done lots for local footy in Kew. A legend.

Yep but being suspended before suggests form and again he showed it yesterday. Some of our supporters were no angels yesterday but if it wasn't for the arrogant prick nothing would have happened after game. We have no excuse what happened after the game.

Also, to put teams in a change room sharing with Auskick, a thirds game and a womens match is also a joke. Their Auskick people have had enough as they don't want kids around men swearing and getting changed in the same room and that's fair enough. They have a brand new facility which has plenty of room for an away team, but like everything else treat their opposition with contempt.

Surely neither team - home or away - would prefer to be in the same room as their opposition with only a sliding bifold door separating the two. It would be a return to under 10's football where you can hear the opposition's coach addressing their team before and after the game. Fine for junior football but surely not suitable for a senior competition.

Can you honestly tell me any club would prefer this situation than having a change room to themselves? I wouldn't have thought so.

I don't know how much of an involvement in football you had in 'Kew', Canada but I reckon my record stands up. Do you know of Ricky Nixon's involvement in junior football and his close association with 'Beaser'. Thankfully, I left after we'd pushed them back and before they had an influence.
If you want to know the full influence, let me know. ;)

Surely neither team - home or away - would prefer to be in the same room as their opposition with only a sliding bifold door separating the two. It would be a return to under 10's football where you can hear the opposition's coach addressing their team before and after the game. Fine for junior football but surely not suitable for a senior competition.

Can you honestly tell me any club would prefer this situation than having a change room to themselves? I wouldn't have thought so.

So, the alternative to the 'bifold' changing rooms is to send the opposition to an 1890 shed with limited facilities?
Please explain.

So, the alternative to the 'bifold' changing rooms is to send the opposition to an 1890 shed with limited facilities?
Please explain.

I think you're talking about the wooden sheds, and not the brick building next to it that is now used as the opposition change rooms. Unsure if they have previously used that harrier shed in the past, but that's not the setup now.

Relatively new brick building with showers that work fine - only thing it is a little short on is space. But then again, there are plenty of other grounds in the ammos with the same issue.

I think you're talking about the wooden sheds, and not the brick building next to it that is now used as the opposition change rooms. Unsure if they have previously used that harrier shed in the past, but that's not the setup now.

Relatively new brick building with showers that work fine - only thing it is a little short on is space. But then again, there are plenty of other grounds in the ammos with the same issue.

I saw the plans and build of the new club rooms at Victoria Park. There are two changerooms for home and away allowed for the bottom oval.
The building on the west side near the top oval was provided for games on the top oval.
They are designed for auskick, junior football and girls' football.
Why are the new senior football facilities not used in Premier C games?

That's fine, but when there are girls , auskick and thirds, its not suitable. The Auskick people are spewing as they have an agreement with the club that no adults will be using the facility until 11am, but they are ignored. There are plenty of club rooms that have a bifold divider. You adapt !

Spud factory is spot on. There wouldn't be a team in the VAFA who would like warming up next to Kew in those rooms. The away rooms are small but they are better than a lot of away rooms in the VAFA.

What happened yesterday after the game was really poor from Ormond FC. Beaser was simply pointing out to the umpires that #7 had been abusing them - that should not have resulted in the Ormond coach pushing him in the chest. Ormond supporters then continued to abuse the Kew players with one Ormond supporter threatening the female umpire who did a fantastic job.

Bedford, I understand you're still bitter about the 2015 GF loss but don't come on here and tarnish the proud Kew FC name with blatant lies. Yes, Beaser has been suspended by the VAFA. He verbally abused an opposition coach and player after two of his players were belted behind play and suffered a broken jaw and nose respectively - it was a pretty reasonable reaction under the circumstances. He also won the 2013 VAFA coach of the year and he has coached Kew to three consecutive flags.

Bank to the footy. Mazenod are impressive and their top end talent is as good as any. Peninsula have the most depth and I expect them to make the GF.
No easy games this year. Ormond nearly got the win yesterday and showed how even the comp is.

That's fine, but when there are girls , auskick and thirds, its not suitable. The Auskick people are spewing as they have an agreement with the club that no adults will be using the facility until 11am, but they are ignored. There are plenty of club rooms that have a bifold divider. You adapt !

Fair enough - this week being four home games (and I was unaware there was Auskick on the top oval, but I'll take your word for it) it wouldn't have been ideal for the away team. I get that.

But under usual circumstances, the point still stands - even you would have to prefer to have your own rooms and facilities rather than sharing one separated by a divider?

I just don't see that as an appropriate option when there are suitable rooms elsewhere.

Fair enough - this week being four home games (and I was unaware there was Auskick on the top oval, but I'll take your word for it) it wouldn't have been ideal for the away team. I get that.

But under usual circumstances, the point still stands - even you would have to prefer to have your own rooms and facilities rather than sharing one separated by a divider?

I just don't see that as an appropriate option when there are suitable rooms elsewhere.

Spud, you have been accommodating with your comments thus far, but please explain why a new set of clubrooms for the upper oval at Victoria Park (at eta $2 million) does not accomodate two teams?

Upper oval or the lower (main) oval change rooms? If it's upper then I had no idea a new set of change rooms was in the pipeline.

And if you're talking about the lower rooms that have already been upgraded, I'm afraid I still can't properly answer your question. Anything I say would be my best guess, but I don't know how much input Kew FC would have had into the design or set out. If the council has designed the new rooms as they currently are, my best assumption would be that they had the junior footy clubs in mind when creating it.

Sorry I can't give you a better answer riss

Spud factory is spot on. There wouldn't be a team in the VAFA who would like warming up next to Kew in those rooms. The away rooms are small but they are better than a lot of away rooms in the VAFA.

What happened yesterday after the game was really poor from Ormond FC. Beaser was simply pointing out to the umpires that #7 had been abusing them - that should not have resulted in the Ormond coach pushing him in the chest. Ormond supporters then continued to abuse the Kew players with one Ormond supporter threatening the female umpire who did a fantastic job.

Bedford, I understand you're still bitter about the 2015 GF loss but don't come on here and tarnish the proud Kew FC name with blatant lies. Yes, Beaser has been suspended by the VAFA. He verbally abused an opposition coach and player after two of his players were belted behind play and suffered a broken jaw and nose respectively - it was a pretty reasonable reaction under the circumstances. He also won the 2013 VAFA coach of the year and he has coached Kew to three consecutive flags.

Bank to the footy. Mazenod are impressive and their top end talent is as good as any. Peninsula have the most depth and I expect them to make the GF.
No easy games this year. Ormond nearly got the win yesterday and showed how even the comp is.
Number 7 is Simon Keleher who has an impeccable record in the VAFA , one of the fairest players ever to play the game, he doesn't
say boo. That just shows what a piece of shit that Spaz is. By the way Keleher has won 3 VAFA B&F's so I wouldn't have thought that would happen if he was an ump abuser.

Thanks for the comments, Richoh, which have many points.
Some responses:
1. 'Beaser' was reported and suspended. End of story. You cannot justify anything else.
2. All opposition supporters bag teams. That's why they go the football! Why is Ormond the worse?

So we've made some progress then .You accept Aitken was the instigator.

Next question. What sort of flog would get his rocks off dobbing in another teams player after the game? Particularly as I'm reliably informed the accusation was completely wrong.

Chill, big fella. If I was coaching, I'd love to have a ground's facilities that we hate.......;)

Get your facts right about number 7

Thanks for the comments, Richoh, which have many points.
Some responses:
1. 'Beaser' was reported and suspended. End of story. You cannot justify anything else.
2. All opposition supporters bag teams. That's why they go the football! Why is Ormond the worse?

Yes, I acknowledged that. No harm in reminding people of the circumstances. I'd say Ormond's actions were worse because yesterday involved abusing players and umpires post game - that is not on.

Except the dickhead pointed out the wrong person. He is a fruitloop and should shut up unless he has the facts right.

Yes, I acknowledged that. No harm in reminding people of the circumstances. I'd say Ormond's actions were worse because yesterday involved abusing players and umpires post game - that is not on.

I have been at Victoria Park over many years, and Gordon Barnard Reserve, and Peninsula School Oval and Gunn Reserve and a heap of others.
I have enjoyed the vilification of other teams and the tension of wins.
That is what football is all about. Us versus them. Town versus Town.
I love it. It's what keeps us being us.