Premier C - 2016

Ormond are no angels, every club has dickheads, but Kew take the cake, led by the biggest

A record of being a flog in several sections in the VAFA (and even before his time in VAFA if you ask around). Each time there is an incident it's never his fault so his over the top hot head actions are excusable by kew because of their success.

No one abused the umps champ. Your people's treatment of 2 young boys who were doing the boundary for the ressies was disgraceful.
You are so bitter. Kew was the better side on the day, so to call it a default win is absolutely laughable. I spoke to one of the umpires after the game and he was very frustrated with Ormond's antics after the siren, so I'd expect you will hear more about the matter in due course. All well and good to attempt to always shift the blame but some responsibility must be taken. It is a two way street. I may not always agree with Ian's behaviour, but he is a passionate man who cares deeply about the Kew Football Club - to just throw him away as a 'disgraceful human being' is yet another example of you being a grumpy, frustrated Ormond tragic wearing a pair of rose coloured glasses. I like your club, don't get me wrong, but last year and now this season I have to say I've been pretty bemused by the arrogance shown by a fair few of your officials, supporters and players, including your president who fired us up with his 'we've got 16 players out' bullshit every time we played you. I'm sure you are a good fella Bedford, and I admire your passion but your grudge against Kew is wearing thin.

Those lads running the boundary are Kew players and are well loved - you're now the one who is fabricating the facts.

I'm not even sure what that means? I will assume you think I'm a stud? I do alright with the ladies...but let's keep it to footy.

What it means, Canada, is that yiu

What it means, Canada, is that you can shoot the breeze (or any other organic liquid) and chew on any team's fortunes.
That's what you do. It doesn't mean it's right or wrong. But that's what you do.
End of story.

You are so bitter. Kew was the better side on the day, so to call it a default win is absolutely laughable. I spoke to one of the umpires after the game and he was very frustrated with Ormond's antics after the siren, so I'd expect you will hear more about the matter in due course. All well and good to attempt to always shift the blame but some responsibility must be taken. It is a two way street. I may not always agree with Ian's behaviour, but he is a passionate man who cares deeply about the Kew Football Club - to just throw him away as a 'disgraceful human being' is yet another example of you being a grumpy, frustrated Ormond tragic wearing a pair of rose coloured glasses. I like your club, don't get me wrong, but last year and now this season I have to say I've been pretty bemused by the arrogance shown by a fair few of your officials, supporters and players, including your president who fired us up with his 'we've got 16 players out' bullshit every time we played you. I'm sure you are a good fella Bedford, and I admire your passion but your grudge against Kew is wearing thin.

Those lads running the boundary are Kew players and are well loved - you're now the one who is fabricating the facts.
One was one of ours who is 15 and getting over leukemia, no one knows that, but give kids a go that are having a crack.
There was only 1 he umpire and really he lost the plot, the girl is good , but had a bad day.
Bitter, it's only Aitkin, should be banned before someone gets banned for decking him

How dare you! I don't even support Ormond but you are way off the mark with opinions on your opposition.
Please take your vindictive comments and email them elsewhere.
We've played some 'interesting teams over the years, but at the end of the game we shake and meet in the rooms.

Sad.

Name the 'dickhead', Plugger or stay' stum'. You can't call 'somebodies' and retain a reputation!

The dickhead who called out number 7 when it wasn't. The bloke Clarkson didn't hit hard enough. Aiken. Don't dob in the wrong people and not expect people to be upset. Weak as water

For those concerned about the rooms the second change rooms in the new facilities were being used by our female team who's game started at 11:30. It was an unfortunate situation that the rooms on the top oval had to be shared, but inevitable with four games on the day.

Back to the main issue, clearly there's no bridging the difference of opinions. Funnily enough Beaser was actually walking over to shake hands with the coach, and not to stir sh*t, but maybe he should've just stayed back considering the obvious anger from the Ormond coaches, players and supporters... Again, people's opinions of him clouding what actually happened. Is it THAT bad of an action that he pointed out to the umpires that an Ormond player had abused them as they were walking off the ground, which did happen? Is that not the right thing to do? If he got the wrong bloke, then he got the wrong bloke. Fair enough he's a club legend and respected greatly I can understand why you would be mad.

Obviously there's two groups of opposing teams supporters on here, and as I said the opinions and views on what happened are going to differ because of this. Let's be sure not report things that aren't true in the slightest. I hope and believe the league will deal with it all accordingly.

Think what you want about Beaser and the club, but I would hope that those from Ormond or anyone else on here can accept that aaaalllll of this could have been avoided if the Ormond coach had've kept his mouth shut after the game. Players were shaking hands and ready to leave and he had to say something to the umpires in front of everyone. It was unnecessary. Whatever happened after that as I said is going to be subjective because of everyone's club affiliations and loyalties.

The game is done and dusted, and as I was discussing with a few from Kew last night at the end of the day it's just a game of amateur football. What happened was not great at all, but no one was hurt and what happens next is out of the hands of everyone that posts on here. Perhaps it's best we all agree to disagree and move on? Or is that not the BigFooty thing to do?

We've got a competition that's shaping as extremely even and some great local footy to be played.

Wasn't there yesterday so won't comment on all of the rubbish that went on.

But what I will comment on are the references to "Clarkson" from some of the people on this board and making light of it. Disgraceful from people who think what happened to Aitken was ok just because the don't like him.

For those who think its ok/funny on what Clarkson did why don't you go have a look at the video..

The exact definition of a "coward punch" that I'm sure (well would at least hope although the I'm not sure reading the last few pages) most people think is unacceptable.

That's all

For those concerned about the rooms the second change rooms in the new facilities were being used by our female team who's game started at 11:30. It was an unfortunate situation that the rooms on the top oval had to be shared, but inevitable with four games on the day.

Back to the main issue, clearly there's no bridging the difference of opinions. Funnily enough Beaser was actually walking over to shake hands with the coach, and not to stir sh*t, but maybe he should've just stayed back considering the obvious anger from the Ormond coaches, players and supporters... Again, people's opinions of him clouding what actually happened. Is it THAT bad of an action that he pointed out to the umpires that an Ormond player had abused them as they were walking off the ground, which did happen? Is that not the right thing to do? If he got the wrong bloke, then he got the wrong bloke. Fair enough he's a club legend and respected greatly I can understand why you would be mad.

Obviously there's two groups of opposing teams supporters on here, and as I said the opinions and views on what happened are going to differ because of this. Let's be sure not report things that aren't true in the slightest. I hope and believe the league will deal with it all accordingly.

Think what you want about Beaser and the club, but I would hope that those from Ormond or anyone else on here can accept that aaaalllll of this could have been avoided if the Ormond coach had've kept his mouth shut after the game. Players were shaking hands and ready to leave and he had to say something to the umpires in front of everyone. It was unnecessary. Whatever happened after that as I said is going to be subjective because of everyone's club affiliations and loyalties.

The game is done and dusted, and as I was discussing with a few from Kew last night at the end of the day it's just a game of amateur football. What happened was not great at all, but no one was hurt and what happens next is out of the hands of everyone that posts on here. Perhaps it's best we all agree to disagree and move on? Or is that not the BigFooty thing to do?

We've got a competition that's shaping as extremely even and some great local footy to be played.
The Ormond coach DID NOT abuse the umpires, get it right.
I respect your opinion and have been fair in the past, but there seems to be a common thread, why is Aitkin always in it.

Workhorse, sound and sincere comments - respected as such.
I understand the issues regarding the supposed altercations between clubs after the game.
I remain perplexed over the use of facilities.
You say that the away rooms for the main oval couldn't be used because they were being used by your female team playing on the top oval.
Bedford tells us that the rooms being used predominantly for the top oval were being used by the auskick players and the female players and the Ormond players.
Who is telling the truth?

Wasn't there yesterday so won't comment on all of the rubbish that went on.

But what I will comment on are the references to "Clarkson" from some of the people on this board and making light of it. Disgraceful from people who think what happened to Aitken was ok just because the don't like him.

For those who think its ok/funny on what Clarkson did why don't you go have a look at the video..

The exact definition of a "coward punch" that I'm sure (well would at least hope although the I'm not sure reading the last few pages) most people think is unacceptable.

That's all
That's fair , I hate that shit

The Ormond coach DID NOT abuse the umpires, get it right.
I respect your opinion and have been fair in the past, but there seems to be a common thread, why is Aitkin always in it.
I didn't actually say he abused them. He didn't. He walked out and yelled to them about being consistent or something similar and then he and the male umpire exchanged words. No abuse and yes it may not seem like much, but he didn't need to confront them at all. As the coach what he did opened the door to some players and supporters having their go at the umps. My point is he should've have kept his mouth shut, regardless of whether what he said was abusive or not, because none of this would've happened if so. Beaser is no angel. A very passionate and divisive man. In this instance I'm backing him in that I really don't think he had any bad intentions at heart given the debacle of last year and the repercussions that came of it.

Workhorse, sound and sincere comments - respected as such.
I understand the issues regarding the supposed altercations between clubs after the game.
I remain perplexed over the use of facilities.
You say that the away rooms for the main oval couldn't be used because they were being used by your female team playing on the top oval.
Bedford tells us that the rooms being used predominantly for the top oval were being used by the auskick players and the female players and the Ormond players.
Who is telling the truth?

Main rooms: Kew thirds, seconds and seniors - all day
Secondary rooms: Kew womens - game was 11:30 so couldn't be used for any other team playing on the main oval.

Top oval rooms: I wasn't there until the end of the thirds, so I assume Auskick was wrapping up then
But they were shared (there's two change rooms) by the Caufield thirds at 9:20, Whitehorse Girls at 11:30, and Ormond reserves and seniors. I didn't actually walk in up there so I'm not 100% but that to the best of my knowledge is what the setup was.

Secondary rooms: Kew womens - game was 11:30 so couldn't be used for any other team playing on the main oval.

Top oval rooms: I wasn't there until the end of the thirds, so I assume Auskick was wrapping up then
But they were shared (there's two change rooms) by the Caufield thirds at 9:20, Whitehorse Girls at 11:30, and Ormond reserves and seniors. I didn't actually walk in up there so I'm not 100% but that to the best of my knowledge is what the setup was.

Thanks for the facts, Workhorse. I would humbly suggest as a club administrator for many years that the main game (Premier C Section) is given the main rooms in the oval at which they are playing at. Only fair and what you would expect at other grounds.

I'm told there is no longer a 'wooden wall' between rooms in the main pavilion.

Workhorse, it was Old Camberwell for a start. The Auskick people said they have the rooms till 11am and don't want small kids mixing with swearing and stripping off adults. Our Reserves players had a a rub down table in the carpark, the OC players had to stay on the ground at half -time. It doesn't happen anywhere else !. It should have been both girls teams up the top mate.