Preview Preview and Changes Vs Adelaide

Wines broke the all-time first year player contested possession record on debut. I'm begging you, please stop trying to talk about Port players. You have NFI.
I know this mate. Stop saying I have no idea when I know plenty. So you're saying becauses he produced a very good debut game against Melbourne he has 'delivered' as a draft pick? I agree that Wines is a beauty and looks as though he will be very good. But no he hasn't 'delivered' yet. If you wanna be reasonable please discuss.

hey all, pardon the intrusion again.

i hope this doesn't come across as a fantasy footy related question because it isn't, but out of general interest - seeing as though Mitchell's elevation from the rookie list is tied to Salter's recovery from his foot injury he won't have long left to go will he?

im not great with the ins and outs of the rule, but Salter is listed as 1-2 weeks so by extension of that, does that mean Mitchell has about a fortnight left on the senior list unless there's another long term injury? he seems to have made a solid impact in the two quarters he's played and i think it would be a shame to see him get relegated again without a shot at a full game.

hey all, pardon the intrusion again.

i hope this doesn't come across as a fantasy footy related question because it isn't, but out of general interest - seeing as though Mitchell's elevation from the rookie list is tied to Salter's recovery from his foot injury he won't have long left to go will he?

im not great with the ins and outs of the rule, but Salter is listed as 1-2 weeks so by extension of that, does that mean Mitchell has about a fortnight left on the senior list unless there's another long term injury? he seems to have made a solid impact in the two quarters he's played and i think it would be a shame to see him get relegated again without a shot at a full game.

That's pretty much it. Unless we have another LTI he'll have to wait until mid-season when we get to upgrade a rookie. Just means he gets to bust his arse in SANFL for a few weeks to show that he still deserves that spot, hopefully should just make him hungrier to perform.

I haven't seen one post reported yet.

Forza requested the same.

If a post is offensive report and substantiate.

Many moons ago I got carded on the cats board, they are very delicate there, anyway, off topic.

Cassisi and gray named for the Bloods!

Many moons ago I got carded on the cats board, they are very delicate there, anyway, off topic.

Cassisi and gray named for the Bloods!

Good news.

All the talk of us dropping a ruckman to give us extra run was scaring the hell out of me. Just tell the players on the field to run harder! If we need more run, play Mitchell for a full game.

Redden or Lobbe one out against Jacobs is not a good idea.

This thread just keeps on getting shorter and shorter. Please report posts if you feel they cross the line and the mods will deal with it as they see fit. Only 1 post has been reported today.

Crows fans, keep it respectful. Subtle/stealth trolling will be deleted and may incur infractions.

Butcher named for magpies, so I assume schulz is okay.
Moore not playing for north, coming into port squad, and Renouf also an Out in the sanfl, not sure if injured or selected in the squad for port...

Wines has played some cracking teams to be fair

Can add another one of those 'cracking teams' at the end of this round. :thumbsu:

If only everyone else rated the Crows as highly as their fans do...

Some short memories from crows supporters who were pretty upset last year when they weren't respected for dusting off bottom 5 sides in the first 5 weeks (interspersed with a flogging from Hawthorn). GWS/Bulldogs/Port/GC from memory were their first 4 wins.

Season is long, we may do better, we may still be bottom 6, but I'm a lot happier to have 10 goal victories against bottom 2 sides than to lose to them.

It's not 1 post... its that between the 2 or 3 of them and their 50 posts they add **** all to the conversation. Its just spam. and if they win there will be more of it after the game as well.

Make a positive contribution or **** off.

Ok if we count the Melbourne game this year thats 3 games out of 18.
Sloane was fantastic in many games last year and was arguably our best on the weekend. I'd say he has been more consistent and better performed to this stage of his career then Hartlett. When Hartlett learns to handle a tag however he will be elite IMO.

I'll reserve judgement on Sloane until he actually gets tagged.

Good young player...works hard and has something about him. He's about 4th banana in your midfield though and finding life easy while Thompson and Dangerfield do the heavy lifting.

Its why I LOL'd when someone said earlier that you can cover Thompson no worries when he drifts off into the sunset. Hell, you cant even cover Doughty at half back now that he's left.

I wonder if we took a non Port v Adelaide straw poll who'd other supporters prefer out of Sloane and Hartlett.... No brainer if you ask me.

FWIW I don't rate the Crows as top 8 opposition. Last year was a bit of a freak year where they managed to ski all over the competition. Their game never stood up when it came to the real teams. They'll finish around the 9-12 mark this season. If we want to be testing ourselves against a benchmark squad, it'll be WCE in 3 weeks. They'll have added some decent players to their 22 in that time.

If/when we win on Sunday, I don't think we can really say we've won against anyone. They have 3 or 4 players you need to nullify and the rest fall by the wayside because they lack class. If we play with a proper team structure like we have all through the preseason and the early rounds, we shouldn't even need to 'tag' Dangerfield or Thompson in the traditional sense.

FWIW I don't rate the Crows as top 8 opposition. Last year was a bit of a freak year where they managed to ski all over the competition. Their game never stood up when it came to the real teams. They'll finish around the 9-12 mark this season. If we want to be testing ourselves against a benchmark squad, it'll be WCE in 3 weeks. They'll have added some decent players to their 22 in that time.

If/when we win on Sunday, I don't think we can really say we've won against anyone. They have 3 or 4 players you need to nullify and the rest fall by the wayside because they lack class. If we play with a proper team structure like we have all through the preseason and the early rounds, we shouldn't even need to 'tag' Dangerfield or Thompson in the traditional sense.
Interesting, you don't consider beating Sydney, Geelong, West Coast and Freo 3 times, beating "real" teams. The flip side some of you are getting upset for getting no recognition for beating Melbourne and GWS.

Adelaide are a pretty good side and should comfortably make the 8. However all their average players played really well last year.... A slight taper off, and Adelaide drop back to the pack quite quickly. I dont rate their depth to be honest.

Leaving aside your terrible myopia, the Crows beat Sydney at the SCG, Geelong by 10 goals, Carlton by 12 Goals at Etihad when they were flying, Fremantle in Perth, West Coast and Fremantle in the Semi when they'd just come off a great win against the Cats. Who are the real teams?