QAFL 2026

Mate no keyboard warrior mate. Pretty sure most people on this forum know who I am. Think you had a go at the bloke who originally posted about him playing there and stated he would set standards if I remember correctly. Just giving my view so suck it up princess.
“Mate everyone knows me”

Have a go at this w***er with tickets on herself

Think he meant most people that have been on the forum for a while know who he is. He doesn’t hide his identity. What’s your name? You seem lovely
I seem lovely ??

Mate your the bloke that cans big bad Aspley on here at any given moment. Not our fault your club is where it is.

Think it might only get worse for different clubs once players sense they can’t be competitive or win the competition seems like one or two players go and a bigger group follows.

Take Aspley as a sample for 2026 they have been smashed with FIFO players once the floodgates opened. I reckon they have lost 10+ senior players.

Not sure there is an answer NB? Especially young blokes or single blokes it’s really a no brainer for the money. Lot of moderate QAFL players earning good coin.

Only way is is AFL steps in and does something points related for FIFO players once. I don’t mind if they moving entirely but just flying in every Friday does nothing for the club or competition in the long term.

Whoever was arguing they set standards around a footy club is delusional. Not sure how you do that just turning up on game day.
Spot on SM - move down and immerse self in the club if thats what you want to do and yes can't blame young fellas who have the opportunity to earn that sort of coin but please... Vic clubs - please stop moaning about "where is AFL support" when you have the capacity to spend close to $10k per game with flights for some clubs who have 3-4 blokes flying in from these parts.

Word is FIFO players will be 9pt players in Vic soon - that will limit 1 per club really but there's still a lot of clubs for blokes to go to.

good game at broadbeach today with the lead changing numerous times . Noosa got out to a 2 goal lead at the last change and held that lead for a lot of the final stanza but Broady came home in the last few minutes. young Hynes for broady did well as did Howard, neilsen and Erickson .....was impressed by Noosas number 8 whom was good,,has class
m

Watched some of the Grange V Roos game - Grange very organised and well drilled but very young and undersized, young Jack Manly is a super player. Roos bigger bodies and class came through.

Saw Sherwood take it to Redlands yesterday very scrappy game can't see Redlands top 4
Hammelmann again outstanding 8 goals 6 behinds