Question time

1. Seemed a strange one Topjars. Only 8 minutes game time and often players lift against their old team

2. I hope so but not very confident, although if he did anything, I bet it was in response to what Fleming did first.

Cheers,

a.j.

I heard somewhere that Torney was recovering from a stomach bug, but in that case he shouldn't have been playing in the first place. I thought it was pretty bad that he had so little game time.

Channel 9 managed to drag out some footage of Perrie's strike. Didn't look good. He and Fleming were on their own, quite a way off the ball, and Perrie just ran straight past him and biffed him with his elbow (above the neck). :(

If he pleads guilty would he only get a week? Fleming wasn't hurt at all.

Originally posted by topjars
1. Why didnt Torney play more game time against the Tiges ?

2. Will Perrie get off ?

1. As Kerley said on 5AA tonight, it will help him to freshen him if anything as he spends most of each game time on the ground.

2. Not looking good, I'm afraid!! I saw that same footage on telly as well.

1. Why didnt Torney play more game time against the Tiges ?

2. Will Perrie get off ?
1. That was a strange one. I was expecting him to start on the ground but he was warming up the pine. It would be interesting to see if he trains tommorrow.

2. I am not very confident with Perrie's charge. Fleming did deserve it but it was way off the ball and I reckon the umpire will hang him. I reckon he'll get 2 weeks unfortunately. What a way to remeber your 50th game:(

I never saw the Perrie incident but Ill take your word (s) for it.

Given that he will get at least one match I think Fletcher will eat Carey if our esteemed coaching staff toy with the idea of leaving Carey one out in the forward line; as was suggested in todays Advertiser

With Stevo half match fit perhaps the Birdman might have to play a cameo from the pocket. ( With Carey the decoy)

Given that he will get at least one match I think Fletcher will eat Carey if our esteemed coaching staff toy with the idea of leaving Carey one out in the forward line; as was suggested in todays Advertiser

With Stevo half match fit perhaps the Birdman might have to play a cameo from the pocket. ( With Carey the decoy)
If Stevo doesn't come up and Perrie gets suspended who comes into the side?

What about Ben Rutten getting a spot at CHB and McGregor is move up forward??????

I agree with you Stiffy,Mcgregor did a stellar job against Hawthorn in the forwardline has a very good strong overhead mark;) I was chatting with one of the Crows trainers before Saturday night said Stevo will play with in the SANFL this w/e,though if Perrie goes they may rush him straight back,maybe he might play of the bench and rotate with Burns?????

Carey against Fletcher will be a ding-dong battle will be great to watch;)

Presuming Perrie is missing.

I really don't want to mess with McGregor up forward. Leave the defence as it is as it's doing a great job. Kenny will probably get Lucas at CHB. Rutten couldn't be considered and doesn't deserve to be.

Leave Carey at CHF. Stevo to FF as the contesting forward with Ronnie at his feet and Welsh as the leading forward.

We'll win.

Originally posted by macca23
Presuming Perrie is missing.

I really don't want to mess with McGregor up forward. Leave the defence as it is as it's doing a great job. Kenny will probably get Lucas at CHB. Rutten couldn't be considered and doesn't deserve to be.

Leave Carey at CHF. Stevo to FF as the contesting forward with Ronnie at his feet and Welsh as the leading forward.

We'll win.
That's your plan A mate but what about plan B?????? What if Stevens needs another on the sidelines?????? Who comes in then??????

Originally posted by Stiffy_18
That's your plan A mate but what about plan B?????? What if Stevens needs another on the sidelines?????? Who comes in then??????

Plan B - no Stevo

Clarke starting in ruck, Biglands at FF for the first 20 minutes of each quarter. Biglands into ruck for the last 10 minutes of each quarter, with the FF line going small a la Port Adelaide which will unbalance their defence.

If it rains forget everything else and just go small up forward.

Plan B - no Stevo

Clarke starting in ruck, Biglands at FF for the first 20 minutes of each quarter. Biglands into ruck for the last 10 minutes of each quarter, with the FF line going small a la Port Adelaide which will unbalance their defence.

If it rains forget everything else and just go small up forward.
Very impressive and at the risk sounding nice, I agree with you with the small forwardline / wet weather tactics, but you still din't say who comes in for Perrie. :D

Gallagher has had 30 possesions for Redlegs and kicked 2 goals.;)

Very impressive and at the risk sounding nice, I agree with you with the small forwardline / wet weather tactics, but you still din't say who comes in for Perrie. :D

Gallagher has had 30 possesions for Redlegs and kicked 2 goals.;)

The two really unlucky players not to be in the Crows at the moment and in top form as well are Begley and Gallagher.

As it's a night game - Gallagher.

Regardless of whether Sarge / Stevo play, Carey should play CHF - as I would prefer him playing on Jacobs / Bolton / Lucas. Wouldn't like him playing on Fletcher.

If neither Sarge or Stevo are available, then I would definitely play Burton out of the square, as he's not the sort of player that Fletcher would like to play on. May force Sheedy to move Fletcher out of position.

I would have a backup plan for Kenny to move forward if we are struggling with marking targets. IMO we don't get enough out of our ruckman playing them as forwards.

Originally posted by Kane McGoodwin
If neither Sarge or Stevo are available, then I would definitely play Burton out of the square, as he's not the sort of player that Fletcher would like to play on. May force Sheedy to move Fletcher out of position.
That a very good point. i remember last year Burton caused real trouble for Fletcher at Footy Park.

I like this idea. Play Carey at CHF and Birdman at FF and surround him with crumbers like Burns. It will rain goals.:)

Originally posted by Kane McGoodwin

I would have a backup plan for Kenny to move forward if we are struggling with marking targets. IMO we don't get enough out of our ruckman playing them as forwards.

Burton from the square is a viable option of course because he did that for a lot of last year.

Having said that I would only do that if we were in strife during the game because he is getting so much of the ball when on the wing.

Same applies to putting Kenny up forward as it would be unbalancing the side for the loss of one player.

I wouldn't expect much out of Biglands at FF other than his height and strength would demand that Fletcher stood him which is a real bonus. Biggles job would simply be to stay at FF 10 meteres in front of the goalsquare and contest every ball to create chances for the swoopoers and crumbers.

That a very good point. i remember last year Burton caused real trouble for Fletcher at Footy Park.

I like this idea. Play Carey at CHF and Birdman at FF and surround him with crumbers like Burns. It will rain goals.:)
Burton doesn't know what he is doing himself much of the time, so it makes it very hard for the opposition to work him out! ;)

I wouldn't expect much out of Biglands at FF other than his height and strength would demand that Fletcher stood him which is a real bonus. Biggles job would simply be to stay at FF 10 meteres in front of the goalsquare and contest every ball to create chances for the swoopoers and crumbers.
Can't say I like playing Biglands at FF against a quality FB like Fletcher. Better off using a specialist forward & using Biglands in ruck to ensure we get maximum supply from the clearances (& Lloyd's supply is minimised).

My reliable information is that there is no way Stevo could play for Adelaide this week and probably not for the Eagles either.

Having seen the television footage, Perrie is gone, hopefully only for one week

Cheers,

a.j.